Thread: Duncan Watmore

Duncan Watmore

I thought this lad was real quality, and in the current team could bring more than lets say Alex Harris or Matthew Kennedy.

If we were to let Kennedy go back to Everton, what would people think if we brought him back? I know it's unlikely, but I always found him really exciting to watch, when there was very little else positive about the team last year!

@hibs.net private member H18S NX's Avatar
    Not for me,it's a shame he was kicked silly,but,no,we already have Harris.

Quote Originally Posted by InterviewLoI View Post
    I thought this lad was real quality, and in the current team could bring more than lets say Alex Harris or Matthew Kennedy.

If we were to let Kennedy go back to Everton, what would people think if we brought him back? I know it's unlikely, but I always found him really exciting to watch, when there was very little else positive about the team last year!
    You seen much more from him than I did then!

I liked him, but he was as fragile as any player I've ever seen. Not what we need when we already struggle with injuries.

Again, another laddie with potential, but utilised incorrectly and put in a **** situation by those in charge of our club. I don't blame him for being underwhelming, I hope he does well.

I quite liked him aswell, very raw and very very direct. I seem to remember him struggling though when the going got tough. Probably wouldn't be a bad impact player, at this level anyway

Would have Kennedy every time over Watmore. He never seemed to be in control of the the ball

Where is he now, out on loan somewhere?

@hibs.net private member overdrive's Avatar
    I thought he would have been better played up front rather than on the wing. I think Kennedy is better on the wing than him though.

Coaching Staff The Green Goblin's Avatar
    I thought DW wasn`t that great. He tried hard but for me he gave the ball away far too often, didn`t have that much impact and wasn`t on a par with the signings Stubbs has made. I`m sure there`s plenty who will disagree with that though

@hibs.net private member Stevie Reid's Avatar
    Kennedy any day of the week.

I barely saw enough of Watnore fit to form an opinion on him tbh.

My 2 real memories of him are a good 1st half v Raith when he was kicked off the park and a totally anonymous performance at Tynecastle.

@hibs.net private member sleeping giant's Avatar
    I had totally forgot all about him.

No thanks.
    No Eternal Reward Shall Forgive Us Now For Wasting The Dawn

I liked him, he was one of our more capable players last season but I'd rather have Kennedy. Take him over Harris these days, mind you.

He was alright but that was about all. Some good touches but a bit lightweight just like Harris.

@hibs.net private member Alfred E Newman's Avatar
    Harris for me. Kennedy is very ordinary and Watmore was a fairy.

Quote Originally Posted by malcolm-bogie View Post
    Harris for me. Kennedy is very ordinary and Watmore was a fairy.
    I've defended Harris time after time on here, and still believe he will come good, but Kennedy is currently a much better player IMO.

@hibs.net private member Bishop Hibee's Avatar
    He plays regularly and scores a few for Sunderland under 21's. Good player but we need a CH or CF if we sign another outfield player.
    "Washing one's hands of the conflict between the powerful and the powerless means to side with the powerful, not to be neutral.' - Paulo Freire

Quote Originally Posted by Stevie Reid View Post
    I've defended Harris time after time on here, and still believe he will come good, but Kennedy is currently a much better player IMO.
    Out of interest what makes you think Harris will come good? We have now dropped a division he's been back from injury for about 10 months and seems to have got worse! People say he's should "potential" but only games I thought he was ok were semi v a very tired Falkirk team and a goal the keeper should have saved and the other against Hearts at PBS.

I wish he would come good as he seems a good lad and not out on the lash like previous players but I'll bet he either get binned or drops down another division as I honestly can't see him making it now sadly.

Quote Originally Posted by Thecat23 View Post
    Out of interest what makes you think Harris will come good? We have now dropped a division he's been back from injury for about 10 months and seems to have got worse! People say he's should "potential" but only games I thought he was ok were semi v a very tired Falkirk team and a goal the keeper should have saved and the other against Hearts at PBS.

I wish he would come good as he seems a good lad and not out on the lash like previous players but I'll bet he either get binned or drops down another division as I honestly can't see him making it now sadly.
    Tbh, I've outlined my views on the numerous threads started recently having a go at him, can't really be bothered again.

I read your post the other week saying that you would bet money that he won't have any kind of career in football, so was aware that your opinion differs even prior to this post.

Nah ... too injury prone and a wee bit of a headless chicken. He did get kicked to F though and kept going, good luck to the lad.

Who?

Quote Originally Posted by Albanian Hibs View Post
    Who?
    Butchers love child

Another that made AOB look like Willie Johnston

Left by mutual consent! Iggy Pope's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by H18Y GW View Post
    Another that made AOB look like Willie Johnston
    LTYF

Kennedy is much better than Watmore..

Watmore never impressed me....Did Butcher not label him a "ginger Stanley Matthews"? Aye right Terry, more like Stanley Baxter
    "There's class, there's first class and there's Hibs class" - Eddie Turnbull

Quote Originally Posted by Baldy Foghorn View Post
    Watmore never impressed me....Did Butcher not label him a "ginger Stanley Matthews"? Aye right Terry, more like Stanley Baxter
    Just a pish Ed Sheeran.

Quote Originally Posted by 3pm View Post
    Just a pish Ed Sheeran.
    Eh? Ed Sheeran is pish
    "There's class, there's first class and there's Hibs class" - Eddie Turnbull

Quote Originally Posted by BOB MARLEYS DUG View Post
    Kennedy is much better than Watmore..
    Yep, would have Kennedy over Watmore every time.