Results 2,731 to 2,760 of 6852

Thread: Best tv

First Team Breakthrough Dav1986's Avatar

Gamertag: davidmcandrew86
    Quote Originally Posted by cabbageandribs1875 View Post
    season 10 ? S10 doesn't even premier in america until this coming sunday
    Aye, I have showbox on my phone and cast it to the tv. Didn't think it was going to be the actual episode but it was

Quote Originally Posted by HUTCHYHIBBY View Post
    I'm getting you blud!
    You feel me fam
    I lived in Walthamstow and was hearing this daily,mostly black dudes. I now live in Cambridge and hear it loads, nearly all white dudes. I guess it's how the yoot bredrin talk now innit. Thankfully the craze of listening to terrible music on crappy phone speakers has died out.

PSN ID: calhill19
    Canot wait for Mr Robot to start again on Monday.

American Horror Story 1984, garbage so far.

Quote Originally Posted by HUTCHYHIBBY View Post
    American Horror Story 1984, garbage so far.
    Amazed they still make them.

Just finished watching Top Boy.

Absolutely quality! A must watch if you haven’t seen it already. Really recommend it. Cannot wait for season 4 now!
    Last edited by hfc rd; 05-10-2019 at 08:05 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by hfc rd View Post

Absolutely quality! A must watch if you haven’t seen it already. Really recommend it. Cannot wait for season 4 now!
    Just finished this as well really liked it but I thought the seasons before this where much better

Just watched the two-part documentary on Sky 'I love you, now die' about the girl who certainly contributed to her boyfriends suicide. Even after finishing it I can't make my mind up about the case. Won't state the outcome in case anyone watches it without knowing the verdict.

Quote Originally Posted by Dav1986 View Post
    Aye, I have showbox on my phone and cast it to the tv. Didn't think it was going to be the actual episode but it was

i've just looked on the showbox site mate and it says episodes are available the day after on Fox uk starting on the 8th october, sorry but i just don't understand how an episode is available without it even being premiered first and even if you subscribe to AMC premier you can still only watch it 48 hours before they air.

First Team Breakthrough Dav1986's Avatar

Gamertag: davidmcandrew86
    Quote Originally Posted by cabbageandribs1875 View Post
    i've just looked on the showbox site mate and it says episodes are available the day after on Fox uk starting on the 8th october, sorry but i just don't understand how an episode is available without it even being premiered first and even if you subscribe to AMC premier you can still only watch it 48 hours before they air.
    I don't know how it happened but I watched it and was definitely the right one. Just means I need to wait two weeks to see episode 2

It even had the AMC logo on it too. I saw on TWD twitter feed someone replied saying they'd saw it already too so I'm wasn't imagining it haha

PSN ID: calhill19
    Quote Originally Posted by HibbyCal View Post
    Canot wait for Mr Robot to start again on Monday.
    Did not disappoint.

Anybody who doesnt watch this currently, I cannot recommend it highly enough.

Didn’t think The Walking Dead could get any worse.

Terrible!

@hibs.net private member RyeSloan's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by patch1875 View Post
    Didn’t think The Walking Dead could get any worse.

Terrible!
    Walking dead should have finished with Negan getting his head blown off by Rick at the end of season 8.

It was already struggling at that point so quite why they decided to carry on through 9, the departure of Rick and now into a new season I have no idea.

Sometimes it pays to quit while you are ahead.

Walking Dead is purely a money making venture. There’s no actual story to tell, they’ve no interest in exploring what caused the situation, so what exactly is the point?

Quote Originally Posted by Tyler Durden View Post
    Walking Dead is purely a money making venture. There’s no actual story to tell, they’ve no interest in exploring what caused the situation, so what exactly is the point?
    Good question, at least their endless supply of bullets seems to have ran out.

The I-land is keeping me interested , Bit strange but i'm glued , Only 7 episodes in a limited series

Quote Originally Posted by HibbyAndy View Post
    The I-land is keeping me interested , Bit strange but i'm glued , Only 7 episodes in a limited series
    I watched about 25 minutes of the first episode and turned it off. Woeful.

The Capture on BBC was pretty good I thought.

Maybe let down by a couple of plot contortions in the last episode a touch but overall on par with the likes of Bodyguard I’d say.

World on Fire has been quite good so far.

@hibs.net private member Hibby70's Avatar

Gamertag: Hibby70
    Quote Originally Posted by hfc rd View Post

Just started this. Brilliant acting although I struggled a bit with the language for a while.

Now I'm fluent. You know what I mean blood.

Quote Originally Posted by Hibby70 View Post
    Just started this. Brilliant acting although I struggled a bit with the language for a while.

It’s brilliant blud. Acting is tremendous in it.

Yes I was the same blud. I had to put the subtitles on fam.

Succession is brilliant

Quote Originally Posted by Mr Grieves View Post
    Succession is brilliant
    Indeed it is.

Final episode in the series on Monday though 😢

PSN ID: hibee-87
    Quote Originally Posted by Hibby70 View Post

Blud*

Top boy on Chanel 4 about 5 year ago was a great wee mini series. Will need to re watch before I look into the new one.

Im currently patiently waiting on the bairn going to bed so I can watch El Camino. I know it's technically a film, but it's a spin off the the show at least

@hibs.net private member The Modfather's Avatar
    Just watched El Camino. Was disappointed, a bit underwhelming. It was decent enough not to tarnish the series, but not as good Better Call Saul. Was never going to be the same given it was a 2 hour film so they couldn’t develop the characters the way they did in tv episodes.

Quote Originally Posted by The Modfather View Post
    Just watched El Camino. Was disappointed, a bit underwhelming. It was decent enough not to tarnish the series, but not as good Better Call Saul. Was never going to be the same given it was a 2 hour film so they couldn’t develop the characters the way they did in tv episodes.
    Going to have a look at this later on today. I may be in the minority but I thought that Better Call Saul was relatively poor where Breaking Bad was sublime.

Quote Originally Posted by The Modfather View Post
    Yeah. Don't want to spoil it so won't go into detail. Its was ok, nothing great to me. I do like better call Saul though, however the 18 months or so between the series is becoming annoying.

South Park is on Netflix.

Just started Line of Duty and thought the 1st season was very good. Looking forward to binging the 2nd season tomorrow after the rugby. Might throw in a few episodes from the 3rd as well but see how the 2nd season goes if it is worth it.