Gamertag: xoROOSKYox

Crowd on Saturday

How many do folk reckon we will take through to Dunfermline on Saturday?

Quote Originally Posted by FromTheCapital View Post
    How many do folk reckon we will take through to Dunfermline on Saturday?
    2 ,669 if a nice day Am away in Mull so can't go but always like a wee trip through to Fife

Quote Originally Posted by Ronniekirk View Post
    2 ,670 if a nice day Am away in Mull so can't go but always like a wee trip through to Fife
    If i'm not jet lagged then I'll be there.

Quote Originally Posted by SteveHFC View Post
    And resplendent in your new Purple Top if your order is dispatched on time

Quote Originally Posted by Ronniekirk View Post
    And resplendent in your new Purple Top if your order is dispatched on time
    I'll be ordering it first thing online tomorrow when it's available to order. ;-).

@hibs.net private member HibbyKeith's Avatar
    Forecast is light rain and 46mph gusts. Fingers crossed the bridge is open to coaches for those intending to travel.

Quote Originally Posted by hibbykeith View Post
    Forecast is light rain
    Thank ****

Quote Originally Posted by hibbykeith View Post
    Forecast is light rain and 46mph gusts. Fingers crossed the bridge is open to coaches for those intending to travel.
    It's only double decker buses and high sided vehicles that are prevented from crossing when it gets bad. It has to be really bad for things like single decker coaches to be denied and it won't be like that surely.

Hard to tell how many of us will be there but it's a biggish ground with plenty room. Any trouble getting in and I'm sure you could just put the scarf in the pocket while you're going through the main stand turnstile and sit there. It's a friendly so I don't think they would mind as long as you're respectful and don't go radge. Any carry on and you'll be on the end of it...its Fife after all.

Any trouble getting in, they'll just open up the other stand to us like they did last time.

Quote Originally Posted by DH1875 View Post
    Any trouble getting in, they'll just open up the other stand to us like they did last time.

....and you'll get in just in time to see the second half.

Can't be ersed so won't be there.

@hibs.net private member Frazerbob's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by keekaboo View Post
    ....and you'll get in just in time to see the second half.

Always a complete farce getting in to EEP, especially preseason friendlies. Get there early!

Quote Originally Posted by Frazerbob View Post
    Always a complete farce getting in to EEP, especially preseason friendlies. Get there early!

Or go in the Main Stand at EEP.............. and get away from the Ruffians in the East Stand.

@hibs.net private member silverhibee's Avatar
    Will be giving pre season friendlies a miss and wait for the big game in the cup against The Rangers.

Me and my laddie will be there. Always happy to help out the Pars so they don't dissappear for ever.

Quote Originally Posted by SteveHFC View Post
    Hope you and your auld man are going to be wearing your Fez !!!!

Quote Originally Posted by BT58 View Post
    Hope you and your auld man are going to be wearing your Fez !!!!
    Most likely ;-).

@hibs.net private member Golden Bear's Avatar
    Watching the gowf. Summer fitba should be banned.

@hibs.net private member snooky's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Golden Bear View Post
    Watching the gowf. Summer fitba should be banned.
    Ah so you're one of those so called fans who changes clubs when it suits you

45mph winds in Dunfermline at kick off and throughout the game.

Can't see much good football played in that weather.

Quote Originally Posted by iwasthere1972 View Post
    45mph winds in Dunfermline at kick off and throughout the game.

Can't see much good football played in that weather.
    Bring in summer football... erm...

Quote Originally Posted by dangermouse View Post
    Me and my laddie will be there. Always happy to help out the Pars so they don't dissappear for ever.
    A decent club with a fine history from the 60s. They followed the hun and Hertz route to trying to buy success under the "two Jimmys" though and are paying the price now.

Quote Originally Posted by dangermouse View Post
    loved my visits to East End Park back in the late sixties. There was a special atmosphere to the place back then.