Carmichael, Keatings & mcGinn in squad for Dumbarton

EEN stating this. Can't wait to see them play, if they are picked. So glad that I've got my ticket for the game.

http://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.co...hibs-1-3851669

Quote Originally Posted by theonlywayisup View Post
    EEN stating this. Can't wait to see them play, if they are picked. So glad that I've got my ticket for the game.

http://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.co...hibs-1-3851669
    McGinn will play for sure. Prob just subs for the other two.

Nice to see some of the new guys finally get involved.

It's just a shame they couldn't have played in some of the pre-season matches.

Left by mutual consent! calumhibee1's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by underscore View Post
    McGinn will play for sure. Prob just subs for the other two.
    Any reason you think this? I'm not sure any of them will start. I think Scott Allan may be the only change from last week.

Quote Originally Posted by keekaboo View Post
    Nice to see some of the new guys finally get involved.

It's just a shame they couldn't have played in some of the pre-season matches.
    It doesn't matter if they played pre-season to be honest. In three months time, no one-one will know or care what happened in pre-season.

Quote Originally Posted by hibs0666 View Post
    It doesn't matter if they played pre-season to be honest. In three months time, no one-one will know or care what happened in pre-season.

I only meant it from the angle that they might all be fully fit and ready to start as first picks, where appropriate.

Hopefully they can get up to speed quickly enough.

I think McGinn will play just by the way he was talking on the TV yesterday. Even if we only get an hour from him I think it'll give us a boost just to get him in the team. Same with having the other two on the bench.

@hibs.net private member Craig_HFC's Avatar
    Will this game be on the radio anywhere other than open all mics? Can't make the game and I remember Forth 2 covered a few away games last year.

Strange post

Yes but the game is tomorrow

United we stand here....

Quote Originally Posted by calumhibee1 View Post
    Any reason you think this? I'm not sure any of them will start. I think Scott Allan may be the only change from last week.
    Based on training... McGinn has made a big impression and looks fit. Ready to play. I think he will take it easy on the others that have been out a wee while

Well, you may very well be wrong there - Stubbs wanted to get off to a flying start, but now we have to wait a few games (months?) to see if they actually fit into our plans and perform on the park - meanwhile our top rivals may be pulling away from us. If not being up to speed at the start of last season is the reason we failed to win the championship last year, not being up to speed now - at the start of the season - surely doesn't auger well for our title aspirations?

Lost my enthusiasm for Hibs for a while but, really looking forward to tomorrow now.

Gamertag: jayjaygrant
    Quote Originally Posted by PeeJay View Post
    Well, you may very well be wrong there - Stubbs wanted to get off to a flying start, but now we have to wait a few games (months?) to see if they actually fit into our plans and perform on the park - meanwhile our top rivals may be pulling away from us. If not being up to speed at the start of last season is the reason we failed to win the championship last year, not being up to speed now - at the start of the season - surely doesn't auger well for our title aspirations?

Naw

@hibs.net private member Libby Hibby's Avatar
    Based on training... McGinn has made a big impression and looks fit. Ready to play. I think he will take it easy on the others that have been out a wee while
    Great to hear regarding McGinn, really looking forward to seeing him play along with the others once they are deemed match fit.

Onwards and upwards.

Where's Boyle at?

Left by mutual consent! calumhibee1's Avatar
    Not really read much about him training but fingers crossed.

Quote Originally Posted by Lunatic#7 View Post
    Where's Boyle at?
    Behind the others in terms of returning to playing, maybe he will be on the bench but that would be wishful thinking I think as he has only took part in some of the training this week.

Everyone bar Handling will be back in training next week.

Even Forster? Is Malonga fit for tomorrow do you know?

Quote Originally Posted by S4uzee View Post
    Even Forster? Is Malonga fit for tomorrow do you know?
    Malonga is in the squad..
    Forster is running and light training
    Farid is back in training next week
    Boyle is already running and will be more involved next week.

Testimonial Due NadeAteMyLunch!'s Avatar

Carmichael, Keatings & mcGinn in squad for Dumbarton

I think McGinn will start, Harris will drop out and we'll see Keatings and/or Carmichael towards the end of the game depending on the score.

That's assuming Allan will replace Martin as I don't think Martin will start, despite doing well the past two games

Any news on insall or mccabe?

@hibs.net private member Mr White's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by NadeAteMyLunch! View Post
    I think McGinn will start, Harris will drop out and we'll see Keatings and/or Carmichael towards the end of the game depending on the score.

That's assuming Allan will replace Martin as I don't think Martin will start, despite doing well the past two games
    So potentially allan, mcginn and fyvie with bartley sitting behind them. That could be a very good midfield.

Great 😊

Cannae work out what the tune is! ;-)

Quote Originally Posted by HUTCHYHIBBY View Post
    Cannae work out what the tune is! ;-)
    😂😂😂😂😂

@hibs.net private member Libby Hibby's Avatar
    The grand old duke of York?

@hibs.net private member danhibees1875's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Libby Hibby View Post
    The grand old duke of York?