Page 6 of 227 FirstFirst ... 456781656106 ... LastLast

Thread: Best tv

@hibs.net private member Mon Dieu4's Avatar
    In a week I've binge watched the walking dead up until the latest episode, I see it starts again at the weekend, I've really enjoyed it and think it's great, but those people that say it's better than Breaking Bad, the sopranos or Boardwalk are just mentalists

Just started on brooklyn nine-nine.

3/4s of the way through Intruders starring John Simm, quite enjoying it but, after the first couple of eps had the potential to be much better.

PSN ID: hibee_easty
    Quote Originally Posted by Haymaker View Post
    Just started on brooklyn nine-nine.
    I dip in and out of that. It's like The Big Bang Theory for me, in that I do enjoy it, episodes are funny in their own right, but I don't feel the need to follow the whole series to see what happens.

@hibs.net private member Future17's Avatar
    We're 2 episodes into Season 2 of Black Sails and I think it's shaping up to be better than the first.

Great characterisation (with some excellent acting performances) and several different story arcs all tied together.

My only complaint is that they've changed the actor portraying one of the supporting cast and it jars in my mind when I see him which takes me out of the action.

Quote Originally Posted by easty View Post
    I dip in and out of that. It's like The Big Bang Theory for me, in that I do enjoy it, episodes are funny in their own right, but I don't feel the need to follow the whole series to see what happens.
    Cheers Easty, about 6 episodes in but I get that feeling too. It's quite funny in places.

Gamertag: Myjo5984 Wii Code: 3916 0145 9394 9493
    Quote Originally Posted by hwuhibby View Post
    It certainly did enough to hook me 8 for another few episodes.....i have loads of questions already 

Thought at one point it was going for a Sci - Fi vibe
    Just managed to Watch Fortitude yesterday and thought it was very good but i also got the feeling that it was taking a turn towards the "supernatural" half way through to the point that i was thinking it would be a werewolf-polar bear that was responsible for the deaths.

Also, the trailer for Daredevil on Netflix has been released and im really looking forward to it, looks superb

Just finished Season 8 of HOUSE MD. which has occupied the last 3 or 4 weeks of my life, cracking series.

The walking dead returns tonight :)

Quote Originally Posted by cabbageandribs1875 View Post
    The walking dead returns tonight :)
    Monday night on FOX.

Me and the Mrs have just finished the first 5 seasons of the walking Dead.... Anyone recommend another box set for us to binge watch?? Mind.... Suitable for us both!!

Sorry... Meant watched first 4 seasons of the walking dead. Watching 5th season now weekly.

Anyone else watch The Good Wife? Fantastic T.V.

Quote Originally Posted by Mikey09 View Post
    Me and the Mrs have just finished the first 5 seasons of the walking Dead.... Anyone recommend another box set for us to binge watch?? Mind.... Suitable for us both!!
    If the Mrs is happy to watch TWD you should give American Horror Story a go.

Quote Originally Posted by HUTCHYHIBBY View Post
    If the Mrs is happy to watch TWD you should give American Horror Story a go.

Thought about watching it last night but couldn't decide on anything. Is it decent?? A wee summary HUTCHY?!

Each series is completely different but, its pretty much the same actors playing different roles. It seems to get freakier as each series goes by. Its quite hard to explain without giving too much away, well worth a watch though.

Settings

Season 1 Haunted House
    Season 2 Mental Asylum
    Season 3 Witches Coven
    Season 4 Freak Show

Jessica Lange is outstanding throughout.
    Last edited by HUTCHYHIBBY; 16-02-2015 at 12:56 PM.

Each series is completely different but, its pretty much the same actors playing different roles. It seems to get freakier as each series goes by. Its quite hard to explain without giving too much away, well worth a watch though.

Settings

Season 1 Haunted House
    Season 2 Mental Asylum
    Season 3 Witches Coven
    Season 4 Freak Show

Nice one. Will start watching it tonight after my backshift.... Thanks.

Settings

Season 1 Haunted House
    Season 2 Mental Asylum
    Season 3 Witches Coven
    Season 4 Freak Show

Is this on demand ?

Quote Originally Posted by HibbyAndy View Post
    Is this on demand ?
    I've got Virgin tv, it isnae available on on demand there. Nae idea re SKY.

Nice one. Will start watching it tonight after my backshift.... Thanks.
    What do you think? Season 1 is probably the poorest, though the young housemaid should keep your attention! Season 2 is outstanding, closely followed by 4 then 3.

Onto Season 3 of Breaking Bad, now I can see what nearly everyone I know has been raving about - absolutely love it and hooked already.

I cannae be bothered searching through the thread but, if Criminal Minds hasnae had a mention its a favourite of mine. Its onto about season 10 so it'll take a bit of catching up! :-)

What do you think? Season 1 is probably the poorest, though the young housemaid should keep your attention! Season 2 is outstanding, closely followed by 4 then 3.

Watced the first 2 episodes of season one. It's really growing on me. Can you skip seasons or does that spoil it?

Completely different stories each season.

Cheers HUTCHY. Will just watch them in order. You're right though.... Jessica Lange is fantastic in it! Every scene she is in is chilling yet mesmerising....

She's superb in it, loved the first series but they have got steadily worse as its gone on. Have given up on the freak show one.

Gamertag: sjmcg1304
    After getting up to speed with Castle, I found myself in need of something new.

Just started on Blue Bloods and enjoying it so far!
    Madness, as you know, is a lot like gravity. All it takes is a little push.

Quote Originally Posted by Sylar View Post
    After getting up to speed with Castle, I found myself in need of something new.

Just started on Blue Bloods and enjoying it so far!
    Quite enjoy Blue Bloods though the family chats around the dinner table every week are a bit sickly sweet.

I gave up during S2 - couldn't stand the moral of the story but every week.

Ended up wanting most of the good guys to get killed.

nearly turned off episode 1 of better call saul, i thought it was incredibly slowwwww, but persevered, episode 2 was slightly faster, episode 3 was much better, i noticed the henchman from breaking bad(robert boikess) has been brought back to life and is the car park attendant in this