Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Fontaine, why?

@hibs.net private member Hermit Crab's Avatar

Fontaine, why?

http://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/sport/f...h-rest-4901927

If tomorrow's game wasn't hard enough, Fontaine says this. I hate when players do this. Just gives hearts more encouragement.

@hibs.net private member Allant1981's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Hermit Crab View Post

If tomorrow's game wasn't hard enough, Fontaine says this. I hate when players do this. Just gives hearts more encouragement.

Everything he says is true though, if a very average hearts side can do it then why not us?

Quote Originally Posted by superhibi1 View Post
    Everything he says is true though, if a very average hearts side can do it then why not us?

What? We can go the rest of the season unbeaten and challenge hearts for the title? We missed the boat for that moths ago.

The same old moth eaten, anti-Hibs argument you trot out in every post.

@hibs.net private member CallumLaidlaw's Avatar

PSN ID: Cal_hibby

Would you rather he said we will likely get beat a few more times? I'm delighted they have this confidence

Quote Originally Posted by CallumLaidlaw View Post
    Would you rather he said we will likely get beat a few more times? I'm delighted they have this confidence

Id rather the players kept out the media and let the manager do the talking and the players do their talking on the pitch. Confidence is good but I'd rather they didn't spout this in national newspapers.

I think the quotes are good.

"We should be confident enough to believe that".

Why not let them see that we're not frightened of them? Why not plant the seed of doubt in their minds for once?

I love it. No fear!

It shows determination and a will to win.

An attitude that anything less than a win is achievable will only result in less than a win.

F what they think, we know we are better than them.
    Space to let

Quote Originally Posted by Geo_1875 View Post

If that's how you feel then don't read them or comment.

Quote Originally Posted by Geo_1875 View Post
    I think he actually hates Hibs.

Gamertag: toomanydjs
    Although i agree with most of what he says, I'll be more convinced if we manage to beat Hearts tomorrow. There seems to be confidence amongst the players though which i like.

@hibs.net private member Heisenberg's Avatar
    I see nothing wrong with what he's said in that article.

Quote Originally Posted by marinello59 View Post
    I think he actually hates Hibs.

You're right. I hate them, going to sell my ticket for tomorrow now.

They bring you no joy though do they? Just excuse after contrived excuse to have a pop at everything.

Quote Originally Posted by marinello59 View Post
    They bring you no joy though do they? Just excuse after contrived excuse to have a pop at everything.

Not true.

@hibs.net private member Leithenhibby's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Peevemor View Post
    I think the quotes are good.

"We should be confident enough to believe that".

Why not let them see that we're not frightened of them? Why not plant the seed of doubt in their minds for once?

Or we could just hand them the flag now!..........

I'd be very disappointed if the players from my club didn't take this stand........

Id rather the players kept out the media and let the manager do the talking and the players do their talking on the pitch. Confidence is good but I'd rather they didn't spout this in national newspapers.
    Media is part and parcel of the game in this day in age. I'm happy that there is confidence in the squad.

What would you like him to have said?

I'd much prefer our players when asked about our prospects by the press answered along the lines of:

'Truth is we're not good enough to put a run together. Hearts have proven they are far better than us, we'll struggle to win on Saturday and we'll likely lose a few between now and the end of the season. We just don't have the players or the belief to even think about winning a few games in a row.'

That's the attitude we should be looking for. None of this belief in yourself, your team mates and your manager pish.

He hasn't insulted or belittled hearts in any way. All he's done is let them know we're heading there tomorrow full of confidence. I don't see why they would want to pin that article up on the dressing room wall.

United we stand here....

@hibs.net private member & Biggest, Funniest Slaver on hibs.net 2012 Pedantic_Hibee's Avatar
    I'm convinced you are my dad. He's a right miserable bassa when it comes to Hibs as well. Lighten up once in a while, man.
    "Play for the name on the front of the jersey and the supporters will remember the name on the back"

Quote Originally Posted by BoomtownHibeys View Post
    Media is part and parcel of the game in this day in age. I'm happy that there is confidence in the squad.

What would you like him to have said?

Nothing! I'd rather the manager did the interviews in the press. As I've said I like the fact we are confident now but if we go out and lose the game tomorrow, whether it be 1-0 or 4-0 that interview makes Fontaine look a bit silly.

However if we win its worked out alright for him.
    Last edited by Hermit Crab; 02-01-2015 at 09:52 AM.

Not true.
    You sound a wee bit like the miserable auld cow who sits opposite me at work, everything is pish and she wants the whole world to know it.

Love that interview, he'll look silly if we get beat tomorrow mind, but it showshow good and confident the mindset Iis.

@hibs.net private member & Biggest, Funniest Slaver on hibs.net 2012 Pedantic_Hibee's Avatar
    I'd much prefer our players when asked about our prospects by the press answered along the lines of:

'Truth is we're not good enough to put a run together. Hearts have proven they are far better than us, we'll struggle to win on Saturday and we'll likely lose a few between now and the end of the season. We just don't have the players or the belief to even think about winning a few games in a row.'

That's the attitude we should be looking for. None of this belief in yourself, your team mates and your manager pish.
    We could romp this league by ten points and the usual suspects will end up complaining that we should have won it by twenty. Ridiculous. I'm all for realism but some of the negativity on here defies belief. It's a wonder why they support Hibs never mind post on here.
    "Play for the name on the front of the jersey and the supporters will remember the name on the back"

@hibs.net private member Leithenhibby's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by The_Exile View Post
    You sound a wee bit like the miserable auld cow who sits opposite me at work, everything is pish and she wants the whole world to know it.

Love that interview, he'll look silly if we get beat tomorrow mind, but it showshow good and confident the mindset Iis.
    Roll on Monday

@hibs.net private member I'm_cabbaged's Avatar
    I'll buy it 😂

@hibs.net private member silverhibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Pedantic_Hibee View Post
    We could romp this league by ten points and the usual suspects will end up complaining that we should have won it by twenty. Ridiculous. I'm all for realism but some of the negativity on here defies belief. It's a wonder why they support Hibs never mind post on here.
    Ridiculous comment.

We won't be romping this league.

Quote Originally Posted by silverhibee View Post
    Ridiculous comment.

I used it as an example....but damn you and your pessimism ;)

Quote Originally Posted by silverhibee View Post
    Ridiculous comment.

we might do if Hearts get deducted 9 points

@hibs.net private member Allant1981's Avatar
    We are playing much better now so why not? I really hope the players dont think like you

Can I have it?