Well......anyone see Tiger's shot from under the bushes on the last.
Apparently within the rules of golf.
Replays showed the ball stayed on the clubface during the shot, but after lengthy discussions, rules officials decided against giving a penalty.
The PGA Tour's vice president of rules and competitions, Mark Russell, said: "We had to look at high-speed, slow-motion video to determine that the ball probably did stay on the clubface a little too long. But there was no way he could've known that."
Explaining the rules under, Russell added: "Basically, if the player didn't know he did that [hit it twice] and the only way you can tell is by using this type of slow-motion technology, he's exempt from the rules, so there's no penalty there."
Albeit not winning the WGC I thought Tiger played some brilliant golf and looked as if his return to previous Tiger form has gathered momentum.
The atmosphere around Tiger remains one of awe and excitement with a perpetual buzz from the galleries especially when he's in top form.
Its entirely possible he could win the Masters if continuing to recapture his magic but whatever happens here's hoping he will be up there maintaining a concerted challenge for the Green Jacket as his presence alone generates increased excitement among the spectators.
Last edited by Tornadoes70; 01-04-2019 at 10:53 AM.
Fair play to him I really didnít think he had another in him. Possibly the greatest win in sport after our cup win in 2016. He looks like he enjoyed that too. No doubt about it. Thatís his greatest win.
Fantastic scenes at Tiger winning the masters again. Thought after the first nine that Molinari was all the way winner but the shot into the water done for him but he could easily be a future Green Jacket winner.
Well done Tiger, its what golf needed as he generates enhanced atmosphere and drama.
A special player. Sensational final day at what is one of the world's greatest sporting contests.