Page 1 of 10 123 ... LastLast

Official Site: CLUB STATEMENT: SCOTT ALLAN

More...

In the face of continued media interest, Hibernian Football Club can confirm that Scott Allan has today handed in a written transfer request.
    This comes on the back of two unwelcome and uninvited approaches from Rangers FC regarding Scott, the first for £175,000 and the second for £225,000.
    Hibernian FC has refused both bids because the Club has no wish to transfer a valuable player to strengthen a major rival in the battle to win the Championship and gain promotion to the Premiership.
    Hibernian’s position has not changed. The player will not be sold to Rangers.

Good on you hibs ,

@hibs.net private member Hibby70's Avatar

Gamertag: Hibby70
    GIRUY ya smelly Hun bawbags

Quote Originally Posted by RSS Bot View Post

We can't ask anymore of our club on this - they have been outstanding on this matter

I would rather he sits in the stand for the season than sell him to The Rangers

What a prick.

Promising Youngster BoltonHibernian's Avatar
    Well done Hibs. GIRFUY The Rangers! Bit gutted that he's handed in a formal request though!

P l e a s i n g

Anyone but the rangers.

That's the spirit Hibees.....proud of our club!

Quote Originally Posted by bigwheel View Post
    We can't ask anymore of our club on this - they have been outstanding on this matter
    They really have done everything possible to tell the fans he's not going to them.

Quote Originally Posted by MixuMac View Post
    I would rather he sits in the stand for the season than sell him to The Rangers
    It is a win win situation for Rangers. They either sign our best player or they create a situation where we cannot use him effectively ourselves. We are weaker as a result.

First Team Breakthrough Long suffering's Avatar
    Complete lack of respect by Allan, what a disgrace. Don't want to be here two years? simple you shouldn't have signed a 2 year contract.

Brilliant hibs. This proves, beyond all else, that our club has changed from 12 months ago.

He will end up down south within 2 weeks. Better still, at Celtic!

If Allan wants to leave our club then leave. But he can't be allowed to leave for Rangers. Well done to the club in sticking to their position. Any mutant Hun scaffs looking in - get it up you.

GIRFUY Scott Allan......stick the little bluenose tit in the reserves

Hahahaha GIRUY. Not going anywhere Scotty boy. So knuckle down and do the job you're employed to do.

You can join the tramps at the end of the season or .... why not join a big club !

Well done Hibs!!

@hibs.net private member Dan Sarf's Avatar
    No third bid from the Hun then? Why am I not surprised?

@hibs.net private member staunchhibby's Avatar
    Cup tie him on Saturday.

Maybe all the naive folk that thought there was nowt in this story need to take a wee look at themselves. In saying that, just put the boy to one side, then onwards and upwards for our club.

Scott Allan has instantly gone from my favourite player to someone I despise. He can gtf.

Good from Hibs though.

Stubbs will spend the next few weeks asking the supporters to back SA, and not to boo him, as it affects the rest of the team.

We need to unite behind the team whoever they are.

First Team Regular gorgie greens's Avatar

Gamertag: Hibbystew7
    Quote Originally Posted by MixerKev View Post
    Brilliant hibs. This proves, beyond all else, that our club has changed from 12 months ago.

He will end up down south within 2 weeks. Better still, at Celtic!
    Let the auction begin,hats off to Hibs as many a previous board would have sold out to the Huns at first offer,hope he ends up at darkhied as it would be another two fingers at the ****

@hibs.net private member givescotlandfreedom's Avatar
    Let's back the club

Quote Originally Posted by Cabbage East View Post
    If Allan wants to leave our club then leave. But he can't be allowed to leave for Rangers. Well done to the club in sticking to their position. Any mutant Hun scaffs looking in - get it up you.
    Nicely put Cabbage East ! :)

Left by mutual consent! AL-Qaholik's Avatar
    Let the odious little rot til next June! Don't even let him train with the kids...

Very disappointed in Scott Allan.

The thing I like about him was his confidence again and his desire to try his luck in England again to better himself.

Then an offer comes in from a championship team who finished behind us and he sticks in a transfer request.

The fact he can sign a pre contract in January aswell, he has been told a million times he's not going to rangers, a transfer request won't change that. If he kept his mouth shut and signed a pre contract in January I don't think much fans would complain.

I can't imagine this has went down well within the squad at all.

Enjoy the splinters of various benches as you rot on the bench at various development league games, Allan you disrespectful .

Roll up, roll up get your wallets !!

Not you Huntards, you stay oot.

Left by mutual consent! majorhibs's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Wilson View Post
    It is a win win situation for Rangers. They either sign our best player or they create a situation where we cannot use him effectively ourselves. We are weaker as a result.
    Aye, look at the depths they sink to. Win while taking away our players, or win while creating situations where our players are no longer effective for us. But as they say no-one likes them they dont care. But did we expect anything else from this most disgusting of organisations? All my life they have been disgusting & a disgrace to themselves & Scotland. This new club which took over the remnants of the old, are & always have been the ****bag embarressments of Scotland. They, the 3 year old version, are every bit as bad as what they replaced.