Page 12 of 425 FirstFirst ... 210111213142262112 ... LastLast

Thread: Pet Peeves IV

@hibs.net private member snooky's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by HUTCHYHIBBY View Post
    I always expect Jeremy Beadle to appear!

@hibs.net private member EH6 Hibby's Avatar
    People that press both the up and down buttons when waiting on the lift then when the lift stops they look in and say "oh, are you going up?" Then let the lift go and wait for the next one. Happens in my work every day.

Quote Originally Posted by Haymaker View Post

Beards with the mustache bit missing, donna get that!
    Last edited by wpj; 25-06-2015 at 11:16 AM.

Quote Originally Posted by wpj View Post
    Beards with the mustache bit missing, donna get that!
    Donna sounds like an interesting girl! ;-)

Exactly my point 😊 edited now

The price of food in a railway station - dear Lord....

Sent from a phone

Crisps sold in Grab Bags. Why can't I just get a normal size pack.

Sent from a phone

Edinburgh Airports 'new' security hall. Angry, aggressive staff, over-sensitive screening and a rubbish system for bag scanning.

Sent from a phone

Edinburgh airport drop off and taxi area. An embarrassing rip-off.

Sent from a phone

Quote Originally Posted by Cropley10 View Post

Sent from a phone
    Get yourself a BITE card (if it still exists).

Quote Originally Posted by Cropley10 View Post

Sent from a phone
    The price of stuff when you're at an event - pies at Easter Road, scran or a pint at a gig, etc.

Basically when a company is blatantly and unashamedly fleecing you for stuff that you can pick up for a fraction of the price in the supermarket.

I'm at the point now where I just don't buy it but it's a pain in the hoop not having the choice without breaking principle.

Quote Originally Posted by Hiber-nation View Post
    Laddies serving in Tescos or wherever who call you "bud". What the hell is that all about?!?
    Get that all the time. Buddy. No buddy of mine. Plus what are you doing tonight. Mind your own business.

Service has gone right downhill.

Different people in the pub every ****** week asking me and my English mate if we are here on holiday or working.

People who wear sunglasses in the swimming pool on holiday, or worse people who wear a hat and sunglasses in the swimming pool.

United we stand here....

Quote Originally Posted by Scouse Hibee View Post
    Different people in the pub every ****** week asking me and my English mate if we are here on holiday or working.
    Which one is it, out of interest?

Quote Originally Posted by WeeRussell View Post
    Which one is it, out of interest?
    A working holiday :-)

Quote Originally Posted by Peevemor View Post

A few work bogs ones:
    When the cleaners replace the bog roll but fail to leave a trailing edge hanging out of the dispenser, resulting in untold loss of productivity while I birl it round and round trying to find it.
    Those guys who just have to direct their "stream" striaght into the water rather that against the sides, resulting in a thunderous noise that is just so .....what's the word.....
    Those guys who don't know how a lock works
    The volume of those air hand dryers - it's deafening

@hibs.net private member Just Alf's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by iwasthere1972 View Post
    Get that all the time. Buddy. No buddy of mine. Plus what are you doing tonight. Mind your own business.

Service has gone right downhill.

Quote Originally Posted by Mixu62 View Post
    A few work bogs ones:
    When the cleaners replace the bog roll but fail to leave a trailing edge hanging out of the dispenser, resulting in untold loss of productivity while I birl it round and round trying to find it.
    Those guys who just have to direct their "stream" striaght into the water rather that against the sides, resulting in a thunderous noise that is just so .....what's the word.....
    Those guys who don't know how a lock works
    The volume of those air hand dryers - it's deafening
    And those new Dyson blade ones, how the heck do you wash and dry your coupon???

Also folk who post with multi-quotes EVERY time they post.... Yeah it's a great wee tool when the posts are closely linked.... But every single time?! It's just plain lazy

@hibs.net private member Godsahibby's Avatar
    The young team these days rocking skinny jogging bottoms. What the fks that about.

Quote Originally Posted by Godsahibby View Post
    The young team these days rocking skinny jogging bottoms. What the fks that about.
    Usually the same guys who spend an unholy amount of time with their hands down the front of said jogging bottoms clawing away at their baws.

And a lot of the time in front of Women & bairns ...clarty *******s ...

Quote Originally Posted by #FromTheCapital View Post
    TV programmes such as 'The only way is Essex', 'Made in Chelsea' etc and the culture they represent. So glad that I don't mix with anyone like the characters in these shows. Tossers.
    Yep, scripted reality has got to be the worst thing TV has ever come up with. Some of the women in my family are deluded and lap it up - despite me asking why people would have that sort of conversation in front of more than one camera crew? There's always at least two camera angles for every conversation!

I can only last two minutes before I have to leave the room.

And count to ten.

Pet Peeves IV

The expression 'just for s**** and giggles'. Meaningless & used by folk to pretend they're being something they're not.
    Last edited by Cropley10; 28-06-2015 at 02:05 AM.

Footballers who throw themselves to the ground, squealing and rolling about 'in agony' when they're bumped into, but are the first to leave the studs showing or go down someone's Achilles.

refs (in all sports) who apply the rules differently for each team.

Clive tyldsley. No, we don't all support the English team, we'd far rather hear a fair and balanced commentary thanks.

people who seem to have a problem with giving way to the right on a roundabout, and give dirty looks at you for daring to impede their progress as you follow the Highway Code.

people who are incapable of parking a car properly. It's not that hard, if you're struggling, practise. And when you get out, have a quick check and adjust it rather than just abandoning it.

shop assistants who stand and blether as one of their colleagues is trying to deal with a huge queue.

@hibs.net private member Godsahibby's Avatar
    With it being transfer season any talk of new players has to be accompanied by what role said player can play or what player role we need. Of course I blame Football Manager for the sudden requirement in the Hibs midfield of a Deep Lying Play maker or why Lewis Stevenson will never be a Complete Wing Back or can Jason Cummings really play the False 9 role,

Drivers who think putting their indicator on gives them the right to change lane regardless of whether there is room or not.
    Last edited by Scouse Hibee; 28-06-2015 at 02:19 PM.

Private Members Prediction League Winner Hibrandenburg's Avatar
    Drivers who put on their hazard lights when illegally parked and disrupting the flow of traffic like they're some kind of cloaking device.

Not a common occurrence so can't really say it's something that grates on me. But my car broke down recently on ferry road, as anyone would do I stuck my hazards on and called for assistance. While I was waiting for the assistance, people were going past in their cars tooting their horns and making angry gestures at me as if I'd stopped there because I wanted to. Really pissed me off. Did it not cross their mind that I may actually have broken down?