Did we not have high hopes for Todd?

Stubbs doesn't use wingers though

@hibs.net private member Winston Ingram's Avatar
    Mulhall away as well I believe

Quote Originally Posted by Iain G View Post
    Yep - that was the one that jumped out for me..but i noticed he;s not been in the team much.

Certainly his star seemed to be rising for a while going by the reports on here.

Just goes to show how difficult a task they face progressing from promising youngsters to first team players at Hibs - even in this division.

I'm really disappointed by that.

Didn't see much of them but was quite impressed by them both (Gardiner and Todd) at Vale of Leithen and had hoped they would have pushed for first team places.

Stubbs (I would imagine from his time at Everton) will know a youngster who has a chance of making it so I guess we've got to trust him on this one.
    Last edited by Smartie; 19-01-2015 at 05:40 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by Winston Ingram View Post
    I'm surprised at this. Hibs had great hopes for him prior to his injury

Really? After they spent so long gettgin him back to fitness?

@hibs.net private member Hermit Crab's Avatar

I hope not. Great potential.

Quote Originally Posted by Billy Whizz View Post
    I'm surprised at this. Hibs had great hopes for him prior to his injury
    Not wishing to be that guy but..... the chat in the pub pre match on Saturday was that it was off field as opposed to onfield that was the problem with Cody.

No more information that that. Just heard it wasn't football issues.

Every year we are surprised by some of the kids let go, however howany actually leave and do better than Hibs?

Got to trust the judgement of those who see them day in day out I guess

Not wishing to be that guy but..... the chat in the pub pre match on Saturday was that it was off field as opposed to onfield that was the problem with Cody.

He's not mentioned in the Hibs statement

He's probably not then. The gossip in the pub is usually pish.

Heard the same

He's probably not then. The gossip in the pub is usually pish.
    Not necessarily, must be some foundation. Joe McBride said on Hibs TV that he had to work harder

Testimonial Due NadeAteMyLunch!'s Avatar
    Surprised by this news. Must be tough getting that close then not quite making the final step up.

Strange time of season to offload so many youngsters.

Not necessarily, must be some foundation. Joe McBride said on Hibs TV that he had to work harder
    Think cody has probably had a warning and talking to from the coaches to up his game otherwise he is next out the door.

Very disappointed about Gardiner being released as I thought he had the potential. I'm friends with his family so will post any progress on here

Quote Originally Posted by 007 Mickey Weir View Post
    Strange time of season to offload so many youngsters.
    George Craig said at the Hibs.net visit in December that we had good under 17's and under 15's. They are keen for the under 17's to get game time at under 20 level towards the end of this season. Gives them a head start for next season. Ben Stirling played for the 20's last week

@hibs.net private member erin go bragh's Avatar
    The guy who sits next to me has been raving about Mulhall . You sure he is away WI .

AI have seen the U20 about six times this season and usually Stanton and Harris have been standouts compared to the rest. Think the step up is way bigger than a lot of us appreciate. Good luck to the lads anyway

Quote Originally Posted by oconnors_strip View Post
    Think cody has probably had a warning and talking to from the coaches to up his game otherwise he is next out the door.

Very disappointed about Gardiner being released as I thought he had the potential. I'm friends with his family so will post any progress on here
    I've sat beside Tom's mum and dad at a few games. Nice family

First Team Regular West hamBERNIAN's Avatar
    My dad was at most of pre season and said he looked fantastic at times. Was really surprised to hear he'd been released.

Quote Originally Posted by oconnors_strip View Post

Cody back in Ireland

PSN ID: hibee_easty
    Quote Originally Posted by Stewboy View Post
    Every year we are surprised by some of the kids let go, however howany actually leave and do better than Hibs?

Got to trust the judgement of those who see them day in day out I guess
    Aye. Wasn't it the 2 full backs last season? Black and somebody.

@hibs.net private member Winston Ingram's Avatar
    Mulhall is definitely going. He's probably yet to agree a settlement on his deal hence the reason he's not in the announcement. Wouldn't surprise me if he played tomorrow as we've left ourselves short of bodies.

It's a shame as he's a cracking talent. This is the guy that Roy Keane called personally when he was out injured.

He's probably not at his fittest which isn't a huge surprise as he's only been back 3 mths. With 2 full time fitness and conditioning coaches you would have thought they'd have been a bit more patient
    Last edited by Winston Ingram; 19-01-2015 at 06:51 PM.

I also heard this was a non footballing decision.

I have never seen the kids games, but from folk that have it appeared Mulhall was one who might make the breakthrough.

I suppose you just need to trust those who see them every day and know what's coming through behind them.

I was told last week all 4 were leaving, in fact, I was told quite a lot of the u20s were leaving, but they 4 were the specific names mentioned to me.

Strange as I thought all 4 were among our brightest talents, bit of a shame that.