Page 79 of 85 FirstFirst ... 29697778798081 ... LastLast
Results 2,341 to 2,370 of 2534
    Quote Originally Posted by Scouse Hibee View Post
    Don’t want to be accused of promoting my own business on here so will remove this post if admins say so.

Chuffed to see the article in the Evening News yesterday that announced that our Chippy had been ranked number nine in the U.K.!
    Well done mate, will pop in next time I’m in the toon. Had a look at your menu and the salt and chilli squid sounds magic

Quote Originally Posted by ErinGoBraghHFC View Post
    Well done mate, will pop in next time I’m in the toon. Had a look at your menu and the salt and chilli squid sounds magic

Salt and Pepper Squid maybe? We don’t do Chilli squid.

Aye that, sounds lovely

There is a Basque restaurant in Gracia.

Name escapes me but it's close to the Placa de Gracia/Campanar de Gracia. I remember there was a bar nearby called Bobby Gin so that might help. Depending where you are staying the Placa is close to either Diagonal, Verdaguer or Fontana Metro stations.
    Legend, thanks mate.

There’s one coming up called Ipar Txoko which looks like it might be the one you’re referring to

@hibs.net private member alhibby's Avatar
    Don’t want to be accused of promoting my own business on here so will remove this post if admins say so.

Chuffed to see the article in the Evening News yesterday that announced that our Chippy had been ranked number nine in the U.K.!
    Always want to try your fish and chips, how far out do you deliver, in EH16 TIA

Sent from my SM-G988B using Tapatalk

Hurrah!

@hibs.net private member overdrive's Avatar
    We had a voucher for the restaurant on Fingal which we used last week. I had the scallops to start and the lamb for main and my wife had the steak tartare and the hake. All of it was lovely and the service was really good. I had the panna cotta and my wife had the tart tartin for pudding. Mine was good but, the tart tartin was the best I've ever tasted and I had major food envy.

My complaint was my starter was probably bigger than my main. The starter was huge for a starter right enough but I got two tiny bits of lamb with the main. It would have been really expensive if we hadn't had the voucher and I'm not too sure we'd go back with our own money. I think there's probably better in Edinburgh at that price point. The drinks especially were expensive. £20 for a cocktail is ridiculous.

Was in Wongs in Corstorphine a few days ago. My wife swears they do the best Salt and Chilli chicken wings
    The lady said they were keeping the takeaway as Chinese, but changing the restaurant to Korean food
    Don’t know timescales, but I love Korean flavours

Was in The Stockbridge Restaurant in St Stephen Street on Wednesday. It was excellent, fine dining without costing an arm and a leg.

Quote Originally Posted by Billy Whizz View Post
    Was in Wongs in Corstorphine a few days ago. My wife swears they do the best Salt and Chilli chicken wings
    The lady said they were keeping the takeaway as Chinese, but changing the restaurant to Korean food
    Haven’t been in since Rose & David sold up, heard it’s not as good these days?

Korean food is excellent. Beats Chinese hands down imo.

Haven’t been in since Rose & David sold up, heard it’s not as good these days?
    I only use it for takeaway, and stick to the usual boring dishes, and never been disappointed

Quote Originally Posted by Stubbsy90+2 View Post
    Any recommendations for the centre of Edinburgh

@hibs.net private member SneakersO'Toole's Avatar
    It is but Thai beats them both and Ed's Thai Kitchen on St. John's road that has just opened up is tremendous.

I never thought I would say this but it is better than Nok's Kitchen for Thai takeaway. The fried monkfish Choo Chee curry was outstanding.

@hibs.net private member MagicSwirlingShip's Avatar
    Ong Gie, Brougham place

Not many unfortunately.

Kim’s Bulgogi in Stockbridge is good for delivery/takeaway. What you really want is Korean BBQ though. Not sure there’s many places in Edinburgh that do it, I’ve had it a few times in London and NYC.

Korean food is the dog's bollocks

@hibs.net private member hibee_girl's Avatar
    Was back at Bittersweet in Leith last night.

They’ve changed the menu up since the last time I was there but still excellent and reasonably priced.

@hibs.net private member danhibees1875's Avatar
    Tapa in Leith last weekend - stumbled by it accidentally on our way to the market. A lovely seating area in the sun, nice lager (sexy yeast) and good food.
    Mon the Hibs.

@hibs.net private member ACLeith's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by danhibees1875 View Post
    Tapa in Leith last weekend - stumbled by it accidentally on our way to the market. A lovely seating area in the sun, nice lager (sexy yeast) and good food.
    Been many times over the years. Always excellent.

PSN ID: hibee_easty
    Tried Ed’s Thai Kitchen in Corstorphine yesterday, took away and sat in Maggies park to eat. Cannae fault it. Very good.

Had lunch in Glasgow at Kong outside gallery of modern art just after a visit to see Banksy exhibition.
    The food was excellent although service was a bit slow.
    Salmon chaser salad, burger, fried greens, crispy squid and rock prawns split between two of us. A couple of bottles of peroni. Bill was £53

@hibs.net private member O'Rourke3's Avatar
    Anniversary lunch at Scott's at the marina South Queensferry. Enjoyed the food and the portion size. Especially surprised running into Messers Hanlon, Jeggo, Henderson, Cadden and Campbell eating lunch.

Sent from my SM-G990B using Tapatalk

Porter & rye in finnieston do a great Sunday roast if anyone is ever around there looking for somewhere.

Hear Spanish butcher is meant to be excellent so want to try there next time I’m through there.

Quote Originally Posted by Trinity Hibee View Post
    Porter & rye in finnieston do a great Sunday roast if anyone is ever around there looking for somewhere.

Hear Spanish butcher is meant to be excellent so want to try there next time I’m through there.
    Spanish butcher is absolutely brilliant, thoroughly recommend. Will try our Porter & Rye next time we’re out for tea

Ka Pao in St James quarter for lunch.
    Great food, small plates big bill!

Curry house recommendations please for a Sunday evening, Easter Road or Leith area?

PSN ID: hibee_easty
    Quote Originally Posted by LancashireHibby View Post
    Curry house recommendations please for a Sunday evening, Easter Road or Leith area?
    Kahani

Quote Originally Posted by easty View Post
    Kahani

Mintleaf in Bernard street is also decent

@hibs.net private member Frazerbob's Avatar
    The Walnut at Shrubhill, Leith Walk

Been wanting to go for a couple of years and finally got round to it the other night. Small but perfectly formed 3 course menu. Absolute steal at £32. Beef shin & haggis croquette followed by a delicious chicken supreme then their signature dish, walnut whip to finish. All delicious, great service and some lovely cocktails. Will definitely go back when they change the menu in a couple of months.