Thread: Referee

Referee

Absolutely appalling, miles behind the game allowed 2 or 3 shockers to go unpunished. When Chopra was flying into tackles he was 60 yards away. Looked like a stonewall pen on Keatings in first half which would have totally changed the game. The letting off of the left back near the end for the most obvious yellow ever summed the incompetent up.

Rangers get two penalties a game we get none.

First Team Breakthrough RedHibby's Avatar
    The ref's poor performance today is exactly what I expect from the incompetent people that manage our game.

Poor from referee and linesmen.........

SFA keep saying we have good refs, sorry but that is just nonsense
    "There's class, there's first class and there's Hibs class" - Eddie Turnbull

That referee was one of the worst I have seen and that is saying something. How a few of their players did not get booked is beyond me.

Irony is he didn't even see the incident where he actually booked anyone as he was looking the other way and relied on the linesman.

You can add in the deliberate pass back, the time wasting goalie and failing to let their player back on when he had been off getting treatment. Lennon was going ballistic.

He was an incompetent fud.

Quote Originally Posted by Archie70 View Post
    You can add in the deliberate pass back, the time wasting goalie and failing to let their player back on when he had been off getting treatment. Lennon was going ballistic.
    All other things are open to his interpretation of things but these two were snickers. He was too busy speaking to Stubbs about something he forgot about the boy. Useless.

Quote Originally Posted by DaveF View Post
    About as accurate a summary as you'll see all evening.

He was utterly clueless.

Quote Originally Posted by JimBHibees View Post
    Absolutely appalling, miles behind the game allowed 2 or 3 shockers to go unpunished. When Chopra was flying into tackles he was 60 yards away. Looked like a stonewall pen on Keatings in first half which would have totally changed the game. The letting off of the left back near the end for the most obvious yellow ever summed the incompetent up.

Rangers get two penalties a game we get none.
    Terrible Jim, only a few weeks into the season and we have seen flange after flange at Easter Road. The ref today thought he was doing a good job by constantly telling everyone to calm down. He was that good, he didn't know that the ball was on the centre circle.

That sums it up well
    "There's class, there's first class and there's Hibs class" - Eddie Turnbull

woeful refereeing display ....gave a freekick when their number 5 dived when Liam Henderson run past him ...then laughed about it when Dylan asked him about it ....the challenge by the number 5 on Boyle near the end was a no brainer booking, to name but a few !! I am the type who usually goes with the ref's bad decisions balance out over a season particularly big decisions penalties etc, but i reckon there is something amiss in us not getting decisions ..the penalty thing is becoming a unfunny joke, i reckon 7-8 good claims and probably 5 stonewallers so far ,,,how many given !!!!

The refereee today was ably assisted by the east stand linesman who I think is still to get a decision right yet ... 4 offside decisions in the second half all wrong ..missed their centre half having a go at Keatings when the ball was on the other side of the pitch but no doubt in his line of vision or in fact that's not possible cos his vision was wrong all afternoon ....going to be a long season if we have to put up with this all year !!!

Not that incompetent when you consider how the first goal came around.

From not seeing the obvious pass back to not knowing the ball was on the centre spot after the goal to not booking the boy for the foul on Boyle to not giving us a penalty.

Anything I've missed? Aw aye, think Cummings was offside for our first.

Quote Originally Posted by eastcoasthibby View Post
    woeful refereeing display ....gave a freekick when their number 5 dived when Liam Henderson run past him ...then laughed about it when Dylan asked him about it ....the challenge by the number 5 on Boyle near the end was a no brainer booking, to name but a few !! I am the type who usually goes with the ref's bad decisions balance out over a season particularly big decisions penalties etc, but i reckon there is something amiss in us not getting decisions ..the penalty thing is becoming a unfunny joke, i reckon 7-8 good claims and probably 5 stonewallers so far ,,,how many given !!!!

The refereee today was ably assisted by the east stand linesman who I think is still to get a decision right yet ... 4 offside decisions in the second half all wrong ..missed their centre half having a go at Keatings when the ball was on the other side of the pitch but no doubt in his line of vision or in fact that's not possible cos his vision was wrong all afternoon ....going to be a long season if we have to put up with this all year !!!
    It gets worse every week, what has to happen before we get a penalty given. As for the offsides from East linesman WTF.

First Team Breakthrough portyhibernian's Avatar
    Thought Cummings was clearly offside for our first, keatings should have had a penalty, they got away with a few challenges which should have been bookings. Expect nothing less from our referees though, been utterly woeful for as long as I've been attending football.

Unrelated to today's game but I actually remember a game about 4 years ago we had against ICT (I think) at Easter Road when Charlie Richmond was the ref and had to get a police escort down the tunnel because he'd managed to enrage both sets of fans with his diabolical display. Anyone else mind that??

@hibs.net private member staunchhibby's Avatar
    Bring the Maltese back.He was a joy to watch.Our so called refs could learn a lot from them

Case closed.

@hibs.net private member Winston Ingram's Avatar
    I love to say it was just this clown but it seems these clowns just roll up with their own rule book.

I thought the way he let the keeper away with the time wasting in the first half was just hilarious. It got to the stage the keeper was taking the piss out of him. The foul on Keatings was as clear a foul as ye can get but what topped it off was the scything challenge on Boyle which could arguably have been a red only merited a talking to.

Tbf it's probably a lot down to the level we're playing at. Considering what's regarded as the countries top referees (Thomson today🙈), it's no real surprise the officials at this level are also honkin.

The guy today reminded me of yer Saturday amateur ref who didn't give a **** and just wanted his £40

Quote Originally Posted by staunchhibby View Post
    Bring the Maltese back.He was a joy to watch.Our so called refs could learn a lot from them
    all the more impressive considering the extra scrutiny he was under as a stand-in

@hibs.net private member Alfred E Newman's Avatar
    I thought the guy was a star turn. I haven't laughed as much at a game for a long time. Forget the umpteen blunders, losing the ball when it was sitting on the centre spot was a cracker. All that was missing was the little car and the buckets of water!

In the first half the linesman flagged for an Alloa throw, we took it and the ref just played on. That was the standard we were working with today.

He let their No 5 away with murder. The guy committed at least 6 fouls in the 2nd half alone without a card. The East linesman still hasn't got a decision right.

He was rotten today. He was asking for the ball shouting over to the hibs bench after we scored not knowing it was on the centre circle 😂

@hibs.net private member hibees 7062's Avatar
    Hertz dick

Testimonial Due NadeAteMyLunch!'s Avatar
    One of the worst I can remember. Absolutely disgraceful that he's fetching a wage for that How was their no 5 not booked? Doesn't even make sense. How come we get NO penalties despite having valid appeals every week? Awful

What happened in the 2nd half when it looked like someone had committed a foul and he grabbed the ball and walked into the middle of the pitch and gave a drop ball, bizarre

United we stand here....

@hibs.net private member givescotlandfreedom's Avatar
    Garbage performance and shows we don't only complain when we lose. Desperate to keep his cards in his pocket when there was only one team at it.

Gamertag: Eh? PSN ID: No comprendo, senor. Wii Code: What's a Wii?
    Get used to it, guys.

This is how it's going to be. The decree has gone down from the SPFL heid yins that The Huns must be back at the top table next season and no one, least of all the Hibees, must be allowed to get in their way.

Corruption in football isn't confined to the head offices of FIFA.

He was terrible. I would have been annoyed has his performance not been so ludicrously and ineptly amusing.

It got to the point that I wondered how on earth he could be so incompetent it surely couldn't be possible. Then the "where's the ball" incident convinced me he was in fact ****** blind!