Thread: Sean Murdoch

First Team Breakthrough Scottiedog007's Avatar

Sean Murdoch

Just seen this posted on his Twitter some light hearted stuff congrats to the big man would not catch me doing that in front of a crowd !!!

I think that is quite good. Just think if she had said no though
    Cougars!!!

Cool ,but that must have set him back a bob or two .

The question is ... What happened to the Hibee that went AWOL when his prospective wife proposed to him at ER ? Was he playing away from home that day or in the pub? ;)
    "We know the people who have invested so far are simple fans." Vladimir Romanov - Scotsman 10th December 2012
    "Romanov was like a breath of fresh air - laced with cyanide." Me.

Brilliant, congratulations to both.

Promising Youngster Cabbage Lad's Avatar
    That is class!

absolutely brilliant! Congratulations to them both!

@hibs.net private member sleeping giant's Avatar
    Congratulations big man .
    Takes big baws to do that.
    No Eternal Reward Shall Forgive Us Now For Wasting The Dawn

That was brilliant. - true Hibs class.

Congratulations to you both.

@hibs.net private member H18S NX's Avatar
    Fantastic stuff big man,hope you two are very happy

Excellent stuff. Brought a tear to my eye.

brilliant stuff
    he's defo batting above his average tho

Quote Originally Posted by VivaPalmeiras View Post
    The question is ... What happened to the Hibee that went AWOL when his prospective wife proposed to him at ER ? Was he playing away from home that day or in the pub? ;)
    Our very own Fenton aka Judas, was getting a pie at the time!

The story was in The Sunday Mail, quite a cheery wee read.

Quote Originally Posted by HUTCHYHIBBY View Post
    The story was in The Sunday Mail, quite a cheery wee read.
    Who gave you permission to read that rag? Wouldn't wipe my arse with it etc etc.

Quote Originally Posted by Teo10 View Post
    Our very own Fenton aka Judas, was getting a pie at the time!
    really? hehe
    "We know the people who have invested so far are simple fans." Vladimir Romanov - Scotsman 10th December 2012
    "Romanov was like a breath of fresh air - laced with cyanide." Me.

Attention seeking pish but each to their own.

Quote Originally Posted by flash View Post
    Attention seeking pish but each to their own.
    Aye a bit like your post eh !

Quote Originally Posted by happyhibbie View Post
    Aye a bit like your post eh !
    Not really. it was more a comment on the "look at me" culture which we have to put up with these days at every turn. What do you want to be when you grow up? "Famous".

Aw that's lovely.

Not really. it was more a comment on the "look at me" culture which we have to put up with these days at every turn. What do you want to be when you grow up? "Famous".
    Sadly, this ambition is very rational in today's world. Fame opens doors and makes opportunities more lucrative. It's all about enhancing your personal brand, don't ya know?!

Anyhow, back to topic - quirky and brave marriage proposal. Good luck to them both.

@hibs.net private member Biggie's Avatar
    Hopefully it's something he does once in his life, so congratulations on a very inventive and brave way of proposing......well done son. (By the way she's well fit )
    "I don't have any regrets about not moving during my playing career. I was born a Hibee, my dad was a Hibee, I will stay a Hibee and I'll die a Hibee." -Lawrie Reilly

Still think mine was better. After beating Livi 4-0 in the Scottish cup semi final, me and my good friend Spike Mandela decided to have a shandy or two. He may even have bought a round that night. Anyway after making it back home, only just as walking was becoming about as difficult as astro physics, I fell into the bin in the kitchen. I knocked it over and as i managed to turn myself over onto my back with bits of leftover cabbage, tatties etc from what was about 6 hours previously my tea, looked up at my girlfriend who was raging and said " i love you as much as i love Hibs. will you marry me?" Well how could she possibly say no to that!!!! **** knows what i will do when we eventually win the damn thing

that was good brought a wee tear to my eye, good luck to sean

That seems awfy harsh, we're all allowed an opinion though.

Quote Originally Posted by weecounty hibby View Post
    Still think mine was better. After beating Livi 4-0 in the Scottish cup semi final, me and my good friend Spike Mandela decided to have a shandy or two. He may even have bought a round that night. Anyway after making it back home, only just as walking was becoming about as difficult as astro physics, I fell into the bin in the kitchen. I knocked it over and as i managed to turn myself over onto my back with bits of leftover cabbage, tatties etc from what was about 6 hours previously my tea, looked up at my girlfriend who was raging and said " i love you as much as i love Hibs. will you marry me?" Well how could she possibly say no to that!!!! **** knows what i will do when we eventually win the damn thing
    Must be love

Quote Originally Posted by weecounty hibby View Post
    Must have been a good session...that game was only 3-0! :-)