(NHC) New Gers gaffer

On BBC website, Stuart McCall until the end of the season.
    Last edited by Nameless; 11-03-2015 at 03:59 PM.

Gamertag: SAKSxCORE PSN ID: SlickShoes
    Hope he does more of this:

https://youtu.be/ryKBnRP4Xlg

He was approached couple weeks back. I gave a few a heads up and some of us stuck a wee bet on 😁

PSN ID: Euphoria1875
    Didn't see that one coming, not one bit.

it makes our task a bit harder imo.

Quote Originally Posted by Gatecrasher View Post
    Didn't see that one coming, not one bit.

it makes our task a bit harder imo.
    I'd agree with that, will definitely give them a lift

Not good news. Just need to keep doing what we are doing.

@hibs.net private member SouthMoroccoStu's Avatar
    Nothing official yet (would trust Sky over bbc any day of the week)

McCall would be a fool to take it on at this time

He's exactly what they need but I think it's too late to perform any miracles for them

First Team Regular WillowbraeHibby's Avatar
    In Stubbs I trust... And we have far better players. An inconvenience, nothing more... GGTTH

Titanic. Deckchairs. Rearranged.

We shouldn't worry about this because if we do our job we will finish above them.

Quote Originally Posted by WillowbraeHibby View Post
    In Stubbs I trust... And we have far better players. An inconvenience, nothing more... GGTTH

ASGAWA!

Great manager at the steelmen but
    You can't make a silk purse out a coo's erse.
    I don't see it changing much at sevco, till nxt season if he's still there and he gets players in.

@hibs.net private member LaMotta's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by SouthMoroccoStu View Post
    Nothing official yet (would trust Sky over bbc any day of the week)

McCall would be a fool to take it on at this time

apparently he has yet to accept the offer

https://twitter.com/BBCBMcLauchlin/s...08461838786560

Quote Originally Posted by seanshow View Post
    Great manager at the steelmen but ......
    If so why did he fall on his sword?

Dear Stuart - just a quick note wishing you all the worst - and to your team, and your club and its disgusting, odious support !!

By signing for them both as a player and now coach, it's obvious you and they have the same morals - none !

BBC saying he's accepted it but Sky Sports saying he hasn't?

Tbh McCall done a very good job at Motherwell but his record at Bradford, even allowing for the situation in the early part of his reign, was pretty poor.

I'll reserve judgement on this until he's taken charge of a few games. I'm not sure many could polish the turd that is the Rangers squad tbh.

@hibs.net private member Golden Bear's Avatar
    It was always going to be Stuart McCall but you can only work with the tools at your disposal and although there are plenty of tools at Ibrox, I don't think we have any worries.

not exactly a shock if he has accepted it is it?
    he has been hanging around like a bad smell and asked to comment at each latest Sevco shenanigan almost before it happened
    He must love I though...nothing to beat and lots of excuses..

Gamertag: TheBull1875
    If he had got any further up their asses when he was working as a summarized he could have been their wallies!

Quote Originally Posted by Golden Bear View Post
    It was always going to be Stuart McCall but you can only work with the tools at your disposal and although there are plenty of tools at Ibrox, I don't think we have any worries.

Indeed. I've said it before and I'll say it again, it's the wrong blend of players at Ibrox.

Too many players who are too old, too flabby or not sharp enough. They might improve slightly but McCall isn't a magician.

We're the fitter, sharper, hungrier and better team who has the momentum. Too little too late as far as they are concerned.

Sportsound just reported that McCall has accepted until the end of the season

@hibs.net private member Alex Trager's Avatar
    Not a great signing imo.
    Pap at well this season.

Rangers in a worse state too.

@hibs.net private member snooky's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Golden Bear View Post

Exactly - silk purse/sow's ear.

@hibs.net private member Callum_62's Avatar

Wii Code: 0083-4364-6418-4974
    he cant be any worse than McDowell

This does not help our chances at all

@hibs.net private member eastterrace's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Callum_62 View Post
    he cant be any worse than McDowell

This does not help our chances at all
    he cant turn bad pish into good pish

@hibs.net private member Manxhibs's Avatar

PSN ID: purehibee
    Win all of our games and it doesn't matter what affect he has :)

@hibs.net private member Kojock's Avatar
    You cant polish a turd.

Like spraying alright smelling perfume onto a big steaming pile of dog *****

Quote Originally Posted by Billy Whizz View Post
    Sportsound just reported that McCall has accepted until the end of the season
    According to a fresh thread on FF, STV reporting that McCall wants a three year deal. The natives are restless.