Page 33 of 229 FirstFirst ... 2331323334354383133 ... LastLast

Thread: Best tv

Quote Originally Posted by HUTCHYHIBBY View Post
    Watched the first 3 eps of Mr Robot, a lot of the computer jargon went over my head, quite a good story so far though.
    Anyone else watching this? Its awfy good.

The aussie bird on the Trivago adverts is worth watching! :-)

Aye its excellent, plenty twists and surprises keeping it very interesting. Its the first series for a while where i cant wait for the next weeks episode.

Been watching vice principles as well. not as good as eastbound and down but still pretty funny

@hibs.net private member goosano's Avatar
    The Out-laws is part of Walter presents on All 4. It's outstanding black Flemish humour and refreshingly differently from anything I've seen for a long time. It is the tale of 4 sisters who try and bump off their horrendous brother-in-law(known by them as The P***k) who is married to the fifth sister

Just watched the 1st episode of the Night of on Sky Atlantic and have to say i find it very decent and intriguing

Quote Originally Posted by goosano View Post
    The Out-laws is part of Walter presents on All 4. It's outstanding black Flemish humour and refreshingly differently from anything I've seen for a long time. It is the tale of 4 sisters who try and bump off their horrendous brother-in-law(known by them as The P***k) who is married to the fifth sister
    The Border is also on Walter Presents and is very good. Polish drama about a border patrol group.

Quote Originally Posted by HibbyAndy View Post
    Just watched the 1st episode of the Night of on Sky Atlantic and have to say i find it very decent and intriguing
    Yeah thought it was superb. Series getting very good reviews.

@hibs.net private member Craig_HFC's Avatar
    Stranger Things on Netflix is genuinely brilliant TV. Only 8 episodes so can get them binge watched relatively quickly.

Can't wait for series 2.

I've just recently started watching box sets on the iPad at work. So far I've watched Under the dome, falling skies, the 100, helix and the last ship. I'm about to start Wayward Pines.

United we stand here....

PSN ID: hibee_easty
    Quote Originally Posted by lord bunberry View Post
    I'm about to start Wayward Pines.
    Dinnae waste your time. Though is does have it's moments, for me, the second half of the first series is a complete load of pish, finishing on a rank rotten episode.

I've not bothered with the second season.

Quote Originally Posted by easty View Post
    Dinnae waste your time. Though is does have it's moments, for me, the second half of the first series is a complete load of pish, finishing on a rank rotten episode.

I've not bothered with the second season.
    You've just ruined my day.

United we stand here....

I came across a Scottish drama called One of Us on I Player last night. The first episode seemed quite good with moody atmospheric feel and excellent cast. Looks like one of these dramas with lots of twists. Two more episodes to catch up on before the fourth and final one on Monday.

PSN ID: hibee-87
    Just watched the first episode. Going to be a late weekend I think

Quote Originally Posted by Jim44 View Post
    I came across a Scottish drama called One of Us on I Player last night. The first episode seemed quite good with moody atmospheric feel and excellent cast. Looks like one of these dramas with lots of twists. Two more episodes to catch up on before the fourth and final one on Monday.
    The guy that plays the handy man on the farm must be the worst actor of all time, half decent drama though.

Quote Originally Posted by lord bunberry View Post
    I've just recently started watching box sets on the iPad at work. So far I've watched Under the dome, falling skies, the 100, helix and the last ship. I'm about to start Wayward Pines.

I watched both series and thought it was very decent.

The guy that plays the handy man on the farm must be the worst actor of all time, half decent drama though.
    The guy you're talking about pops up regularly in high profile Scottish dramas and films. I agree he's mnce and puts in the same crap performance every time. He must have some sort of hold over casting editors.

Quote Originally Posted by Jim44 View Post
    The guy you're talking about pops up regularly in high profile Scottish dramas and films. I agree he's mnce and puts in the same crap performance every time. He must have some sort of hold over casting editors.
    He's certainly consistant right enough.

New Series of American Horror Story starts on Friday at 2200 on FOX.

As usual will give it a go. All have been average apart from the first one.

PSN ID: hibee_easty
    Quote Originally Posted by patch1875 View Post
    As usual will give it a go. All have been average apart from the first one.
    You think? I wasn't that keen on season 5, but really liked the first 4, and thought the second season, Asylum, was easily the best one.

Quote Originally Posted by easty View Post
    You think? I wasn't that keen on season 5, but really liked the first 4, and thought the second season, Asylum, was easily the best one.
    First 2 were decent. 3 and 4 watchable. I only got half way through hotel. Certainly there has been a steady decline.

@hibs.net private member Moulin Yarns's Avatar
    Loved it. Very well done. Out on DVD this week as well.
    There is no such thing as too much yarn, just not enough time.

@hibs.net private member SRHibs's Avatar

Gamertag: Limit Break PSN ID: cyniUK
    The standard of TV is just so damned high at the moment. Few of my favourites:

Narcos - Simply class. Wagner Moura is superb as Escobar. Thought it would fall off a bit after S1 - how wrong I was!
    True Detective (S1) - I'll be honest I loved S1 and couldn't get into S2, but they're both standalone so it's really worth watching the first season.
    The Night Of - Gritty and slightly depressing, but it's a train wreck you can't keep your eyes off.
    Stranger Things - Sure everyone's heard a lot about this.
    Mr Robot - The last few episodes of S1 are among my favourite of any show. S2 not quite so good, but a lot of mad twists.

Has anyone watched Sense8? I'm about to start it.

United we stand here....

Quote Originally Posted by HibeeN View Post
    I thought it was fantastic, but it's definitely one of those shows that not everyone will get, or not be to everyone's taste. Don't worry too much about figuring out what's going on, it's all a bit confusing to start with and doesn't start to explain stuff till later on.

It's a great cast with lots of intertwining stories and without going into detail, there were bits where they all come together that are just great, I was just sitting with a big grin on my face!
    Sounds good, I'm going to start it tonight.

United we stand here....

@hibs.net private member CallumLaidlaw's Avatar

PSN ID: Cal_hibby
    Really enjoyed "The Night Of" overall, although would be interested to get others thoughts on the ending.

Looking forward to the Ray Donovan season finale tonight

PSN ID: hibee-87
    Quote Originally Posted by SRH View Post
    The standard of TV is just so damned high at the moment. Few of my favourites:

Narcos - Simply class. Wagner Moura is superb as Escobar. Thought it would fall off a bit after S1 - how wrong I was!
    True Detective (S1) - I'll be honest I loved S1 and couldn't get into S2, but they're both standalone so it's really worth watching the first season.
    The Night Of - Gritty and slightly depressing, but it's a train wreck you can't keep your eyes off.
    Stranger Things - Sure everyone's heard a lot about this.
    Mr Robot - The last few episodes of S1 are among my favourite of any show. S2 not quite so good, but a lot of mad twists.
    Ive just started season 2 of MR Robot and agree.

1st season was excellent, but now with so many twists i dont even know whats real or not, is the show even real or a figmant? haha

Unusual to see spoilers on this thread, I thought it was pretty much an un written rule that that wouldnae happen. Not that I'm overly bothered 'cos I've not watched it.

People Just Do Nothing.

The Office style mockumentary about some loveable idiot chavs and their pirate radio station.

The main characters girlfriend is hilarious.

Really really funny show.

@hibs.net private member SRHibs's Avatar

Gamertag: Limit Break PSN ID: cyniUK
    Unusual to see spoilers on this thread, I thought it was pretty much an un written rule that that wouldnae happen. Not that I'm overly bothered 'cos I've not watched it.
    I mean I thought the emboldened 'SPOILERS BELOW' would prevent people from reading my post. Guess I'll just delete it.