Page 1 of 7 123 ... LastLast
    First Team Breakthrough HTD1875's Avatar

Derby in Aberdeen/ Bodrum/Tokyo/London/Hamburg ?

Any Hibees going to watch the game anywhere?

Testimonial Due Billychaotic182's Avatar

Gamertag: Billy Chaotic PSN ID: BillyChaotic
    At the moment I'm working. But trying to get it off

Hearts game in London

Where is best to go and watch the match this Sunday?!

Quote Originally Posted by Iain G View Post
    Where is best to go and watch the match this Sunday?!
    Quinns in Camden usually show it, but there ain't been an email or forum post yet to confirm.

http://www.hibs.net/forumdisplay.php?17-London-Hibs-SC

@hibs.net private member Off the bar's Avatar

Hearts game in Tokyo

Always wanted to start one of these!

I'm in Tokyo at the moment and in spite of everything fancy catching the derby, does anyone know any bars that might be showing it? The best I can find is this http://www.helmsdale-fc.com/index.html but through a fog of Japanese whisky I can't work out from the website if they'll be showing it or how to contact them other than by phone and it's midnight here and I'm pished and speak no Japanese so don't fancy calling them!

On a similar note I'll be in Kyoto for the Falkirk semi so if anyone knows about bars there, let me know!

cheers

''Bring on the porn star''

Quote Originally Posted by Brummie_Hibs View Post
    Quinns in Camden usually show it, but there ain't been an email or forum post yet to confirm.

http://www.hibs.net/forumdisplay.php?17-London-Hibs-SC
    Assumed it was still Quinns, thank ya!

First Team Breakthrough HTD1875's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Billychaotic182 View Post
    At the moment I'm working. But trying to get it off
    I was the same but just got given the day off the other day.

@hibs.net private member KeithTheHibby's Avatar

Derby in Bodrum / Gumbet

Always wanted to start one of these threads :)

Any recommendations?

Massive game tonight

Tonights game, Queens v The Rangers will have a massive impact on the play off places for all the teams in contention for this.
    For selfish reasons would love a queens win. Obviously helps Hibs, but would put pressure on Falkirk, and possibly our last game away at Falkirk could mean nothing to them.
    Falkirk still have to go to Ibrox as well

away win unfortunately

What ch is the game on?
    Cougars!!!

BT sports

Gamertag: Iainhfc PSN ID: Iainhfc
    BT sports I want Queens win

Quote Originally Posted by cabbageandribs1875 View Post
    away win unfortunately
    Not so sure thought Queens were good on Saturday, well organised and kept good possession.

it is indeed an important game for us - can anyone explain why it's on a Thursday??

Might even watch it.

The Rangers are still rank.

Quote Originally Posted by bigwheel View Post
    it is indeed an important game for us - can anyone explain why it's on a Thursday??
    Because it's giro day in Glesca.

Quote Originally Posted by JimBHibees View Post
    Not so sure thought Queens were good on Saturday, well organised and kept good possession.

i know teams are only as good/bad as their last result etc etc, but i still thought they were dreadful against Falkirk on the tellybox a few weeks back, the onus is on them as the home team to open up a bit unlike sitting back like they did on sat against us

@hibs.net private member NORTHERNHIBBY's Avatar
    Would like to see QOTS win, but a draw would be ok.

@hibs.net private member Bristolhibby's Avatar
    BT Sport

Quote Originally Posted by iwasthere1972 View Post
    Because it's giro day in Glesca.

Quote Originally Posted by Bristolhibby View Post
    BT Sport
    I bet that is depressingly true....i'd give up TV fitba to have games on a Saturday at 3pm again

i know teams are only as good/bad as their last result etc etc, but i still thought they were dreadful against Falkirk on the tellybox a few weeks back, the onus is on them as the home team to open up a bit unlike sitting back like they did on sat against us
    Fair point. IMO they will play a similar game and hit on the break. Reilly for first goal I think.

Quote Originally Posted by JimBHibees View Post
    Fair point. IMO they will play a similar game and hit on the break. Reilly for first goal I think.

well if they do score i'd rather it was someone other than reilly...would like to see the muffin man hang on to top boy in the scoring stakes

1. 14Cummings
      (Hibernian)
    2. 12Buchanan
      (Alloa)
    3. 12Lyle
      (Queen of Sth)
    4. 12Reilly
      (Queen of Sth)

well if they do score i'd rather it was someone other than reilly...would like to see the muffin man hang on to top boy in the scoring stakes

1. 14Cummings
      (Hibernian)
    2. 12Buchanan
      (Alloa)
    3. 12Lyle
      (Queen of Sth)
    4. 12Reilly
      (Queen of Sth)
    Anyone except Reilly, Lyle then? ;-)

1. 14Cummings
      (Hibernian)
    2. 12Buchanan
      (Alloa)
    3. 12Lyle
      (Queen of Sth)
    4. 12Reilly
      (Queen of Sth)

Dinnae gie the baw to Reilly.

1. 14Cummings
      (Hibernian)
    2. 12Buchanan
      (Alloa)
    3. 12Lyle
      (Queen of Sth)
    4. 12Reilly
      (Queen of Sth)

have to say I couldn't care who wins top goalscorer...would be delighted if reilly scored 5 tonight! :)

So would I. Goal difference could play a big part in who gets second spot.

Mosni.

Get in 1-0