Thread: BBC STV sports

BBC STV sports

Nice balanced reporting by both sides at tea time sports. Basically both saying 'are Hibs bottlers'. Absolutely dreadful coverage.

Quote Originally Posted by JimBHibees View Post
    Nice balanced reporting by both sides at tea time sports. Basically both saying 'are Hibs bottlers'. Absolutely dreadful coverage.
    Just imagine what the media reaction will be on Thursday and Friday if we happen to take a lead into the second leg.

Professional thread starter Diclonius's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Trig View Post
    Just imagine what the media reaction will be on Thursday and Friday if we happen to take a lead into the second leg.
    "Rangers staying in Championship could be constitutional crisis"?

I think the word Hamilton will be mentioned.

Anyone read Tom Englishs take on the game about 10 paragraphs of rangers gumf and one on hibs with some more the rangers ***** thrown in

@hibs.net private member Off the bar's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by TRC View Post
    Anyone read Tom Englishs take on the game about 10 paragraphs of rangers gumf and one on hibs with some more the rangers ***** thrown in
    Yeah I read that kept scrolling through it thinking the bit about hibs will be soon kept scrolling through more pish about sevco then finally he gets to hibs, one measly paragraph then more Tom Kite about sevco. Pointless article unless you're a hun.

''Bring on the porn star''

Professional thread starter Diclonius's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by hoxtonhibby View Post
    Yeah I read that kept scrolling through it thinking the bit about hibs will be soon kept scrolling through more pish about sevco then finally he gets to hibs, one measly paragraph then more Tom Kite about sevco. Pointless article unless you're a hun.
    Exactly what I thought when I was reading it! Complete nonsense from the BBC, who's "we're-not-biased-we-promise" mantra gets increasingly more laughable by the day.

@hibs.net private member Mr White's Avatar
    All the more satisfying when we pump them tomorrow.

Sky sports reporting a story about Alan Thompson saying it would be good for rangers to go up zzzzz

Quote Originally Posted by S4uzee View Post
    Sky sports reporting a story about Alan Thompson saying it would be good for rangers to go up zzzzz
    For who?

For who?
    Scottish football

Quote Originally Posted by S4uzee View Post
    Scottish football
    Aye ok then.

Celtic, more like.

They still probably say we will bottle it big style at Easter road Talk is cheap , it's just sound bites Stubbs was interviewed and stuck up for the players That's good enough for me ,as these two games are partly about how players handle the occasion and if they perform to their capabilities , Stubbs is confident they will and he has overseen preparations so let the Battle commence

Quote Originally Posted by Ronniekirk View Post
    They still probably say we will bottle it big style at Easter road Talk is cheap , it's just sound bites Stubbs was interviewed and stuck up for the players That's good enough for me ,as these two games are partly about how players handle the occasion and if they perform to their capabilities , Stubbs is confident they will and he has overseen preparations so let the Battle commence
    I'm actually quite relaxed about the match tomorrow night.

I'm not saying we'll win but if we don't, I certainly don't think it will be through lack of effort or bottle.

I'm actually quite relaxed about the match tomorrow night.

I'm not saying we'll win but if we don't, I certainly don't think it will be through lack of effort or bottle.
    Can't say I am relaxed but that's more to do with sitting in the away end My son was going to go but doesn't think he could contain himself and my daughter isn't fussed about going and the wife isn't interested That's Family for you

You couldn't pay me enough to sit in the home end at Ibrox.

Good luck tomorrow night.

You couldn't pay me enough to sit in the home end at Ibrox.

Good luck tomorrow night.
    If we don't get beat I will stay on and listen to the hibs fans singing So I would be one of the last to vacate the Rangers section

I'll look out for you at the end then.

Which stand are you in?

Orchestrated campaign by the weegies and the sycophantic media to convince Hibs that they are going to bottle this. We will outclass this shower of shi-ite and hopefully Stubbsie uses their pathetic attempts as additional motivation.

You have to laugh at this label we have been given. Calling us bottlers is either very lazy or a deliberate attempt to undermine us.

Sevco have added a bit of steel to their games but they are the same team that has bottled it big time this season. It's as if calling us names is supposed to deflect attention away from this glaring fact.

Stubbs knows, our players know and the pre sure is all on them. The bottom line is that we will survive if we don't go up but will they be OK? Scottish football needs them remember.

I'll look out for you at the end then.

Which stand are you in?
    Don't get tickets till tomorrow but any other time it's been high up in the main stand Need my glasses on its so far from the pitch

Quote Originally Posted by TRC View Post
    Yes! Kept reading and then it suddenly stopped after mentioning we are bottlers...
    Thought my phone hasn't loaded the rest!

PSN ID: Dave1875
    This bottler thing gets my goat, it's a nonsense just like the claim we're in a worse situation having 18days off rather than having sevco's run of games, the media are so desperate for the Huns to go up its embarrassing can't wait for the game tonight don't think it'll be easy but I know for sure the bottle won't crash and sevco will have a game on their hands

No surprise the media describe the club and team as bottlers. Most of the reporting will be to undermine our attempts to get past the NewHuns, but some of it is merited. Recent cup finals, our derby record, the Yam cup semi/final, Hamilton and last year's 13 cup finals looking for that win that would keep us up. Hate it but the cap fits !

Up to the current players and Stubbs to try use it as motivation.

Good.

Gamertag: SWYD1875
    Hopefully Stubbs uses this whole "bottlers" label to motivate the players in the team talk tonight to prove to everyone that they are not bottlers

PSN ID: Dave1875
    Quote Originally Posted by Onion View Post
    No surprise the media describe the club and team as bottlers. Most of the reporting will be to undermine our attempts to get past the NewHuns, but some of it is merited. Recent cup finals, our derby record, the Yam cup semi/final, Hamilton and last year's 13 cup finals looking for that win that would keep us up. Hate it but the cap fits !

Up to the current players and Stubbs to try use it as motivation.
    We've bottled it in the past for sure, but this team hasn't that's the important thing once we clicked together this year we went 25 games without defeat sevco where 19 points ahead of us and still we finished above them yeah we had a wee wobble after they beat us and we STILL caught them and finished above them, the facts speak for themselves there's only one team who's bottle could go and it isn't hibs its propaganda from our media friends ignoring what's gone on in the current season and focusing on past failures hopefully the current squad pay little attention to it and play there own game

@hibs.net private member KeithTheHibby's Avatar
    Yeah, we've no bottle despite winning our last 5 league matches. Playing against a team who scraped a draw against Falkirk and chucked a 2 goal lead against Hearts.
    I think I'll leave facts to decide whether we have the bottle rather than the Hun media.

We bottled the semi final but I fancy Hibs to win these play offs.
    Cougars!!!