Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Favourite unique Hibs chants and songs

Was just looking over some of our ex-players I had forgotten about and it got me to thinking about some of the songs the Terracing used to come up with for them. What are your fond memories? As recent as you like.

• After Craig Rocastle completed a tackle and switch of play (for example) - a rendition of the 'Rocky' theme tune from the East Stand
    • "He's here, he's there, he's every-****ing-where" - more Ivan Sproule for my time (Mickey Weir previously)
    • "Ooh Zemmama"
    • "Tony Mowbray and Mark Venus, Robertson's a ****ing *****"!
    • "Wee Fat Boab's Green & White Army!" - One of the few highlights of Williamson's time in charge of us!
    • "Mixue Paatelainen, what a ****ing signing"

Ahhhh.. those were the days

Quote Originally Posted by WeeRussell View Post
    Was just looking over some of our ex-players I had forgotten about and it got me to thinking about some of the songs the Terracing used to come up with for them. What are your fond memories? As recent as you like.

• After Craig Rocastle completed a tackle and switch of play (for example) - a rendition of the 'Rocky' theme tune from the East Stand
    • "He's here, he's there, he's every-****ing-where" - more Ivan Sproule for my time (Mickey Weir previously)
    • "Ooh Zemmama"
    • "Wee Fat Boab's Green & White Army!" - One of the few highlights of Williamson's time in charge of us!

Craig Levein i think, though appropriate in both cases.

• "Ooh Zemmama"

Some great ones above.
    Remember one from the late 70's, early eighties
    We all agree, McNamara was magic

And from 7/8 years ago, Rob Jones and "Gold"

Cheer up Jimmy Jeffries and Chelsea Dagger will always stick in my mind from the C.I.S final!

"Cheer up Gra-ham Rix,
    oh what can it mean,
    when your...burd says she twenty,
    but she's...only fiftee-een"

I remember being locked in at Ibrox after the game a few years back and the Polis were laughing their heads off as the whole Hibs End was singing this.

Also, from quite a few decades back...

"His name is Willie Irvine,
    he's always on the ball,
    but as for Johnny Robertson,
    you can stick him up your [censored]"

...followed by the Hibs Fans bouncing over the terracing to 'nana nana, nana nana-a, etc'
    Last edited by Keith_M; 12-08-2015 at 02:19 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by JimBHibees View Post
    Craig Levein i think, though appropriate in both cases.
    You could be right - I had both in my head (and actually feel more strongly about Levein) but think I could remember my mate first singing it as "Robertson"... maybe my mate hust had it wrong haha

Saying that.. we rattled off a few versions. "Venus" was such a handy last name to employ

Quote Originally Posted by keekaboo View Post
    "Cheer up Gra-ham Rix,
    oh what can it mean,
    but she's...only sixtee-een"

I remember being locked in at Ibrox after the game a few years back and the Polis were laughing their heads off as the whole Hibs End was singing this.

he's always on the ball,

...followed by the Hibs Fans bouncing over the terracing to 'nana nana, nana nana-a, etc'
    Was it not fifteen?

I think we can stop the 6-2 rangers one at Ibrox park

@hibs.net private member EH6 Hibby's Avatar
    I thought the Mikey Stewart one was quite funny.

Jimmy Boco!

Not sure if it was unique to us, but the vicious slander perpetrated on Richard Gough always used to make me laugh as well.

Was it not fifteen?

Oops, you're right.

Now fixed

We are the mental Hibees baby, we are class
    Hibees ya bass.....

first heard that one from the back of the £1 away buses that Dougie C ran when we were near relegated years back.

Still a classic.....kind of...

Most unusual chant I heard was about 25 years ago at the Derby at the PBS:

"Mickey Weir.
    First this way. Then that.
    He'll kick your c**** in
    You Gorgie *******s"

I think drink had been taken.

Quote Originally Posted by JeMeSouviens View Post
    Not sure if it was unique to us, but the vicious slander perpetrated on Richard Gough always used to make me laugh as well.
    It's not slander if it's true.

@hibs.net private member Tricla's Avatar
    'You're going home on a tractor!'

Sung from the old East during 7-0(?) v Gretna at ER under Mowbray IIRC.

PSN ID: hibee-87
    Cant believe no one has mentioned Rob Jones Spandeu Ballet

Quote Originally Posted by magpie1892 View Post
    It's not slander if it's true.
    and was it?

steve fulton was getting pelters when he played for them.he got booked shortly after and we sang 'booked for being ugly,your getting booked for being ugly'.funny at the time :D

Quote Originally Posted by Hibee87 View Post
    Cant believe no one has mentioned Rob Jones Spandeu Ballet
    Always believe in post three.

and was it?
    I really can't answer that. Well, I can, but I won't.

That's kind of an answer..?

First Team Breakthrough Hibby Mike's Avatar
    "Oo Mixu,
    Frank Sauzee too,
    and Latatpy" (who the original tune was by escapes me)

"Vladimir Romanov, he *Removed* Paul Hartley Off"

Rob Jones - Gold (absolute belter by the Hibs fans)

"One man couldnae carry,
    couldnae carry Nade,
    one man and his fork lift truck,
    couldnae carrry Nade..."
    (just hilarious going all the way from ten men to one!....I remember a particular away match at Tynie and the whole Roseburn stand was bouncing. Brilliant atmosphere even if the match ended in a boring 0-0)

"We are the peepul" 0-3 at Ibrox then "are you getting dejavu?" during the double 0-3 Scottish Cup repeat that same season.

"who do you think you are kidding Jimmy Jefferies,
    if you think you're number 1.
    We are the boys from the Lieth San Siro,
    we are the boys who will ***** you seven zero" (always a classic during the Jefferies era, when Hearts weren't that fruitful against us).

"Tony Mowbray,
    Mark Venus,
    John Robertson is a *****"

Last edited by MSK; 12-08-2015 at 04:03 PM. Reason: Family forum, keep it clean please

Those 2 and the malmo song.

@hibs.net private member Sudds_1's Avatar
    2 Andy Gorams......there's only 2 Andy Gorams...........:-))))
    The difference between genius and stupidity is that genius has its limits

The trouble with referees is that they know the rules, but they do not know the game

From early 70s when playing Rangers.
    Who remembers the next line??
    There were at least 2 versions

Derek Parlane is a fairy na na na na na na na na na
    ??????

Eck the boss, to the tune of Do-Re-Mi from pre season tour in Lorient in 2001:
    Eck the boss wi ginger hair
    Franck Sauzee is the king
    Arpignon with Gallic flair
    Ulrik Laursen on the wing
    John O'Neil and Matty Jack
    Smith and Fenwick at the back
    Paco Luna in attack
    That will bring us back to Eck the boss

@hibs.net private member Lang Toun Hibs's Avatar
    The Franck Sauzee song to the tune of Amore...can never remember all the words though.

"When the ball hits the net like a low flying jet, that's Franck Sauzee...."

A wee ditty I remember that was sang at Ross County away in the Scottish Cup a couple of seasons ago

"Oh Christmas tree, Oh Christmas tree, The Hearts are still on minus 3

@hibs.net private member Kojock's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Dunning Hibs View Post
    The Franck Sauzee song to the tune of Amore...can never remember all the words though.

"When the ball hits the net like a low flying jet, that's Franck Sauzee...."
    Thought it was Zitelli.

He plays for the Hibees
    he's from Ecuador
    He crosses the ball fir McManus to score
    He's not like Latapy
    he's not on the booze
    He's Ulises de la Cruz!
    Na na na na na nana na!

@hibs.net private member Kojock's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by keekaboo View Post
    "Cheer up Gra-ham Rix,
    oh what can it mean,
    but she's...only fiftee-een"

he's always on the ball,

His name is Willie Irvine
    He's the leader of the team
    The finest centre forward that the world has ever seen
    And when he's in the goalmouth he's sure to score a goal
    And as for John Robertson you can stick him up yer ****