Page 1 of 9 123 ... LastLast
    @hibs.net private member Spike Mandela's Avatar

That was inexcusable.

A better team than Falkirk. No injuries. NO suspensions.

A perfect opportunity to reach cup final. Falkirk never put us under sny pressure and we still managed to lose it.

Pathetic.

Team isn't going up. Bottle merchants.

@hibs.net private member SneakersO'Toole's Avatar
    Challenge anyone to disagree with that.

Not buying any hard luck stories.

Is there another team in Scotland who bottle like we do in big games.

Quote Originally Posted by Spike Mandela View Post

A perfect opportunity to reach cup final. Falkirk never put us under sny pressure and we still managed to lose it.

Pathetic.

Gray was injured, Watson and Boyle both cup tied...

Pathetic.

They played well - at least they showed up. We just continue to be wasteful and need about 5 clear cut attempts for every goal. Midfielders that don't like shooting because they're not very good at it.

Quote Originally Posted by Iain G View Post
    Gray was injured, Watson and Boyle both cup tied...
    Straw, at, clutching.

Falkirk were missing their top scorer and best player.

Not even angry this time, just gutted.

Quote Originally Posted by SneakersO'Toole View Post
    Straw, at, clutching.

Falkirk were missing their top scorer and best player.
    No just pointing out factual error in the op :-P

Promising Youngster Cabbage Lad's Avatar
    Get a grip!! We are all disappointed but far from inexcusable!

Quote Originally Posted by SneakersO'Toole View Post
    Challenge anyone to disagree with that.

Not buying any hard luck stories.

Is there another team in Scotland who bottle like we do in big games.
    Hit the post and hit the bar, played them off the park and never scored. Check the stats! Very unlucky I thought.

Quote Originally Posted by Cabbage Lad View Post
    Look at our record in Scottish cup semi's and finals. Sick of hearing about bad luck. Sick of underachieving in these games.

Another golden opportunity blown today. It is inexcusable and fans have a right to furious. Another great turnout let down by ineptitude and meek surrender.

We were unlucky. Played better than they did especially second half. Biggest issue with our 'support' is they believe they know better. One 'fan' squared upto the boy sitting next to me and my nine year old daughter as he / we applauding the Hibs teams efforts at full time. Absolute roaster.

At Easter Road we play...

Quote Originally Posted by Thecat23 View Post
    Hit the post and hit the bar, played them off the park and never scored. Check the stats! Very unlucky I thought.
    We must be the unluckiest team in Scotland then, given the number of times we've been to Hampden and blown it.

Falkirk deserved the win. Put the ball in the back of the bet, something we couldn't do.

Hopeless.

Embarrassing again from us at Hampden.

Falkirk are a plshy wee team with a plshy number of fans, we should NEVER EVER get beat from them, especially not in a semi final!

Awful stuff

Left by mutual consent! God Petrie's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by cleanyman View Post
    Falkirk deserved the win. Put the ball in the back of the bet, something we couldn't do.

Hopeless.
    Reactionary drivel.

It's been the same against them all season. At what point does it change from luck to just not doing enough?

If anyone's a bottle merchant its some of our fans with the constant bleating and hard luck stories. Put it behind you the team still has the play offs to go for.

Quote Originally Posted by God Petrie View Post
    Reactionary drivel.
    Hibs didn't score.

Falkirk did.

Its not just bad luck, it's poor finishing and poor play

Testimonial Due Stokesy's on fire's Avatar
    Terrible thread we played well today and Falkirk stole a win after we pumped them all over the park unlucky Hibs today we played well enough to win and Falkirk were just lucky it's that simple.

Still work in progress, people think we are better than what we are. We have struggled all season against the top half of the table clubs (except the Rangers ;-))

@hibs.net private member Spike Mandela's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Cabbage Lad View Post
    Bollocks. Falkirk as poor a team as you will ever meet in a semi.

Inexcusable to lose.

@hibs.net private member Biggie's Avatar
    I get the feeling, no-one, I mean no-one fears playing hibs.......I think they all know we can't/don't cut it.......that reputation has taken years to earn.
    I'm ****ed if I know how to change that.....maybe it's the type of player we sign.
    "I don't have any regrets about not moving during my playing career. I was born a Hibee, my dad was a Hibee, I will stay a Hibee and I'll die a Hibee." -Lawrie Reilly

@hibs.net private member Gerard's Avatar
    There is a magical quality about Cup Competitions. They do not respect the size of your team. No team has a divine right to expect to beat another team in any competition. The team can still win promotion this year and that is something that we all want. We were unlucky not to win today; perhaps we will be lucky in other games when we need luck.

Falkirk were brutal.

Our crossing was even worse.

Ineffective the whole game

Quote Originally Posted by Gerard View Post
    There is a magical quality about Cup Competitions. They do not respect the size of your team. No team has a divine right to expect to beat another team in any competition. The team can still win promotion this year and that is something that we all want. We were unlucky not to win today; perhaps we will be lucky in other games when we need luck.
    You do know that rule does not apply to hibs?

stubbs still lacks the plan B

I believe the main issue here is as we have seen too often this season The manager and his man team seem to have no plan B, we carry on as we did in first half EVEN THOUGH FALKIRK altered things we did not.This happens far too often and as we enter play offs we seem to be the team easily out played tactics wise..we have better players but the time is NOW to get the tactics right and flexible as each game progresses !!!!!Falkirk could play us again and again and it will probably still be the same result UNLESS we wise up that there is more to football than just good players .Stevenson has slipped rather badly in recent weeks as our expectation rise his standard drops , other than that the boys worked hard and deserved better guidance.Snapping at the chances is not what we expect..in that respect we let ourselves down ,but let us LEARN from this and fast .Stay Positive

Testimonial Due Stokesy's on fire's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Biggie View Post
    I get the feeling, no-one, I mean no-one fears playing hibs.......I think they all know we can't/don't cut it.......that reputation has taken years to earn.
    I'm ****ed if I know how to change that.....maybe it's the type of player we sign.
    By being positive week in week out. That's it fixed nobody fears anyone in the cup.

Pathetic.

This entire thread is a pile of *****. They played Falkirk off the pitch, hit post, bar and missed chances.They were very, very unlucky. Compare the entire style of play to Fenlon's and Butcher's dross - it's night and day. Compare the entire team to the pish Stubbs inherited - it's night and day. See the bigger picture - we have improved massively.

I'm as gutted as anyone else - and I'd wager, age wise, I've experienced more Hibs Hampden misery than many posting here, and I am very, very pissed off right now. But there IS a bigger picture and this nonsensical overreaction helps no-one. Catch a grip for Christ's sake.

That was one of the most one-sided defeats you'll see for some time.

I'm in disbelief at how we've managed to lose today.

Yes we were unlucky, but and it is a big but we were also deficient in some important areas. Pace of the game too slow with passes going side ways and back apart from Scott Allan's 3 or 4, deadball delivery from cornors and free kicks poor. Crossing into box rarely happened usually hit defender or over hit.