Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Our support

Our support

Are embarrassing. That's all. We don't deserve anything as long as these idiots support us. Losers

Professional thread starter Diclonius's Avatar
    What did they do?

@hibs.net private member andy1875's Avatar
    Care to elaborate?

@hibs.net private member overdrive's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Lunatic#7 View Post
    Are embarrassing. That's all. We don't deserve anything as long as these idiots support us. Losers
    Eh?

What are you on about?

Aye it's the supporters fault we got beat

Did you press the submit button by yourself?

@hibs.net private member Carheenlea's Avatar
    Pretty Boy made comment of our fans fighting amongst themselves?

About 6 folk fighting amongst themselves makes those of us who back the team home and away every weeks losers aye?

Get a grip. Majority of fans were fine today as always.

Not a good feeling at all today.

Quote Originally Posted by Carheenlea View Post
    Pretty Boy made comment of our fans fighting amongst themselves?
    Flaming help that's all we need.

Get them on the pitch as by the sounds of it our team need a bit o fight in them.

Whit? Surely the other way round - not sure the players deserve the support they get season after season.

Never mind the bloody support. What about our team?

@hibs.net private member Baader's Avatar
    Should be grateful anyone parts with their hard earned cash to watch us. Overall it's been a miserable experience for years.

Oh dear. It's gonna be a long season.

Just the usual clowns fighting among ourselves. Only took 1 league game this time sadly.

Any numpties fighting amongst themselves are showing the club up no doubt, but the vast majority deserved better for their time and expense today. They were badly let down by the team.

@hibs.net private member Carheenlea's Avatar
    About 6 folk fighting amongst themselves makes those of us who back the team home and away every weeks losers aye?

Get a grip. Majority of fans were fine today as always.
    Still disappointing to hear - but you're right, the support will continue to support the team on a weekly basis, and those that go home and away deserve a lot better than this.

Wee bit caught up in the moment, not all of our supporters but I don't just mean the people who were fighting. Theres a vast amount of our supporters who can't wait to chastise the team.

People went mental at someone abusing Scott allan but then someone abused Hanlon and nobody said anything.

People were correct to shout down those muppets but why stop there? Why is it then acceptable to abuse others. Ones who want to play for Hibs.

I agree with PB. Horrible day.

@hibs.net private member andy1875's Avatar
    Wee bit caught up in the moment, not all of our supporters but I don't just mean the people who were fighting. Theres a vast amount of our supporters who can't wait to chastise the team.

People went mental at someone abusing Scott allan but then someone abused Hanlon and nobody said anything.

People were correct to shout down those muppets but why stop there? Why is it then acceptable to abuse others. Ones who want to play for Hibs.

Go and have a few beers mate and forget the day happened. There's nothing you, me or any of us can do to change it!

I'm past the stage of letting Hibs ruin my Saturday nights!

Agree with this. Absolutely horrible that so many fans were that quick to jump to the defence of a player who wants to leave yet nobody seemed to have a problem when Hanlon, Gray or Stevenson were receiving similar abuse

Hibs have loads of twats, but so do most teams these days!

Quote Originally Posted by My Wife Camille View Post
    Agree with this. Absolutely horrible that so many fans were that quick to jump to the defence of a player who wants to leave yet nobody seemed to have a problem when Hanlon, Gray or Stevenson were receiving similar abuse
    Abusing hibs players is horrible ,,full stop.

It was embarrassing seeing grown up men wanting a square go with each other and ready to jump over seats and people to get to each other!

The Allan situation isn't helping anyone. First time he even acknowledged there was a support there today was when he looked towards the one fan who gave him stick. He is at it and I would still rather he wasn't playing for us.

Quote Originally Posted by Andy74 View Post
    The Allan situation isn't helping anyone. First time he even acknowledged there was a support there today was when he looked towards the one fan who gave him stick. He is at it and I would still rather he wasn't playing for us.
    Bollocks

Quote Originally Posted by liamh2202 View Post
    Bollocks
    Which part? Is the Allan situation doing us some good then?

He got a lot if support today he ignored then glared at the first negative comment he got.

He doesn't want to be here. I wouldn't play him. His actions are leading to guys fighting amongst themselves.

This is what happens when players actively say they don't want to be here.

Your wrong . he applauded the fans twice when taking corners. That's the bit that your wrong with. And if someone was abusing me I'd glare as well

Idiots who want to fight amongst themselves will find any excuse

And idiots who want to abuse players will do it long after Allan had moved on

Left by mutual consent! God Petrie's Avatar
    Allan moved over to near the dugouts before the third sub. Seems like he expected to be taken off. Says it all about his attitude. I'd rather we didn't play him to be honest. I find the adulation the fans seem to give him embarrassing.

There was no fighting just a couple of numpties arguing and challenging one another to pistols at dawn.
    Embarrassing.

On the subject of embarrassment......... It's going to be a long season I think