Page 233 of 233 FirstFirst ... 133183223231232233
Results 6,961 to 6,989 of 6989

Gamertag: Eh? PSN ID: No comprendo, senor. Wii Code: What's a Wii?
    Quote Originally Posted by Heisenberg View Post
    http://www.scottishfa.co.uk/scottish...3&newsID=15237

They've got Insall down as a confirmed deal that went through today....

22 years old - loads of promise - good signing.

Apparently he's got a wicked left hook as well.

@hibs.net private member hibees 7062's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by NadeAteMyLunch! View Post
    Danny Swanson contract terminated by Coventry
    Signed for St Johnstone

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/34118289

The summer transfer window was the richest in Premier League history as total spending for the calendar year reached £1bn for the first time.
    Summer outlay passed £870m, 4% up on the record set last year.
    The biggest spenders, Manchester City, paid the two biggest fees, £55m for Kevin De Bruyne from Wolfsburg and £49m for Raheem Sterlingfrom Liverpool.

@hibs.net private member whiskyhibby's Avatar
    There is of course all these free agents now to choose from........

Quote Originally Posted by cabbageandribs1875 View Post

The summer transfer window was the richest in Premier League history as total spending for the calendar year reached £1bn for the first time.
    The biggest spenders, Manchester City, paid the two biggest fees, £55m for Kevin De Bruyne from Wolfsburg and £49m for Raheem Sterlingfrom Liverpool.

Obscene amounts of money. Wonder the % that actually goes back into the game is.
    "We know the people who have invested so far are simple fans." Vladimir Romanov - Scotsman 10th December 2012
    "Romanov was like a breath of fresh air - laced with cyanide." Me.

Wow, wake up this morning and we've got two exciting loan signings, and this chap Insall (or is that a hoax?). Or am I still sleeping?

Quote Originally Posted by zlatan View Post
    4, 3 against Celtic and another against Dundee. Plus his appearances for Estonia were on Sky Sports via the red button.
    Bit unfair to judge him on games v Celtic.

How did he look in the red button games?

4, 3 against Celtic and another against Dundee. Plus his appearances for Estonia were on Sky Sports via the red button.
    You didn't really watch Estonia games did you ?

Quote Originally Posted by Doddie View Post
    22 years old - loads of promise - good signing.

Apparently he's got a wicked left hook as well.

Seemingly bags of potential but extremely raw, football level is almost amateur, or just above that, will need to learn a lot but could be a wee gem in the making, small wages and worth a punt, remember Sproule.

Quote Originally Posted by Danderhall Hibs View Post
    Bit unfair to judge him on games v Celtic.

How did he look in the red button games?
    I didn't see a single second of any of them, I just wanted to be a wee jobby and answer it

Testimonial Due Edinburgh Green's Avatar
    Surprised that there hasn't been a statement on the official site saying that their transfer business has been concluded like they do most windows?

Well, Stubbs has done his best again in the transfer business and we're set up for a run at the Huns. Let's see if we can't do it this time and get promored automatically.

I didn't see a single second of any of them, I just wanted to be a wee jobby and answer it

Quote Originally Posted by J-C View Post
    Seemingly bags of potential but extremely raw, football level is almost amateur, or just above that, will need to learn a lot but could be a wee gem in the making, small wages and worth a punt, remember Sproule.
    We got JC from Hutchie albeit he had a little bit of experience with a senior team. He was extremely raw at first and still is in many ways but no one can deny the massive improvement last season to this. Based on this deffo worth a punt.

Gamertag: Eh? PSN ID: No comprendo, senor. Wii Code: What's a Wii?

Back in the day we used to get loads of very good players from the lower reaches of the game. It's not as if AS hasn't seen him and given serious consideration to the deal; HE knows what he's getting.

The potential's there, from what I can gather; this signing set alongside Faruz and Anier seems to me to make a lot of sense.

As rodhibs55 says - Jason was pretty raw this time last year - he did OK.

Quote Originally Posted by Bostonhibby View Post
    His grammar is appalling as well
    His granpa ain't much better.

@hibs.net private member Jack Hackett's Avatar
    It's all gone very quiet concerning Doms departure considering the amount of speculative posting yesterday

@hibs.net private member erin go bragh's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by cabbageandribs1875 View Post

Am I the only one that finds that figure gross . The amount of kids living in poverty on our shores . A billion pounds ffs . And that's not even counting the obscene wages . Wish Sky would pisss off .

SCOTTISH CUP WINNERS 2016

@hibs.net private member erin go bragh's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Jack Hackett View Post
    It's all gone very quiet concerning Doms departure considering the amount of speculative posting yesterday
    Great news that DM is staying . imho
    Offers us something totally different up front .

SCOTTISH CUP WINNERS 2016

Quote Originally Posted by erin go bragh View Post

Totally agree. Doms tweet yesterday which was posted a few pages back, now becomes clear as to context...."#blahblahblah"

As has been said quite a few times, people post things they are getting told from decent sources, occasionally things happen and what they are told doesn't happen, don't keep knocking these guys because in general what they do get told is good info, keep having a go and they'll not share in future.

... And then there's the kind of info stating 'done deal' 'said his goodbyes' etc. Seriously...who needs it?

Most of the stuff about Dom started with speculation about who would leave if a couple of strikers came in and escalated to having him packing his bags.

#blahblahblah indeed

... And then there's the kind of info stating 'done deal' 'said his goodbyes' etc. Seriously...who needs it?

Most of the stuff about Dom started with speculation about who would leave if a couple of strikers came in and escalated to having him packing his bags.

#blahblahblah indeed

Both myself and TC23 were told by genuine inside info that he was going, he didn't go and we're both glad he didn't doesn't mean we posted this info to be malicious. Also any such info was posted on the PM board.

Fair enough. I was pissed off at the certainty he was going only to be relieved he didn't, so no real harm done. Everything in life has to have balance.

I was told by a players father, a good friend and TC23 was told by a player himself, hence why we didn't doubt the info given, I think because 2 came in we assumed that one may have gone, maybe some of the players thought this too or any move didn't go through in time.

People are quite right right to question what they are told. What kind of world would be living in if people didn't do that? Personally, I think everyone on online forums talks a load of single fish, including myself

King Dom

Left by mutual consent! majorhibs's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by erin go bragh View Post

Like him tae. Different & has a bit. Good enough for me some games. Big picture etc..

Professional thread starter Diclonius's Avatar
    That's all the excitement over for another four months then. All in all a very successful transfer window - see you in January!