Have you seen my scarf

Who was the numpty that threw his scarf onto the pitch yesterday?

Left by mutual consent! Phil D. Rolls's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by InchHibby View Post
    I love when people make an idiot of themselves like this. Best I've seen is the guy who threw his season ticket book onto the pitch at Easter Road.

Quote Originally Posted by Phil D. Rolls View Post
    I love when people make an idiot of themselves like this. Best I've seen is the guy who threw his season ticket book onto the pitch at Easter Road.
    Used to be easier to throw the old book than these flimsy little cards. They don't go far at all and rarely reach the pitch.

Once saw a grown man throw a Hibs jester hat on the pitch after a Hearts game.

Usually after the last home match of the season! I think it sends a huge message to the club ;-)

Quote Originally Posted by hibee92 View Post
    Once saw a grown man throw a Hibs jester hat on the pitch after a Hearts game.
    That's student headgear is it not?

@hibs.net private member Hermit Crab's Avatar
    That's the fifth scarf I've launched.

At a fiver a pop. There must have been a fair few ST's worth thrown on last season.

@hibs.net private member Alex Trager's Avatar
    I did find it pretty funny tbh

Really? FFS

Left by mutual consent! Phil D. Rolls's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by The Gorf View Post
    At a fiver a pop. There must have been a fair few ST's worth thrown on last season.
    Have you had a look at the number of Hibs fans who don't wear scarves these days?

@hibs.net private member Northernhibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by The Gorf View Post
    The guy who threw his ST on at the end of the relegation playoff last season added a little bit of cheer to an otherwise horrendous day.

Do you think your security can keep you in purity, you will not shake us off above or below. Scottish friction, Scottish fiction

Quote Originally Posted by Northernhibee View Post
    The guy who threw his ST on at the end of the relegation playoff last season added a little bit of cheer to an otherwise horrendous day.

A lot worse could have been thrown but wasn't.

Have you had a look at the number of Hibs fans who don't wear scarves these days?
    I used to wear a couple of satin Hibs scarves tied to the belt loop of my jeans back in the seventies.
    Ah those were the days.

Somebody threw one last week after the Huns scored their second, from West Stand....Hate seeing it, no need for it......
    "There's class, there's first class and there's Hibs class" - Eddie Turnbull

Quote Originally Posted by Baldy Foghorn View Post
    Somebody threw one last week after the Huns scored their second, from West Stand....Hate seeing it, no need for it......

Its probably pure frustration mate.

Quote Originally Posted by Hermit Crab View Post
    Its probably pure frustration mate.
    It's stupidity...............
    "There's class, there's first class and there's Hibs class" - Eddie Turnbull

Quote Originally Posted by Baldy Foghorn View Post
    It's stupidity...............
    Attention seeking IMO.

I've been trying to chuck my boomerang away for years.

I have never done it myself, but I don't understand why some folk take offence if someone wants to chuck away their scarf when they're hacked off. He/she's just chucking a bit of easily-replaced polyester away, it's not like they're dealing the club a mortal blow, or anything.

Quote Originally Posted by InchHibby View Post
    Do folk still do this?
    I thought they just tried to thump the manager (ie. Sunderland fans).
    Hibernian Retro indeed.

Have noticed this actually. A lot of the younger ones seem to wear casual gear in Green and White instead. I suppose the only good thing from that is that we don't do the scarf twirling sh--e like our dear friends.

Back on topic.....

What colour is the lost scarf and where did you have it last?

Quote Originally Posted by Northernhibee View Post
    I felt like throwing myself from the roof of the east. That would have sent the club a message!

Has anyone seen my mates scarf.?

- Heading along the old A8 to Hampden for resceduled Hibs v Celtic league cup final in Aprilish 1968 (postponed 6 months earlier due to mysterious fire destroying part of old Hampden stand..) We each had the identical dark green ones with white painted-on crests at either end. Both scarves flapping outside excitedly together of closed double decker bus window -- but one slips loose, flying into the air and gone forever..! He grabs the remaining one in and immediately claim its his. I panic and counterclaim. An argument breaks out between two nine year olds with disinterested dads trying to placate us as they reach for their third large bottle of Pale Ale from the bag of booze at their feet.

Then, I remember - my mum had ironed mine the day before for my big day out and left a small but clear burn mark on the white paint. I provide loud verbal evidence - a slighty drunk inspection committee examines scarf and discovers this to be true. I get the scarf. My wee mate greets, so we 'share' it for the rest of the journey...

My happiness is gone a few hours later though, as the Lisbon Lions destroy us 6-2 and I'm left greetin all the way back to the bus'.!!

Quote Originally Posted by Hibernia&Alba View Post
    I felt like throwing myself from the roof of the east. That would have sent the club a message!
    I felt like throwing up when the result come on SSN on Saturday.

@hibs.net private member Hibby70's Avatar

Gamertag: Hibby70
    I'm going to throw my scarf on the pitch.

When we win the cup on 30th May!

@hibs.net private member Leithenhibby's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Roxyhibee View Post
    Has anyone seen my mates scarf.?

- Heading along the old A8 to Hampden for resceduled Hibs v Celtic league cup final in Aprilish 1968 (postponed 6 months earlier due to mysterious fire destroying part of old Hampden stand..) We each had the identical dark green ones with white painted-on crests at either end. Both scarves flapping outside excitedly together of closed double decker bus window -- but one slips loose, flying into the air and gone forever..! He grabs the remaining one in and immediately claim its his. I panic and counterclaim. An argument breaks out between two nine year olds with disinterested dads trying to placate us as they reach for their third large bottle of Pale Ale from the bag of booze at their feet.

Then, I remember - my mum had ironed mine the day before for my big day out and left a small but clear burn mark on the white paint. I provide loud verbal evidence - a slighty drunk inspection committee examines scarf and discovers this to be true. I get the scarf. My wee mate greets, so we 'share' it for the rest of the journey...

My happiness is gone a few hours later though, as the Lisbon Lions destroy us 6-2 and I'm left greetin all the way back to the bus'.!!
    Brilliant

@hibs.net private member mutley's Avatar

PSN ID: mutley074
    I not throwing mine away, it's one of the cashmere ones

Quote Originally Posted by mutley View Post
    I not throwing mine away, it's one of the cashmere ones

Aye.. That's what I have and Noticed you cant get them from the Hibs Shop anymore...

Is this still the case ??? If so Maybe LD could sort it out...