@hibs.net private member Juice-Terry's Avatar

We're saved! David Beckham is buying Hibs!

"...that's the priceless rumour to have circulated this weekend."

Aye, maybe in your somewhat confused head, it has, Jamie, but nowhere else.

They didn't mention it to me when I was down at the Cote D'azur

Other tenuous links.......

The Famous Five

TheFamousFive.jpg

PSN ID: hibee_easty
    Other tenuous links -

the last part of his name is ham, ham comes from pigs, pigs live on farms, so do chickens, chickens lay eggs, you have chocolate eggs at Easter, we play at Easter Road.

Sometimes it makes too much sense to be just a coincidence.

How many different angles can the papers come up with to rip the piss out of this club? Nonsense article.

Quote Originally Posted by easty View Post
    Other tenuous links -

the last part of his name is ham, ham comes from pigs, pigs live on farms, so do chickens, chickens lay eggs, you have chocolate eggs at Easter, we play at Easter Road.

Sometimes it makes too much sense to be just a coincidence.

PSN ID: hibee_easty
    Quote Originally Posted by HUTCHYHIBBY View Post
    How many different angles can the papers come up with to rip the piss out of this club? Nonsense article.
    Not at all. This rumour was everywhere at the weekend. Nowhere that I was, or anyone I know, but I'm assuming everyone I don't know was talking about.

"Honestly, that's the priceless rumour to have circulated this weekend. It doesn't matter where you were on Saturday or Sunday, in the company of Hibee or Jambo, the chat turned very quickly to Goldenballs on the verge of ploughing his basquillions into Easter Road."

I was on the phone to David last night and he told me it is utter bull

Worst rumour I've seen in that paper since the vow

He duznae hawf write some single fush.

First I've heard of it. Will he sign Leigh?

Quote Originally Posted by InterviewLoI View Post
    Done deal!

Quote Originally Posted by InterviewLoI View Post
    Leigh?

Surely we're now going for much bigger names, like Messi or Ronaldo.

It doesn't matter where you were on Saturday or Sunday, in the company of Hibee or Jambo, the chat turned very quickly to Goldenballs on the verge of ploughing his basquillions into Easter Road.
    No. It didn't.

After the way Thommos column ended up (no pun intended) I'd be giving this a wide berth.

Each to their own but the boy seems to be clutching at straws to create column inches.

You have to ask yourself:

if you're a blogger why attach yourself to a publication?
    And why the DR in particular?
    Do you have editorial freedom? Do you reach a wider audience?
    Do you get paid?
    "We know the people who have invested so far are simple fans." Vladimir Romanov - Scotsman 10th December 2012
    "Romanov was like a breath of fresh air - laced with cyanide." Me.

Quote Originally Posted by Kato View Post
    No. It didn't.
    Exactly - about as out of touch as a soon-to-be "ex" Tory MP circa 1997...
    "We know the people who have invested so far are simple fans." Vladimir Romanov - Scotsman 10th December 2012

Not at all. This rumour was everywhere at the weekend. Nowhere that I was, or anyone I know, but I'm assuming everyone I don't know was talking about.

"Honestly, that's the priceless rumour to have circulated this weekend. It doesn't matter where you were on Saturday or Sunday, in the company of Hibee or Jambo, the chat turned very quickly to Goldenballs on the verge of ploughing his basquillions into Easter Road."
    Was the talk of the terrace at the Mk Dons / Wimbledon match - or would have been if folks had attended.

@hibs.net private member GreenLake's Avatar
    I am surprised the BBC didn't mention Beckham was delaying his offer in case there was a majority yes vote.

Goodness me...the article is CLEARLY a piss take.

Some people on here need to lighten up.

Also by the way...the guy writing it is a huge Hibs fan

Slow news day then,anything to fill some space I suppose,sparky must be behaving himself

Usual..... However Beckham and Posh were both at the Balmoral in Saturday just before 4pm attending the Haig Club for a wee sesh.

Was in the Balmoral just after and was wondering what was going on. Staff said that Pish and Becks had just arrived.

Quote Originally Posted by hibs4thecup1988 View Post
    Goodness me...the article is CLEARLY a piss take.

That's not how it reads.

He's not actually saying at any point that there are takeover talks underway, or even in the offing, which you would expect from a 'joke' about a takeover. He's taking the piss out of the 'rumour' that he says he's heard. A rumour seemingly exclusive to him.

Oh and as for lightening up, I think the replies on here ARE light-hearted. Unless you really think we're suggesting Hibs should sign Messi or Ronaldo.

Oh god hahaha! I've heard some belters on here over the years but this one really tops the lot

Cringeworthy.

Well I can say with certainty that none of the Hibbys I spent my weekend with mentioned anything about this piece of nonsense.

What the Jambos get up to I've no idea.

Quote Originally Posted by Aldo View Post
    Staff said that Pish and Becks had just arrived.
    Just leaving if they were in that state surely?

We can't have Beckham trying to build his image on the back of our great club.

Not good enough for hibs, scores a goal from the half way line? Big Oxley slotted one home from his own 18 yard box.....that's hibs class!;)

Quote Originally Posted by MehHFC View Post
    Just leaving if they were in that state surely?
    Predictive text!!