@hibs.net private member California-Hibs's Avatar

PSN ID: BringTheCairds

California - The Hibs 'Man Cave'

So my wife and I bought our first house last year. Shortly after (very shortly after) I had a thought of turning the garage into one of these 'Man Caves'. Thinking that it would be a flat out ''NO'', I was extremely surprised when the misses gave me the green light! (I picked a good one!!)

Anyway, this is the project to date so far and thought I'd share it. Still wanting to get a few more things up, signed tops, 2007 Cup Final pictures etc, but so far I'm really happy with it! You just can't beat coming in from work, shooting some pool, with the iPhone hooked up to the sound system and the TV on (which is hooked up to cable tv) as something to glance at also!

The Hibee word is being WELL spread over in this part of the world by me folks, going on 3 years now.

Keep the green flag flying high!

Man Cave Colage 3.jpg

Man Cave colage 1.jpg

Ps: it's also brilliant watching every home game on Hibs TV on the 73" screen! :D

First Team Breakthrough Virginia Hibs's Avatar
    Looking good! It seems that man cave design follows the same basic principles for Hibees.....framed strips, pool table, air hockey, big telly, comfy chairs! I've got the same get in Virginia!

Got something similar in my airing cupboard down in Drylaw........

First Team Regular WillowbraeHibby's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by TowerHibs View Post
    Got something similar in my airing cupboard down in Drylaw........

Quote Originally Posted by Virginia Hibs View Post
    Looking good! It seems that man cave design follows the same basic principles for Hibees.....framed strips, pool table, air hockey, big telly, comfy chairs! I've got the same get in Virginia!

Haha, that's brilliant man, and my wife used to live in Virginia! See all these connections flying around!

Now if only we can get our hands on a certain Cup this May....now THAT would ensure some major additions to the cave!

Lookin' good California

I'm allowed my Hibs calendar in the living room, which has a maroon carpet, maroon curtains and cushions on the couch with hearts on them. If it wasn't for the fact my partner hates fitba I would think she was trying to take the peesh.

Didnae notice a fridge in there CH , surely an essential

Quote Originally Posted by scuttle View Post
    It's in the pipeline!! Still being the typical penny pinching type Scot, and waiting for the right one to come around at a decent price!

Goodwill CH, got a 'beverage center' for $70. Keeps beer cold and within arms reach!

There's one just 5 minutes from us, I'll have to keep an eye out for one when we're next in. Cheers

@hibs.net private member LancsHibs's Avatar
    That looks great mate: If I'm ever in Sacramento when the Hibs are playing I know where to come

Looks brilliant, I could spend days in there! I've got a CIS Cup Final ticket in very good nick, if you want it to adorn the man cave wall PM me your address and I'll get it out in the post to you

Quote Originally Posted by scuttle View Post
    And a dartboard. What happens if Gary Anderson turned up unannounced?

United we stand here....

You need a motorcycle in there somewhere, something Italian I would suggest. A moto guzzi parked up in the corner would do it for me

CH hope you don't mind but here's the Virginia Hibs equivalent. Beer fridge, pool table, dartboard and wall to wall Hibs stuff!
    The table tennis has been replaced by the pool table. Still available outside though!

First Team Regular EastCalderHibby's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by California-Hibs View Post
    So my wife and I bought our first house last year. Shortly after (very shortly after) I had a thought of turning the garage into one of these 'Man Caves'. Thinking that it would be a flat out ''NO'', I was extremely surprised when the misses gave me the green light! (I picked a good one!!)

Anyway, this is the project to date so far and thought I'd share it. Still wanting to get a few more things up, signed tops, 2007 Cup Final pictures etc, but so far I'm really happy with it! You just can't beat coming in from work, shooting some pool, with the iPhone hooked up to the sound system and the TV on (which is hooked up to cable tv) as something to glance at also!

The Hibee word is being WELL spread over in this part of the world by me folks, going on 3 years now.

Man Cave Colage 3.jpg

Man Cave colage 1.jpg
    very impressive

PSN ID: Euphoria1875
    American based hibees doing us proud

@hibs.net private member LancsHibs's Avatar
    CH hope you don't mind but here's the Virginia Hibs equivalent. Beer fridge, pool table, dartboard and wall to wall Hibs stuff!
    The table tennis has been replaced by the pool table. Still available outside though!

Hibs class

I'm getting confused now. That's an airing cupboard in Drylaw?

Aye.....had to take the hot water tank oot though!

And the kitchen / lavvy / bedroom....

Brilliant.

No there's still a lavvy and a shower in there!

SNOB...!!!!!

Just remember to use the bucket for the shower before somebody's been to the lavvy!

.... Sod getting bevvied there then...

Quote Originally Posted by California-Hibs View Post

Your Pool table has Bandy legs . Like the Door

Man Cave Colage 3.jpg

Man Cave colage 1.jpg
    Your pool Table has Bandy Legs Like the Door

@hibs.net private member .Sean.'s Avatar

That's superb. Out of interest, are the First Division and CIS final tops match worn and who's were they?
    ''It's always been just part of the culture. Growing up, for most working-class kids, is all about football, music or clothes. You might not have much money, but whatever you have got, you're going to look good.'' - Paul Weller