Bring on the Jambos

Bring it on you ****ing mutants

A Hibs win puts a different slant on things thats for sure. Stubbs will remind the players that Hearts are nothing special, and are just rolling with confidence.

Gaunnae no?

Professional thread starter Diclonius's Avatar

It will be a tough game but it's a challenge we should be looking forward to.

To be the first team to beat them in a league match this season is something we should relish.

It's a little bit of deja vu as well.

Anyone remember this?

Bring them on, right enough.

I really can't decide about this game....

can't decide whether we're going to win 5-0 or 6-0
    Last edited by CallumHibs07; 18-10-2014 at 08:46 PM.

First Team Regular EastCalderHibby's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by CallumHibs07 View Post

I just hope we turn up and get intae the sewer dwelling pricks

@hibs.net private member Tricla's Avatar
    Reminds me of the 'We are unbeatable' derby where we pumped them.

Let's get right into these self absorbed, over inflated, kiddy fiddling, business ruining, poxy, cheating, sister s******g b******s!

GGTTH!

@hibs.net private member Hermit Crab's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by SteveHFC View Post
    Bring it on you ****ing mutants
    Too much lager son. Softly softly now.
    Hibs.nets negative posting legend and unofficial ticket agent.

Quote Originally Posted by tricla View Post
    reminds me of the 'we are unbeatable' derby where we pumped them.

Let's get right into these self absorbed, over inflated, kiddy fiddling, business ruining, poxy, cheating, sister s******g b******s!

Ggtth!
    fth

@hibs.net private member Hermit Crab's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Tricla View Post

GGTTH!
    Let's be fair. 2-0 isn't a pumping and they had 10 men when we scored both. Let's not get ahead o ourselves.
    Hibs.nets negative posting legend and unofficial ticket agent.

Quote Originally Posted by Hermit Crab View Post
    I'm not pished mate.

Let's be fair. 2-0 isn't a pumping and they had 10 men when we scored both. Let's not get ahead o ourselves.
    Rubbish! We pumped them and ****ouskas was correctly sent off.

LTYF! 😄

Gonnae no dae this.

Lets just shut up and let Hibs get on with it on the pitch. The Yams have scored 31 goals in 10 games and let in 5 ... Given their record in derby matches and their current form one good Hibs performance isn't going to have them ****ting themselves. If Hibs give them as many openings as we gave Livvi tonight their scoring form will tell.

There are two positives:

The Yams will come out attacking and from what I have seen of Hibs this season that suits us fine.

Of all the teams the Yams would hate to stall against its us .... its almost an unwritten law of football that all good things come to an end, and when they do its usually against the team you least want to beat you.

As in every derby game I look forward to it more in hope than expectation.

Quote Originally Posted by NAE NOOKIE View Post
    Gonnae no dae this.

Lets just shut up and let Hibs get on with it on the pitch. The Yams have scored 31 goals in 10 games and let in 5 ... Given their record in derby matches and their current form one good Hibs performance isn't going to have them ****ting themselves. If Hibs give them as many openings as we gave Livvi tonight their scoring form will tell.

There are two positives:

The Yams will come out attacking and from what I have seen of Hibs this season that suits us fine.

Of all the teams the Yams would hate to stall against its us .... its almost an unwritten law of football that all good things come to an end, and when they do its usually against the team you least want to beat you.

As in every derby game I look forward to it more in hope than expectation.

We're no saying we're definitely going to beat them.

Just get in tae thum and bring it on.

They are due to come a cropper and a yam in the boozer when I got back from Livi said they were lucky not to lose another goal to make it 3-2 the day. He seemed a bit spooked after watching us on alba. We are beginning to gel and they are a bit jaded looking. This is a home game for us and Alan will be furious with anything less than 3 points. This is where the season really starts.

The jambos can't be looking forward to this.We could smash their illusion.

They have every right to be cocky going into this game. But they were like that for the 'unbeatables' derby. Thread on kickback about us being overconfident, but I still think they'll come out and walk all over us. Today has given a bit of optimism though, Allan and McGeouch look great together.

@hibs.net private member silverhibee's Avatar
    F*** them Hermit, every tackle put in from our players should be leg breakers for the tramps, lets not go down the soft touch route, let the tramps no they are in for a tough game from the very first minute and us fans make it a horrible place for the mutants to come to, f*** h****s, f*** h****s f*** h****s, horrible club, lets for a change let them no what they are, ****.

First Team Regular EastCalderHibby's Avatar

GGTTH!
    you forgot charity robbers would hate to let them forget it

Quote Originally Posted by EastCalderHibby View Post
    you forgot charity robbers would hate to let them forget it
    Poppy stealing tae.

Let's just get right intae these mongs.

Quote Originally Posted by silverhibee View Post
    F*** them Hermit, every tackle put in from our players should be leg breakers for the tramps, lets not go down the soft touch route, let the tramps no they are in for a tough game from the very first minute and us fans make it a horrible place for the mutants to come to, f*** h****s, f*** h****s f*** h****s, horrible club, lets for a change let them no what they are, ****.

Correct.

They are total ****.

I think they will win about 3-0 but i don't want anything other than a hibs win in any derby!! Come on stubbsy's boys!!

Quote Originally Posted by Hibeesmad View Post
    I think they will win about 3-0 but i don't want anything other than a hibs win in any derby!! Come on stubbsy's boys!!
    Wrong attitude.

Total belief required.

Hibs 2 - 0 Dicks

Quote Originally Posted by rcarter1 View Post
    A Hibs win puts a different slant on things thats for sure. Stubbs will remind the players that Hearts are nothing special, and are just rolling with confidence.

Quote Originally Posted by CallumHibs07 View Post

Quote Originally Posted by EastCalderHibby View Post
    I just hope we turn up and get intae the sewer dwelling pricks
    Quote Originally Posted by silverhibee View Post

^

These ***** ken

Wrong attitude.

Total belief required.

Hibs 2 - 0 Dicks
    When I get too confident or get full of belief that's when I'm let down most..hopefully the wrong attitude will end in the right result!

Just stop it.

how often do we build ourselves up looking for a derby win only to come away disheartened. Have we forgotten the relegation derby and the outcome of that. The bigger the high, the bigger the fall.

I am quietly confident of a result on Sunday, but let's not over egg the pudding. A 1-0 home win would suffice. Although I'd be happy with a draw to maintain the unbeaten run.

Quote Originally Posted by Turkish Green View Post
    Just stop it.

how often do we build ourselves up looking for a derby win only to come away disheartened. Have we forgotten the relegation derby and the outcome of that. The bigger the high, the bigger the fall.

I am quietly confident of a result on Sunday, but let's not over egg the pudding. A 1-0 home win would suffice. Although I'd be happy with a draw to maintain the unbeaten run.
    Just stop it? Why don't you, and the other killjoys stop it instead?

People are up for a derby but there are fellow fans who would prefer it if we went into it acting all timid and subjugated. The reason being that we would collectively look stupid of we lose.

You have every right to behave like that should you choose but please don't make people feel guilty about being enthusiastic about a match involving the team they support. Even of we'd lost 100% of the previous matches we've played against them we should still puff our chests out and believe we can do them as that's what being part of this tribal pantomime we call football is all about.

We can beat the beasts and if any hibee is bottling it then they are better off staying at home and watching something like landward or murder she wrote.

@hibs.net private member GreenLake's Avatar
    Justice, long aggrieved by the cheats, is due a win. They have played well this season, like cornered rats let out of jail, but sooner or later the crest of a wave upon which they surf, will hit the shore and they will have to crawl out onto an asbestos beach in the sunshine of Leith.

@hibs.net private member hibeesjoe's Avatar

Gamertag: catcabbage
    No pressure on hibs. I think most hearts fans, neutrals and even a lot of hibs fans will be expecting a hearts win. Its a derby though and anything can happen. I was speaking too a jambo mate who said hearts didn't even play that well yesterday and still managed the win. There unbeaten league form is there too be ended though and they would hate losing that at Easter road. I just hope Stubbs can get the players up for it because it always seems like hearts want the win more than us. I'm never 100% confident our players know what a derby is all about.