Gamertag: magseven7

Hibs merchandise in Glasgow?

Just wondering if Hibs have any stockists in Glasgow? Wanting to get a top for Saturday but can't get through to Edinburgh this week. Also if not, can you get next day delivery with the club shop?

Glasgow? I don't think you can buy Hibs stuff in Edinburgh outside of the Hibs shop. Good luck

Quote Originally Posted by NAE NOOKIE View Post
    Glasgow? I don't think you can buy Hibs stuff in Edinburgh outside of the Hibs shop. Good luck
    I'm sure I saw the strip in the Nike Outlet at Craigleith so maybe if there is a Nike shop in Glasgow but very unlikely.

Gamertag: Hibdan12 PSN ID: n/a Wii Code: n/a
    your best bet would be in the big Nike superstore on Buchanan st mate

Testimonial Due NadeAteMyLunch!'s Avatar
    I would say this is extremely unlikely mate. Don't think the shops through there realise there are more than two teams in Scotland

Gamertag: magseven7
    Cheers folks, will give the Nike shop a try 🏻

Last time I saw a Hibs shirt on sale in Glasgow was a good 8 or so years ago. Greaves on Sauchiehall st normally has a large collection of football shirts on sale. Very slim chance but worth a shot.

i might be wrong, but i thought the club only allow merchandise to be sold in-house, ie the club shop

Quote Originally Posted by cabbageandribs1875 View Post
    i might be wrong, but i thought the club only allow merchandise to be sold in-house, ie the club shop
    99% sure I saw the top in the Nike outlet at Craigleith

Quote Originally Posted by macca70 View Post
    99% sure I saw the top in the Nike outlet at Craigleith
    You did, they have a couple of manikins and a small corner of Hibs items.

You can't get Hibs stuff in Glasgow which sucks big time as you used to be able get jerseys all the time :(

Quote Originally Posted by DH1875 View Post
    You can't get Hibs stuff in Glasgow which sucks big time as you used to be able get jerseys all the time :(
    Greaves is probably the best sports shop i have ever visited and theres 2 in Glasgow, never seen Hibs stuff though.

Yeah, you won't get anything. Next day delivery online (if available) is your only option.

Quote Originally Posted by Hannah_hfc View Post
    Last time I saw a Hibs shirt on sale in Glasgow was a good 8 or so years ago. Greaves on Sauchiehall st normally has a large collection of football shirts on sale. Very slim chance but worth a shot.
    Or there's Greaves at Gordon Street/Mitchell Street. I'd say there's a good chance you'll get one there.

You would be lucky to find a shop that sells a Partick Thistle top in Glasgow, never mind a Hibs one.

Quote Originally Posted by Paisley Hibby View Post
    Or there's Greaves at Gordon Street/Mitchell Street. I'd say there's a good chance you'll get one there.
    Sorry - just checked online and they don't

@hibs.net private member ian cruise's Avatar
    As a non Edinburgh based Hibee I'm afraid to say definitely not. Best get a next day delivery order in on website.

Quote Originally Posted by Trig View Post
    You would be lucky to find a shop that sells a Partick Thistle top in Glasgow, never mind a Hibs one.
    Greaves sports sell loads of Thistle stuff ;)
    They used to sell Hibs tops as well but stopped it a few years ago.

Can no kind soul offer to buy a top for him, exchange details for Saturday meet and refund payment and take it with them ?!

@hibs.net private member California-Hibs's Avatar

PSN ID: BringTheCairds
    Quote Originally Posted by EdinMike View Post
    Can no kind soul offer to buy a top for him, exchange details for Saturday meet and refund payment and take it with them ?!
    This was my thought also

Quote Originally Posted by magnificent_seven View Post
    Just wondering if Hibs have any stockists in Glasgow? Wanting to get a top for Saturday but can't get through to Edinburgh this week. Also if not, can you get next day delivery with the club shop?
    I have a new kiddies unwanted top I could bring on Sat, around 8 years old
    Last edited by celthedd1; 16-04-2015 at 09:13 AM.

@hibs.net private member LaMotta's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by EdinMike View Post
    Is that you volunteering? :)

Quote Originally Posted by Victor Park View Post
    I'm sure a fiver wouldn't be too much to ask, it's le coq sportif white and mackay with tag.
    Anyone interested text me 07800964713
    Last edited by celthedd1; 16-04-2015 at 09:12 AM.

Quote Originally Posted by celthedd1 View Post
    I'm sure a fiver wouldn't be too much to ask, it's le coq sportif white and mackay with tag.
    Anyone interested text me 07800964713
    I wouldn't have thought it was a good idea to put your number up on here, TBH Nice gesture though

Quote Originally Posted by magnificent_seven View Post
    On another thread, someone said they couldn't get to ER to collect tickets so they contacted Hibs. Colin Millar, IIRC, instructed him to purchase them online and very kindly picked them up and met the fan at the game so maybe you could do the same?

Quote Originally Posted by FranckSuzy View Post
    On another thread, someone said they couldn't get to ER to collect tickets so they contacted Hibs. Colin Millar, IIRC, instructed him to purchase them online and very kindly picked them up and met the fan at the game so maybe you could do the same?
    I live in Wales mate and why is leaving my phone number not a good idea.

Quote Originally Posted by celthedd1 View Post
    I live in Wales mate and why is leaving my phone number not a good idea.
    Just in case any of our 'friends' from over the road are looking in. Anyone can view this forum as it's public but it's totally up to you of course

Hi Bud, I have to go through to the shop this afternoon for an exchange, if you can purchase the top you want over the phone/online, I have no problem heading through to the Weeg and meeting you someplace tae get you kitted oot for Saturday. Will have to arranged before 5pm though.

taxi from Glasgow to Hibs shop then taxi back to Glasgow

Quote Originally Posted by Victor Park View Post
    I would but alas, I can't make it on Saturday