Smile Hibs' jambo slaying xi

HIBS' JAMBO SLAYING XI

Thought it would be fun to make a thread in response to their 'most respected Hibs' XI' thread on Kickback that the boy from Monday Night Fitba posted on his thread here. Most of the posters in the link to their thread weren't exactly favourable in naming their most 'respected' Hibs XI, which is their prerogative but such is their distain that I thought it would be fun to make a Hibs' XI consisting of Hibs players who've done well in derbies against them e.g. - scored a winner, a hat rick, or a memorable goal or moment, etc.

What's your Hibs' Jambo slaying XI?

Here's the link to their thread for inspiration

http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index....i/page__st__50
    Last edited by TheFamous1875; 14-11-2014 at 01:04 PM.

Gordon

Tall
    Pressley
    Kisnorbo
    Fyssas

Skacel
    Gomis
    Nicholson
    Hartley

Bednar
    Kirk

Quote Originally Posted by SteveHFC View Post
    Gordon

Tall
    Pressley
    Kisnorbo
    Fyssas

Skacel
    Gomis
    Nicholson
    Hartley

Bednar
    Kirk

Whooooosh

Embarrassing thread on kickback. Just as embarrassing to go to their level and start one on hearts players.

Quote Originally Posted by LordBamba View Post
    Embarrassing thread on kickback. Just as embarrassing to go to their level and start one on hearts players.
    Have I inadvertently produced the greatest wooooooosh of all time?? Either I cannae write or you cannae read

Quote Originally Posted by LordBamba View Post
    I find the OTT Internet hostility embarrassing to be honest.

I would have no problem posting a most respected hearts eleven but I don't know if this is the right thread. What is this thread about?

Quote Originally Posted by TheFamous1875 View Post
    Have I inadvertently produced the greatest wooooooosh of all time?? Either I cannae write or you cannae read
    I think it's gone straight over some peoples head. I know what you mean though, Mixu (hat-trick) and Deek (wondergoals) up top for me.

Quote Originally Posted by frazeHFC View Post
    I think it's gone straight over some peoples head. I know what you mean though, Mixu (hat-trick) and Deek (wondergoals) up top for me.

@hibs.net private member Baader's Avatar
    Franck never lost in a derby.

Don't think McLeish did either although could be wrong about that. He was the last manager we had who really understood the derby I think.

@hibs.net private member silverhibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by peter douglas View Post
    I find the OTT Internet hostility embarrassing to be honest.

I would have no problem posting a most respected hearts eleven but I don't know if this is the right thread. What is this thread about?
    Not to sure, but if there is a prize it certainly has to be a free black bag to put all the s**t in it to describe the vermin fae Gorgie.

Sauzee

Sauzee
    Sauzee
    Sauzee

Sauzee
    Sauzee
    Sauzee
    Sauzee
    Sauzee

Sauzee
    Sauzee

Try as they might, they couldn't beat him.

Sauzee

Sauzee
    Sauzee
    Sauzee

Sauzee
    Sauzee
    Sauzee
    Sauzee
    Sauzee

Sauzee
    Sauzee

Safe to say Sauzee qualifies for the Hibs' Jambo crushers' XI!

Sauzee

Sauzee
    Sauzee
    Sauzee

Sauzee
    Sauzee
    Andrews
    Sauzee
    Sauzee

Sauzee
    Sauzee

Fixed.

@hibs.net private member erin go bragh's Avatar
    Sauzee

Sauzee
    Sauzee
    Sauzee

Sauzee
    Sauzee
    Sauzee
    Sauzee
    Sauzee

Sauzee
    Sauzee

Did Latapy ever taste defeat in a derby ?
    But the team that horsed them 7-0 has to be the 11 .
    With Sauzee ,Latapy ,Deeks ,Archibald and Yogi on the bench .

Quote Originally Posted by erin go bragh View Post
    Did Latapy ever taste defeat in a derby ?
    But the team that horsed them 7-0 has to be the 11 .
    With Sauzee ,Latapy ,Deeks ,Archibald and Yogi on the bench .

I'd drop the lot of them for only scoring two in the second half.
    Mature, sensible signature required for responsible position. Good prospects for the right candidate. Apply within.

@hibs.net private member hibbymick's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Eyrie View Post
    I'd drop the lot of them for only scoring two in the second half.
    To be fair though their goalie got MOM

This has to be Turnbulls tornados plus mixu, Franck and Russell latapy right ?

@hibs.net private member Mr White's Avatar
    Colgan

De La Cruz
    Jones
    Hunter
    Murphy

Weir
    Sauzee
    Latapy
    Riordan

Griffiths
    Oconnor

Subs
    Fletcher
    Wright
    K Harper
    Shiels
    Benji
    Mixu

All scored (or contributed a significant assist in murphy's case) in derby wins in my lifetime, apart from colgan of course who had an excellent derby record.

Edit. Its quite an attacking bench
    Last edited by Mr White; 14-11-2014 at 10:36 PM.