Page 1 of 10 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Flares

Flares

Flares against Livingston? It''s getting cringeworthy now.

@hibs.net private member Oscar T Grouch's Avatar
    Mates a livi season ticket holder, says he's having more fun watching all the Hibs fans being ejected than watching the football.

Only two things are infinite, the universe and human stupidity, and I'm not sure about the former.

@hibs.net private member hibee_girl's Avatar
    Young boy supposedly carried out injured/unwell, suddenly the flares aren't so fun!

We need to get this sorted cause its going to cost hibs in the pocket,never mind someone getting injured

I keep hearing it's not just daft wee laddies but every time the camera focuses on that part of the crowd it looks like at least 90% have never had to have a shave.

Quote Originally Posted by hibee_girl View Post
    Young boy supposedly carried out injured/unwell, suddenly the flares aren't so fun!
    Nonsense, they're harmless, you just hate a good atmosphere etc etc

@hibs.net private member hibee_girl's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by MehHFC View Post
    Of course, I forgot!

Professional thread starter Diclonius's Avatar
    Hope they're proud of themselves. Will they listen now?

Quote Originally Posted by RagingReality View Post
    Hope they're proud of themselves. Will they listen now?
    They'll get bored of it when they get their willies wet for the 1st time.

How long that will take if they think setting off smoke bombs at the football is cool is another matter of course.

Erses, get them identified, prosecuted and banned.

Left by mutual consent! God Petrie's Avatar
    It might be wise to get a more reliable source than a single tweet from a Livingston fan claiming some kid was injured due to pyro before sharpening your pitchforks.

Only way this will stop is when people get lifted IMO. Which is a shame because it turns the stewards/ police hostile to people and creates more problems. All for creating more of an atmosphere, particularly at home games, but flares will do nowt except get us a fine. Hope the wee guy is ok!

@hibs.net private member KinchHibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by God Petrie View Post
    It might be wise to get a more reliable source than a single tweet from a Livingston fan claiming some kid was injured due to pyro before sharpening your pitchforks.

Being at the front of the section where all this is happening, I can confirm a young boy indeed was hurt and eventually was carried away by a member of the police.

Arguments and ejections aplenty since then.

Hopefully people see through the usual 'its the drummer and his pals'. Stupid wee idiots and we've distanced ourselves to the other side of the stand. No wonder Hibs didn't let us near the usual section last week. Stupid ****ing idiots.

If they are that harmless then try explaining that to the parents of the you boy who was just carried out the ground injured.

@hibs.net private member Bristolhibby's Avatar
    Flares are best left of Italians and Poles. Looks pure shife at Almondvale.

What's next, nicking flags and hanging them upside down while wearing balaclavas and posting the pictures on "hooligan" websites.

Cringe.

I'm all for singing and jumping about, but the smoke/flares has got to stop.

Absolute ****ing idiots in the crowd tonight! That guy that got carried out struggling - what a ****ing ********. Aye give it the big hard man act when your being held by 3 police officers, what a ****ing pathetic cringeworthy ********.

Hope the wee laddie that got carried out is ok. Ducking embarrassing from some "fans" tonight. Don't come back you ****ing morons! Think they are the big hard man - utterly embarrassing and pathetic! Get yourselves to **** the lot of yous!

I am a hibs fan at the game and witnessed the young lad in tears being carried out.

no idea what's all gone on as never got into the ground till 30 mins into the game as livi had a whole 1 cash gate open but seems as if the police are searching and taking the details off near enough every young laddie at ht...

There's plenty here that will verify it, including me. Hope the wee boy is ok

@hibs.net private member LaMotta's Avatar
    Sitting next to the radio and press guys the talk there is smoke inhalation was why the boy was carried out. He really didny look well.

Testimonial Due Capt Mainwaring's Avatar
    The young lad was carried away in the arms of a Steward crying. Visibly upset. The loud firework that went off would have damaged anyone's ear drums in close proximity
    Good atmosphere right enough!!

Quote Originally Posted by BouncerRoss View Post
    Hopefully people see through the usual 'its the drummer and his pals'. Stupid wee idiots and we've distanced ourselves to the other side of the stand. No wonder Hibs didn't let us near the usual section last week. Stupid ****ing idiots.
    BR that was noted by my 10 year old son.... good on you guys. Im sure others will take notice too that you guys distanced yourselves from the young ****s

Quote Originally Posted by BouncerRoss View Post
    Best thing you can do as these wee fandans are going to get pelters now they have finally managed to injure someone.

PSN ID: Jellzy
    MehHFC was being sarcastic hence the etc etc.

Young lad was taken out after the flare and looked a pretty sickly, Hope he's alright. Another few kids look a bit taken back after the firework/cherrybomb went off. Caused a lot of infighting amongst the support.

These flares and drums are disgusting. Time for a return to old school values when our pubs, streets and terraces were battlegrounds for feral youths who cared nothing for the game and were only intent on inflicting maximum damage on each other, and anybody else who got in the way.

I miss those days so much.

Quote Originally Posted by Capt Mainwaring View Post
    The young lad was carried away in the arms of a Steward crying. Visibly upset. The loud firework that went off would have damaged anyone's ear drums in close proximity
    Good atmosphere right enough!!
    I was being sarcastic.

The smoke totally ruined ma prawn sandwiches. Its a worse problem than people standing. Sort it oot Hibs!!

I keep hearing it's not just daft wee laddies but every time the camera focuses on that part of the crowd it looks like at least 90% have never had to have a shave.
    It was the same at Alloa, basically a ruck of drunk 14 and 15 year olds swaying about/falling over. Then shortly before kickoff a scattering of older guys joined and stood at the fringes of the group with their arms crossed while the young ones kept trying to act up to impress them.

Does seem they've got progressively more obnoxious in recent weeks, though.

Quote Originally Posted by Kyle A View Post
    The smoke totally ruined ma prawn sandwiches. Its a worse problem than people standing. Sort it oot Hibs!!
    Aye, very funny. Aren't you the big Ultra man? If you're defending these juvenile saddos you're as bad as they are. Do one