Official Site: Smoking at Easter Road Stadium

Good news and hopefully it works. Horrible going to the toilet at half time at the moment, but stops smokers from feeling victimised.

Well done Hibs ........... everybody wins, smokers get oot for a fag and the bogs return to a smoke free environment.

Can this not be extended to the FF too

better late than never!

Hopefully a solution where everyone's happy!

Good progress on the fags Hibs!

Quote Originally Posted by NAE NOOKIE View Post
    Well done Hibs ........... everybody wins, smokers get oot for a fag and the bogs return to a smoke free environment.

Can this not be extended to the FF too

It says this is a trial that will be extended to the other stands if it's successful.

If this means the end of people smoking in the Toilets, then I'm all for it.

Common sense prevails

Good news. One less thing to moan about.

I know they do this in a few grounds down south, glad to see it happen, simple but beneficial

I'll not be happy if I have to walk through a crowd of smokers and their carcinogens next time I decide I've seen enough and depart to the pub.

The one thing I would say to all my fellow smokers.

This is a great opportunity to finally put to bed having the ER experience made less enjoyable ( I know ) by not having a half time fag, and given the clubs previous form I'm frankly amazed they have come round to giving this a go. I for one am grateful to them for it.

In view of that, please, please don't end up in fights with stewards because you were dumb enough to miss the cut off time for re entry to the stadium. If fag end receptacles are provided, please use them. As they said, this is a trial, if it turns into a pain in the erse they will bin it.

Good news for those who will make use of it but the fact that anyone still feels the need to smoke in this day in age is simply laughable and embarrassing for those involved. If you're not a 13 year old kid trying to impress your mates then you really should know better

@hibs.net private member GreenLake's Avatar
    Maybe they could enable a similar opportunity for fans who want to let off flares.

Quote Originally Posted by Ee. View Post
    Good news for those who will make use of it but the fact that anyone still feels the need to smoke in this day in age is simply laughable and embarrassing for those involved. If you're not a 13 year old kid trying to impress your mates then you really should know better
    That's smokist ..... in fact its smokophobic

Funny I have the same opinion about people who think smoke bombs are fun.

Can the smoke bombers also be allowed out at the same time to release their smoke.

It will all come to a crashing end when the Scottish Government announce a complete smoking ban in all public places and clubs will be fined for allowing folk to smoke in the bogs.

Gamertag: Vanquinho
    Deary deary deary me.

I remember a pre-season trip to Ireland a few years ago to play Cork City. There was a pub or supporters club right outside the ground....5 yards from turnstile....and you could nip out at half time (or during game) for a pint and then come back in. Brilliant.

Great crack after game as well. Some hibby on the geetar singing Proclaimers songs.

There was a "yellow coat" in one of the east toilets on Saturday, doing a cracking job I might add, he stopped a boy with a rucksack and asked him to throw away a bottle of water the was in one of the mesh pockets.

They could hardly see each other for fag reek!!!!

Cool, a quick fag in the bogs then outside for another with a change of scenery.

I can go nearly two hours without a smoke, food from the kiosks and a pee.

Easy peasy.

I WONDER WHY THIS OFFICIAL MESSAGE DOESNT GET THE USUAL SCREAMING HEADLINE TREATMENT? ;)

usually the the feeds come across in full caps but not this one for some reason.
    "We know the people who have invested so far are simple fans." Vladimir Romanov - Scotsman 10th December 2012
    "Romanov was like a breath of fresh air - laced with cyanide." Me.

Well Done Hibs..

Quote Originally Posted by VivaPalmeiras View Post
    I WONDER WHY THIS OFFICIAL MESSAGE DOESNT GET THE USUAL SCREAMING HEADLINE TREATMENT? ;)

usually the the feeds come across in full caps but not this one for some reason.
    Your a bright guy VP .... whydja think

Quote Originally Posted by iwasthere1972 View Post
    I can go nearly two hours without a smoke, food from the kiosks and a pee.

Easy peasy.
    Me too mate ......... But why the hell would I want to.

Shut the **** up, don't let this catch on.........hearts will be taking note and the rescanning of tickets will mean their attendances will be 35,000 each week.....hey the scanners never lie

Quote Originally Posted by Hibeesmad View Post
    I know they do this in a few grounds down south, glad to see it happen, simple but beneficial
    They already do it at a lot of the grounds up here as well. About time they done it at ER IMO.

So who are you trying to impress posting crap like that?

Quote Originally Posted by NAE NOOKIE View Post
    Your a bright guy VP .... whydja think

I think you've mixed me up with someone else ;)
    "We know the people who have invested so far are simple fans." Vladimir Romanov - Scotsman 10th December 2012
    "Romanov was like a breath of fresh air - laced with cyanide." Me.

Quote Originally Posted by Peevemor View Post
    So who are you trying to impress posting crap like that?
    Mainly Steve20 and Hermit Crab.