Thread: Tonight's game

Tonight's game

Big game tonight with Hibs interest.
    Alloa play Ayr in a scottish cup replay.
    Personally would like to see Ayr win, but Alloa must be favourites

@hibs.net private member silverhibee's Avatar
    Cold and windy at the hedge in Brechin.

@hibs.net private member silverhibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Billy Whizz View Post
    Big game tonight with Hibs interest.
    Alloa play Ayr in a scottish cup replay.
    Personally would like to see Ayr win, but Alloa must be favourites
    Alloa to go through imo.

@hibs.net private member Spike Mandela's Avatar
    For obvious personal reasons I hope we get Alloa then pump them oot the cup.

Quote Originally Posted by Spike Mandela View Post
    For obvious personal reasons I hope we get Alloa then pump them oot the cup.
    I just worry about us playing on that plastic pitch again
    Ayr for me please

Ayr please

Gamertag: Iainhfc PSN ID: Iainhfc
    Should beat any of those two on March to the final.

@hibs.net private member Mr White's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by HadALineWiGarry View Post
    It'll be a bloody harsh winter if we don't play them till March.

Quote Originally Posted by HadALineWiGarry View Post
    Aw bless ...... The optimism of youth. You are aware that its Hibernian Football club you support and not any other club of a similar identity who you may have confused with Hibernian Football club.

Hope Stubbs is at the game

@hibs.net private member offshorehibby's Avatar
    Hope Stubbs is at the game
    I would have thought he would.

Alloa easier to get to but plastic pitch a worry.

Had a great day out at Ayr last time.
    TOP CASH BACK
    The easy way to make money

1-0 Alloa

2-0 Alloa now

2-0 Alloa - done & dusted

That's going to be a tricky wee trip away from home.

Good day out though.

Blimey, 3-0, theyre not fooling around

@hibs.net private member mutley's Avatar

PSN ID: mutley074
    Looks like it's Alloa for us then

I notice that Elgin are playing Annan tonight. Who makes up these fixtures for a midweek game?

I think Peterhead were playing Stranraer a couple of weeks ago as well midweek.

@hibs.net private member thebakerboy's Avatar
    A different game but Stack and Stephens are selling the jerseys for Barnet tonight.

Practice on Thier plastic pitch before cup tie

Wonder if we ask will they allow us to practice on pitch like they did with hearts or is it a case they have to agree

@hibs.net private member Bishop Hibee's Avatar
    Should be a sell out in the Hibs end for that one. It'll be my first away game of the season. Another SC gloryhunter
    "Washing one's hands of the conflict between the powerful and the powerless means to side with the powerful, not to be neutral.' - Paulo Freire

Quote Originally Posted by Ronniekirk View Post
    Wonder if we ask will they allow us to practice on pitch like they did with hearts or is it a case they have to agree
    All HJibs need to do is what Hearts did Ronnie, and pay for the use of it. I'm sure it only cost Hearts a couple of hundred quid for the 'privilige'
    This is how it feels

My Auntie Betty in Ayr isn't going to be happy about this, promised we'd pop in and see her before the game!

Quote Originally Posted by thebakerboy View Post
    A different game but Stack and Stephens are selling the jerseys for Barnet tonight.
    Stack is having a 'mare.

That's a 2nd goal he should have done a hell of a lot better with.

@hibs.net private member Hermit Crab's Avatar
    You'll be lucky if there's a general sale for this one. Easy to get to not many tickets plus the added bonus of terracing. Thank goodness I'm a St holder. Let the scramble commence.
    Hibs.nets negative posting legend and unofficial ticket agent.

Quote Originally Posted by Hermit Crab View Post
    You'll be lucky if there's a general sale for this one. Easy to get to not many tickets plus the added bonus of terracing. Thank goodness I'm a St holder. Let the scramble commence.
    Think we got around 2,000 or so for the league match in August

We'll shift that easily.

Testimonial Due NadeAteMyLunch!'s Avatar
    Hmm not the outcome I was after tonight tbh

My Auntie Betty in Ayr isn't going to be happy about this, promised we'd pop in and see her before the game!
    I saw her cartwheeling out in the front garden half an hour ago and bringing her ornaments back doon from the attic.

Sprightly old sort isn't she.

@hibs.net private member Hermit Crab's Avatar

Tonight's game

2 per season ticket hopefully can't see there being a public sale.
    Hibs.nets negative posting legend and unofficial ticket agent.