Thread: NewsNow Hibs

NewsNow Hibs

http://www.ibroxnoise.co.uk/2015/11/rangers-star-dismisses-hibs-slurs.html

Saw this article in NewsNow Hibs, unbelievable!

Desperation. They are hurting after the defeat and panicking because the league they said was won is not.

@hibs.net private member ACLeith's Avatar
    That has to be a wind-up? No, sorry, I forgot where this came from!

"As with the usual Rangers dignity though, the response is restrained and tempered". "Tims without the bus fares" and of course WATP is in their eyes "restrained and dignified".

Oh what a parallel universe they inhabit

Deary me - that is hilarious!

I like how the the article finished with a statement about "the usual Rangers dignity" they don't do irony in Govan do they? The very first comment continues the dignified theme with a wee "tims without the bus fare" They're beyond help..

United we stand here....

Quote Originally Posted by lord bunberry View Post
    I like how the the article finished with a statement about "the usual Rangers dignity" they don't do irony in Govan do they? The very first comment continues the dignified theme with a wee "tims without the bus fare" They're beyond help..
    And the irony is that most of modern Scotland know exactly what the rangers "dignity" looks and sounds like!

They're not the brightest.

@hibs.net private member NORTHERNHIBBY's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by lord bunberry View Post
    That's an example of "the usual Rangers dignity ,so maybe it's accurate?

Link doesn't work?

Quote Originally Posted by Ozyhibby View Post
    Link doesn't work?

http://www.ibroxnoise.co.uk/2015/11/...ibs-slurs.html
    Last edited by lord bunberry; 11-11-2015 at 07:37 AM.

United we stand here....

Ta, good to see we are making an impression.

Why are you reading that sort of stuff?

Quote Originally Posted by heretoday View Post
    Why are you reading that sort of stuff?
    Because it came under Hibs news and I wanted to see what Hibs were being accused of.

@hibs.net private member CallumLaidlaw's Avatar

PSN ID: Cal_hibby
    Can someone copy and paste it here please, I can't open it on my PC

The leading goalscorer at Ibrox laughed off the repeated slurs from the likes of Alan Stubbs and Jason Cummings and suggested Rangers will do their talking on the park rather than off it.

The former Wigan man said:

"They have been having their digs and saying things in the papers. It was just important we bounced back in the right way and showed our quality on the pitch rather than in the papers. They can say what they want but we know how good we are and we're going to build on that."
    The Easter Road outfit most certainly have been giving lip service to what Rangers are doing, and spurred on by their narrow win in the recent top of the table clash between the two have clearly been inspired to have a few little select aimed soundbites at Warburton’s men.

As with the usual Rangers’ dignity though, the response is restrained and tempered.

Quote Originally Posted by Supermac View Post
    Because it came under Hibs news and I wanted to see what Hibs were being accused of.
    I think I saw this headline/story in one of the papers at the weekend?

It's good they're doing their talk on the pitch and not in the papers eh?

@hibs.net private member CallumLaidlaw's Avatar

PSN ID: Cal_hibby
    Quote Originally Posted by J-C View Post
    The leading goalscorer at Ibrox laughed off the repeated slurs from the likes of Alan Stubbs and Jason Cummings and suggested Rangers will do their talking on the park rather than off it.

The former Wigan man said:

"They have been having their digs and saying things in the papers. It was just important we bounced back in the right way and showed our quality on the pitch rather than in the papers. They can say what they want but we know how good we are and we're going to build on that."
    The Easter Road outfit most certainly have been giving lip service to what Rangers are doing, and spurred on by their narrow win in the recent top of the table clash between the two have clearly been inspired to have a few little select aimed soundbites at Warburton’s men.

As with the usual Rangers’ dignity though, the response is restrained and tempered.
    Waghorn has done nothing but shout his mouth off recently. And I remember Bilel Mohsni doing something similar last season. I don't quite get what is wrong with what the Hibs players have said? We feel we can beat Rangers. We can catch them. We should be favourites against them at home. All of these points are currently fact. Win all our games and we overtake them. Twitchy bum time already at Ibroxnoise one thinks.

Full original article is on " NewsNow Hibernian FC" webpage.

What noises/Hun baiting have we being doing in the press??

Must have missed it.

@hibs.net private member Golden Bear's Avatar
    Meanwhile over at Castle Grayskull the pressure is already getting to them and the brown stains are starting to appear. A supply of bicycle clips is urgently needed.

Whatever it is we're being accused of, then the message is keep it up as it's obviously working.

Testimonial Due NadeAteMyLunch!'s Avatar
    Lol that's the same Waghorn that was mouthing off about Scott Allan being our only good player before a single ball was kicked this season. Another absolute mutant to add to their collection.

Waghorn really isn't the brightest is he?

Quote Originally Posted by ACLeith View Post
    That has to be a wind-up? No, sorry, I forgot where this came from!

"As with the usual Rangers dignity though, the response is restrained and tempered". "Tims without the bus fares" and of course WATP is in their eyes "restrained and dignified".
    They've got short memories, we only need to look back to the Allan soap opera to see their true colours.

Quote Originally Posted by HUTCHYHIBBY View Post
    They've got short memories, we only need to look back to the Allan soap opera to see their true colours.
    A soap opera the muppets on FF want their upstanding club to repeat in January with Jason Cummings.

Waghorn has a proper rangers face.

I notice he hasn't been pulled up for his involvement in the Fyvie incident. Shocker

Gamertag: Eh? PSN ID: No comprendo, senor. Wii Code: What's a Wii?
    Check the comments - KEVIN NOLAN?

The same Kevin Nolan who could walk into a place at the majority of clubs in the EPL?

Why would he want to play for Newcastle United Reserves?

Unless they were going to pay him a large salary plus benefits with money that belongs to someone else?

Oh, how I wish we had their dignity and poise.

Makes me feel SO humble, just being in the same island with them.
    Last edited by --------; 11-11-2015 at 09:16 AM.

Gamertag: Eh? PSN ID: No comprendo, senor. Wii Code: What's a Wii?
    About Us

Ibroxnoise.co.uk has been running since late 2011 as an unnofficial fan site for news, views, and general Rangers discussion.

We consider ourselves an 'aggregation' site for Rangers fans, that is a one-stop news, analysis, speculation, and transfer rumours site, with the occasional scoop thrown in.

With the site running for almost four years, it has found a global audience and the readership has increased almost exponentially. ("Almost" exponentially? What does that mean? An increase is either exponential or it's not, surely?)

It's been a pleasure to publish this work.

This site is about writing about the Club we love, The New Sevco Rangers. (Fixed that for you.)

WATP

Ibroxnoise.co.uk

NB:

All articles containing speculation, conjecture or rumours are packaged as such, and it is up to the reader how they wish to take them. We consider our readership intelligent enough to ascertain the difference between stated fact, and conjecture. (Good luck with that, pal.) Ibroxnoise.co.uk has never published anything it knew to be false.

Just so we know who we're talking about.

Last edited by --------; 11-11-2015 at 09:26 AM.

@hibs.net private member AFKA5814_Hibs's Avatar
    'It was important we bounced back in the right way.'

It was Alloa at home, the leagues whipping boys, the easiest game they could play all season.

Let's see how they fare next month having to play Raith and Falkirk away before the Hibs game.

Quote Originally Posted by Dibben View Post
    Deary me - that is hilarious!

Quote Originally Posted by Bostonhibby View Post
    And the irony is that most of modern Scotland know exactly what the rangers "dignity" looks and sounds like!

And This...
    They're not the brightest.
    Goes without saying...

Quote Originally Posted by Ozyhibby View Post
    Ta, good to see we are making an impression.

Yep!

Quote Originally Posted by lyonhibs View Post
    What noises/Hun baiting have we being doing in the press??

Must have missed it.
    Me to...

Quote Originally Posted by Golden Bear View Post
    Meanwhile over at Castle Grayskull the pressure is already getting to them and the brown stains are starting to appear. A supply of bicycle clips is urgently needed.

Whatever it is we're being accused of, then the message is keep it up as it's obviously working.

Quote Originally Posted by NadeAteMyLunch! View Post
    Lol that's the same Waghorn that was mouthing off about Scott Allan being our only good player before a single ball was kicked this season. Another absolute mutant to add to their collection.
    Aye he nailed that quote eh?!
    Quote Originally Posted by marinello59 View Post
    Waghorn really isn't the brightest is he?
    Nah... He's just another Rangers mouthpiece.

Quote Originally Posted by HUTCHYHIBBY View Post
    Nailed it HUTCHY...

Quote Originally Posted by TRC View Post
    I notice he hasn't been pulled up for his involvement in the Fyvie incident. Shocker
    WHAT?!!!!! I Cannae believe that?!

An unnecessary distraction, they need dodgy Dave to speed up the next liquidation to focus the mind