Sorry not sure how to do a hyperlink on my phone

Inflated prices plastic glasses no thanks

Quote Originally Posted by Gooner Hibby View Post
    Exactly my thoughts.

However, I've been at English grounds when the bar areas have been rammed so there must be a demand for it.

Bucky on draught in CGS and Darkheid ?

You don't have to buy it and drink it you know.

How much do u think we could make from it?

Quote Originally Posted by rosco_1982 View Post
    Over a long enough period of time, we'd probably make hundreds of millions.

FACT.

As long as they sell Strongbow for Hutchy

We should give it away as a thank you to the fans.

Peanuts ..

Pie & Pint deal

Quote Originally Posted by Scouse Hibee View Post
    As long as they sell Strongbow for Hutchy
    I like your thinking. :-)

Pint & a nip for season ticket holders ...

Against, but then again I don't think they should have the half time smoking thing in the East, either

@hibs.net private member Hermit Crab's Avatar
    Think this could be a bad idea. I suspect alcohol would not be for sale when it's a cat A game.

how much dearer are the prices down south compared to the prices in the pubs around the grounds ?
    if the price was 20p -50p more would it stop fans buying them knowing that the profit would be going to the club.
    it would affect the pubs round the ground 30 mins to KO cause punters would have the "1 more before KO" inside the ground

Anything that keeps the Jakey element who can't go without alcohol for two hours happy is probably a highly desirable social development.

Quote Originally Posted by Hermit Crab View Post
    Think this could be a bad idea. I suspect alcohol would not be for sale when it's a cat A game.
    Can't see it will make much difference to the drink fuelled erseholes that already blight the game.

Quote Originally Posted by Dashing Bob S View Post
    Anything that keeps the Jakey element who can't go without alcohol for two hours happy is probably a highly desirable social development.
    Aye it's working with the smokers so why not.

@hibs.net private member Ringothedog's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Hermit Crab View Post
    Why ? and why ? Alcohol is sold at the stadium already and in dozens of pubs nearby ,the stadium only opens an hour before kick off. How much bevvy can be consumed in an hour, if it is stewarded correctly it should be no problem whatsoever.

Quote Originally Posted by bod View Post
    how much dearer are the prices down south compared to the prices in the pubs around the grounds ?
    if the price was 20p -50p more would it stop fans buying them knowing that the profit would be going to the club.
    it would affect the pubs round the ground 30 mins to KO cause punters would have the "1 more before KO" inside the ground
    I imagine that prices will be significantly higher than that. Think concert prices and certainly in excess of £4 a pint.

Also, I think that the alcohol contract will be put out to tender, just like the catering is. The higher prices, therefore, will not benefit Hibs.

Should only be sold to fans who don't have weak bladders and certainly not to the over 65's. I already make way half the match for folk going a pie. a pee or just leaving early.

Just how much drink do people need to watch football.

I'm out.

Quote Originally Posted by iwasthere1972 View Post
    Should only be sold to fans who don't have weak bladders and certainly not to the over 65's. I already make way half the match for folk going a pie. a pee or just leaving early.

I'm out.
    Not as much this season as last :-)

Quote Originally Posted by iwasthere1972 View Post

I'm out.
    Over the last three or four years, drinking alcohol should have been compulsory whilst watching Hibs.

I would rather have standing back than alcohol.

Quote Originally Posted by Trig View Post
    Over the last three or four years, drinking alcohol should have been compulsory whilst watching Hibs.
    I believe it was but just for the managers and their assistants. Especially the last couple of drunks we had.

Quote Originally Posted by Hibbyradge View Post
    I imagine that prices will be significantly higher than that. Think concert prices and certainly in excess of £4 a pint.

Also, I think that the alcohol contract will be put out to tender, just like the catering is. The higher prices, therefore, will not benefit Hibs.
    how much is a pint in the pubs around the ground ?
    if its out to tender then its more £ to the club , they wont give the tender away for nout

@hibs.net private member NORTHERNHIBBY's Avatar
    Hope this goes nowhere unless they also bring back standing areas. Effin pain already doing musical chairs with folk needing in and out for pies and coffee. Pints and the the inevitable Lillian twenty minutes later will be a nightmare.

Quote Originally Posted by NORTHERNHIBBY View Post
    Hope this goes nowhere unless they also bring back standing areas. Effin pain already doing musical chairs with folk needing in and out for pies and coffee. Pints and the the inevitable Lillian twenty minutes later will be a nightmare.
    Can't see it will change those that drink and need a pish already do so anyway.