Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast

Gamertag: magseven7

Did we really expect anything else?

Another big game, another crashed bottle. Why I even bother to get excited about the "big" games, God only knows. My heart says that an early goal will get us back in the tie but my head says that rangers won't allow that to happen. Out of the big games Hibs have had in the past 10-15yrs, I reckon we have won about 5% of them.

Hamilton play off - bottled.
    Falkirk semi final - bottled.
    Cup final vs hearts - bottled
    Cup semi final vs hearts - bottled.
    Dundee United sc semi final - bottled.
    Dunfermline sc semi final - bottled.
    You get the gist. The media are right, we absolutely cack it when the pressure is on. More the fool us for getting excited about these matches only to be punched in the gut time and time again.

@hibs.net private member green day's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by magnificent_seven View Post
    Another big game, another crashed bottle. Why I even bother to get excited about the "big" games, God only knows. My heart says that an early goal will get us back in the tie but my head says that rangers won't allow that to happen. Out of the big games Hibs have had in the past 10-15yrs, I reckon we have won about 5% of them.

You get the gist. The media are right, we absolutely cack it when the pressure is on. More the fool us for getting excited about these matches only to be punched in the gut time and time again.

Pwoud, so proud........you must be

Nah mate, not really. Used to be. Now we are just a laughing stock.

Its called football.

Here another yin quick to put the boot in.

the mild mannered janitor Last Minute's Avatar

Well done mate. Your just like the media. Keep putting us down.

Some absolutely bottled it. I name Cummings, Malonga, Allan and Stubbs.

Quote Originally Posted by CB_NO3 View Post
    Its called football.
    Aw is it aye? Bugger, Here's me thinking I was watching rugby tonight. Might as well have been with the amount of shots flying over the bar.

@hibs.net private member Alfred E Newman's Avatar
    Nah mate, not really. Used to be. Now we are just a laughing stock.

2-0 down at half time and a laughing stock? Get a grip of yourself.

Quote Originally Posted by erskine-hibby View Post
    Some absolutely bottled it. I name Cummings, Malonga, Allan and Stubbs.

@hibs.net private member bingo70's Avatar
    The op is getting a pretty unfair doing here imo.

I'm absolutely sick of losing big games, when they really matter, surely to God we're due a big win when it matters.

Perhaps I never learn, but I really did think we'd win tonight. I thought Rangers wouldn't deal with the pressure and we'd nick it. Another big game fail, but we aren't beaten yet.

Quote Originally Posted by malcolm-bogie View Post
    2-0 down at half time and a laughing stock? Get a grip of yourself.
    The club is a laughing stock. Pishing ourselves laughing at hearts demise last season and then going down ourselves. The gift that keeps on giving to our rivals.

I did.

If it was a one off I could understand why the OP is getting slated. But it's almost every match that matters we lose. That's why people call us bottlers because that's what the results show.

Quote Originally Posted by bingo70 View Post
    The op is getting a pretty unfair doing here imo.

I'm absolutely sick of losing big games, when they really matter, surely to God we're due a big win when it matters.
    Thanks. Nice to see that I'm not the only one looking at this through green and white tinted specs.

First Team Regular Salt N Sauzee's Avatar

spot on.

I know we have Crabbies as a sponsor but what is with all this 'bottler' speak?

People need to get a grip.

This is so full of ***** I cant actually even be bothered to point it out. You will figure it out eventually (maybe).
    Last edited by Since90+2; 20-05-2015 at 09:19 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by HibsmanHart View Post
    spot on

let the torrent of tears and snotters flow....
    Hmmm...........

Quote Originally Posted by HibsmanHart View Post
    spot on.
    Of course you agree. You said practically the same thing on your own lkcking the crap out of your 'own' team thread.

PSN ID: Euphoria1875

Are we just going to ignore all the big games we won during that period?

Being edged out in a tight game of football isn't bottling it.

Giving up on your team and pissing and moaning halfway through a tie is though.

"Keep the faith" as they say.

@hibs.net private member whereswallace?'s Avatar
    I wouldn't even say we "bottled" it tonight, we played well first half then lost a bad goal defensively and then again second half Miller reacts while we are watching the ball and not what's going on around us.

We lost because we were poor going forward and I believe we could and should be defending those goals much better but I think saying we bottled it is a bit of an overreaction.

We are more than capable of getting right back into this tie on Saturday and we have to believe we can.
    [IMG]381313_2307180833812_1078031841_2523339_2139902811 _n[/IMG]

Quote Originally Posted by madhatter View Post
    I know we have Crabbies as a sponsor but what is with all this 'bottler' speak?

People need to get a grip.
    See above at the 6 matches that I have quoted. There probably is more to be honest. These are 6 matches from the last 10 years. How many big, important games have we actually won in that time?

Don't know about bottle. I think that we must be one of the most unlucky football clubs in the world.

First Team Regular Salt N Sauzee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by marinello59 View Post
    Of course you agree. You said practically the same thing on your own lkcking the crap out of your 'own' team thread.

I cant be the only one who's tired of never seeing us produce a result when it matters?

This is part of the problem, the expectation that something bad is going to happen.

@hibs.net private member bingo70's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Gatecrasher View Post
    Are we just going to ignore all the big games we won during that period?
    Without wanting to sound like a dick there haven't been.that many big games we've won when it really mattered during that time.

Aberdeen abd falkirk semi's are about all I can think of, a few Derby wins and results against rangers but all at fairly insignificant points in the season.

See above at the 6 matches that I have quoted. There probably is more to be honest. These are 6 matches from the last 10 years. How many big, important games have we actually won in that time?

We didn't bottle it on all six of those matches. Last year against Hilton, yes. The rest of them wee lost for other reasons. Go get a job with the Beeb.