Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast
    @hibs.net private member Carheenlea's Avatar

There's old school charm then there's Central Park..

Well done to all those who travelled in good numbers and endured the diabolical facilities at Cowdenbeath today. For the PATG contingent it meant peering through a huge fence standing in water miles from the park, and to hit us for £18 for that was laughable. Still, a consequence of our relegation so can't complain too much!

@hibs.net private member Hermit Crab's Avatar
    Same in the south terrace. Big fence miles away from the pitch and standing in water. Proper way to watch football. Enjoyed today. Wish we still had terraces to stand on.

Quote Originally Posted by Hermit Crab View Post
    Same in the south terrace. Big fence miles away from the pitch and standing in water. Proper way to watch football. Enjoyed today. Wish we still had terraces to stand on.
    I stand every game at ER but that was something else! Jacket is still soaking wet and smelling of a fruity apple wine after my previous baby crew post. Still the tea was a £1 and the pints in Partners cheap.

Love a terrace. Don't love still being wet through.

**** Terry Butcher.

It's a ****hole.

There's a massive difference between old grounds with a bit character (see Palmerston, Somerset etc) and an utter slum like Central Park.

It's a ****hole.

There's a massive difference between old grounds with a bit character (see Palmerston, Somerset etc) and an utter slum like Central Park.
    I agree, should be told to bolt from this level of football if they can't provide even slightly better facilities

Worst bit was they charged us the same as their own supporters who were sitting under cover.

well done to all who travelled through today that place is a ****hole my wee boy moaned to leave with 10 mins to and for once i did not argue as we were both soaked through once again well done to all.

@hibs.net private member silverhibee's Avatar
    Umbrellas are dangerous things at football games.

What a dump.

3 points, happy days.

@hibs.net private member ano hibby's Avatar
    Special mention to excellent Blue Brasilian programme.

Good effort also by the home fans with the drum & who kept supporting their team throughout..even if they had knicked half our songs :)
    "We've also been unsure about what has happened to the receipts of the players who have been sold."
    George Foulkes BBC website 20/3/08

Quote Originally Posted by ano hibby View Post
    Special mention to excellent Blue Brasilian programme.

Good effort also by the home fans with the drum & who kept supporting their team throughout..even if they had knicked half our songs :)
    Since when did we sing bouncy bouncy?

Quote Originally Posted by Billy Whizz View Post
    I agree, should be told to bolt from this level of football if they can't provide even slightly better facilities
    Don't know why they call waterproofs that ,as my jumper below it was soaked .That was Brutal today and a fair few left at different points ,including half time .But my prediction of 2. 1 was spot on so some consolation .

i was surprised to hear the young crew singing that bouncy bouncy p@sh on their arrival at the Livi ground recently

It's a disgrace; the worst I've ever seen. Pished wet through in a post-nuclear landscape. Just imagine the experience had we lost!

Quote Originally Posted by PatHead View Post
    Since when did we sing bouncy bouncy?
    Where did he say that, read his post again, he said "half".

Chill oot, it was just some rain.

Quote Originally Posted by silverhibee View Post
    Where did he say that, read his post again, he said "half".

Chill oot, it was just some rain.
    Don't need to still freezing :)

Quote Originally Posted by Ronniekirk View Post
    Don't know why they call waterproofs that ,as my jumper below it was soaked .That was Brutal today and a fair few left at different points ,including half time .But my prediction of 2. 1 was spot on so some consolation .
    You need a better waterproof Ronnie, only the bottom of my jeans and trainers got wet, that's the only downside to a good waterproof, the rain drips of the bottom of the overcoat, hence only trainers and bit of jeans got wet.

Absolute nightmare of a ground. We stood in the pishing rain while they had half a stand empty at the other side of the ground. They should be made to open that area to visiting fans in days like today.

Quote Originally Posted by ronaldo7 View Post
    Absolute nightmare of a ground. We stood in the pishing rain while they had half a stand empty at the other side of the ground. They should be made to open that area to visiting fans in days like today.
    Trouble is, if they did that then who decides who gets under cover and who doesn't?

Ronnie, seemingly it was a police decision. One that we should take up with Hibs before we play them next time

Quote Originally Posted by LancashireHibby View Post
    Trouble is, if they did that then who decides who gets under cover and who doesn't?
    I was standing beside some auld yins who had sticks to keep them up. Maybe they should be shown some respect from Cowdenbeath and the polis. It wouldn't take too much organisation to get them under cover.

Ronnie, seemingly it was a police decision. One that we should take up with Hibs before we play them next time
    Says it all Billy. Polis ticking boxes.

Hopefully better weather by then and after that only in cup ties cause we'll no be in the same league

I think the logical solution would be to allocate Hibs some tickets in advance for the seats next time around.

Gamertag: TheBull1875
    Main reason I never went, apart from weather. Unfortunately cannot stand for two hours any more. In the old days they had a sign up at Central Park saying all persons enter under their own risk as ground was liable to subsidence. Never liked the place even when Gordon McDougall bought it to save the stock car racing. &€_%=%/$ is too kind as to what it was like in the 60s and I don't think it will have been improved since then.

Quote Originally Posted by Lucius Apuleius View Post
    Main reason I never went, apart from weather. Unfortunately cannot stand for two hours any more. In the old days they had a sign up at Central Park saying all persons enter under their own risk as ground was liable to subsidence. Never liked the place even when Gordon McDougall bought it to save the stock car racing. &€_%=%/$ is too kind as to what it was like in the 60s and I don't think it will have been improved since then.
    It doesn't seem to have been touched since the sixties, LA. Sorry to hear the standing would be impossible. How are you? I remember your mentioning your illness.

Gamertag: TheBull1875
    Quote Originally Posted by Hibernia&Alba View Post
    It doesn't seem to have been touched since the sixties, LA. Sorry to hear the standing would be impossible. How are you? I remember your mentioning your illness.
    Actually having a good week after two bad ones mate. 😊 Chemo is kicking the ship out of me and leaving me with no energy. Bought a push bike on Tuesday to try and build up the leg muscles. Managed a mile, so happy with that. Came home, went for a kip to get woken by the missus who had just broken her wrist so now I am trying to look after her. Mental!!!!!! But, at least I am still a Hibby.

Quote Originally Posted by Lucius Apuleius View Post
    Actually having a good week after two bad ones mate.  Chemo is kicking the ship out of me and leaving me with no energy. Bought a push bike on Tuesday to try and build up the leg muscles. Managed a mile, so happy with that. Came home, went for a kip to get woken by the missus who had just broken her wrist so now I am trying to look after her. Mental!!!!!! But, at least I am still a Hibby.
    The chemo must be a hell of an ordeal. Keep fighting and get yourself fit enough to stand in the rain at Central park!

Fair play to them treat the away fans like *****, I'm all for that approach

People would have enjoyed their day out a lot more if it hadn't been for the weather. Only think I really disliked was the fence.

Probably been posted before but I just watched this lovely wee documentary on Cowdenbeath and Central Park. Looks a bit nicer in the sunshine: http://youtu.be/TUifUrFWTmE