Thread: Tonight's Games

Tonight's Games

Falkirk v Dumbarton live on Alba if anyone fancies it...

Ehhhhhhh.....naw.

Quote Originally Posted by Tory Hibby View Post
    Ehhhhhhh.....naw.
    Thought I'd mention it anyways 😀

Have Dumbarton gone full time or are they still part time?

Quote Originally Posted by Tory Hibby View Post
    Ehhhhhhh.....naw.

Why not? We have more interest in this match than watching foreign leagues in Spain, Germany and England.

That said wow how small is the attendance at this match!? Can't be 2000!

Quote Originally Posted by DH1875 View Post
    I was wondering that earlier - I saw they signed Frazer Wright and I would have been surprised if he'd have wanted to go from St Johnstone to part-time football.

It was a signing that caught my eye tbh. They've beaten us then beaten St Mirren away, signed a decent premier league centre half, their centre forward gave Hanlon a torrid afternoon and I've always thought Willie Gibson was a decent player.

I really thought they'd struggle when Murray left but I think they might do quite well this year (cue an absolute pumping from Falkirk).

PSN ID: Euphoria1875
    1-0 Bairns

Quote Originally Posted by Smartie View Post
    I was wondering that earlier - I saw they signed Frazer Wright and I would have been surprised if he'd have wanted to go from St Johnstone to part-time football.

It was a signing that caught my eye tbh. They've beaten us then beaten St Mirren away, signed a decent premier league centre half, their centre forward gave Hanlon a torrid afternoon and I've always thought Willie Gibson was a decent player.

I really thought they'd struggle when Murray left but I think they might do quite well this year (cue an absolute pumping from Falkirk).
    FFS, that didn't take long, did it?

1-0 Falkirk.

Quote Originally Posted by Smartie View Post

They are part-time

2-0

What a goal that was by Sibbald, Falkirk look good.

Ram your striker. Sibbald is exactly what we're missing.

Quote Originally Posted by GlasgowHibee View Post
    What a goal that was by Sibbald, Falkirk look good.
    They look a damn sight better than we do (on what I've seen this season).

Quote Originally Posted by DH1875 View Post
    Still part time. Them and Alloa.

Playing with purpose and tempo.

Quote Originally Posted by Lunatic#7 View Post
    Playing with purpose and tempo.
    Aye. Falkirk look really fit and fast

This is against the Dumbarton side who made us look average and beat us too.

Dumbarton aren't playing with 10 men behind the ball, but don't let that stop you guys having a go at your own team in a game we aren't even involved in.

@hibs.net private member NORTHERNHIBBY's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Scorrie View Post
    Aye. Falkirk look really fit and fast
    Minimum requirements for a professional team at any level.

Goal back for the Sons. Not a bad game this

Quote Originally Posted by Scorrie View Post
    Goal back for the Sons. Not a bad game this
    Decent game, but really poor crowd

Quote Originally Posted by JJP View Post
    Dumbarton aren't playing with 10 men behind the ball, but don't let that stop you guys having a go at your own team in a game we aren't even involved in.
    It's amazing how different these teams play when they aren't playing us,its something we have to deal with though. I do agree no need to keep slagging the team though it's very tiresome.

2-1 Falkirk, half time.

0-0 between Blackburn and Bolton at half time as well and that's on Sky Sports 1.

Didn't see much wrong there between the Dumbarton striker and the Falkirk defender. It looked like the defender just fell to the ground after he realised he was being beaten to the ball and knew that the striker was then through on goal.

Quote Originally Posted by Trig View Post
    Didn't see much wrong there between the Dumbarton striker and the Falkirk defender. It looked like the defender just fell to the ground after he realised he was being beaten to the ball and knew that the striker was then through on goal.
    That's the striker who gave Hanlon a torrid time the other week.

A fairly strong laddie, I thought he just out-muscled the defender.

Who's the ref?? He's frickin abysmal!! And the Lino on the camera side of the pitch is worse... Refs lowland league games... I wouldn't leave him in charge of the remote for the telly, he's truly the worst official I have ever seen. And that's saying something!! If he is the future of officials in this country then we are ******...

Blackburn v Bolton was one of the worst games I've ever had the misfortune to watch.

Derby co 0 Super Leeds 1

Newky Brown Ale 0 Arsenal 0

Refs having a bit of a mare in this one.

Denies Arsenal about as clear a penalty as you'll see then sends of a Newcastle player for a tackle that, whilst poor, had very little intent behind it.

Refs having a bit of a mare in this one.

Denies Arsenal about as clear a penalty as you'll see then sends of a Newcastle player for a tackle that, whilst poor, had very little intent behind it.

was a definite Pen, The tackle was a borderline Red to me..no real intent to get the ball either..could have been nasty.