Page 3 of 226 FirstFirst 123451353103 ... LastLast

Thread: Best tv

First Team Regular West hamBERNIAN's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by DH1875 View Post
    What are folks thougts on Gotham, so far?
    I must say I'm absolutely loving it, fantastic. Never a dull moment.

Quote Originally Posted by West hamBERNIAN View Post
    I must say I'm absolutely loving it, fantastic. Never a dull moment.
    I'm quite enjoying it too. Jim Gordon's cop partner is a dick though!

Quote Originally Posted by HUTCHYHIBBY View Post
    I'm quite enjoying it too. Jim Gordon's cop partner is a dick though!
    Lol definitely, he has to go.
    The guy playing the penguin is quality. Hope this show goes on and on.

Gamertag: Flynn74
    Quote Originally Posted by BOB MARLEYS DUG View Post

Shocked Prison Break isn't on that list
    It's on my to-binge-watch list at some point.

Quite liking Gotham, it has its faults but also lots of potential. Much much better than Agents of Shield so far.

Started watching The Following and Peaky Blinders last night. Both very good, especially PB.

The last British TV series I really liked was "How not to live your life". Apart from that, the American office is excellent and worth watching from the beginning

Started watching Arrow the other night. Flying through it, really enjoying it. Gotham looks good but not got round to it yet, will do once up to date with Arrow.

It's nowhere near the likes of Dexter and The Sopranos etc in terms of quality imo, but finding it a good watch.

Quote Originally Posted by frazeHFC View Post
    Started watching Arrow the other night. Flying through it, really enjoying it. Gotham looks good but not got round to it yet, will do once up to date with Arrow.

It's nowhere near the likes of Dexter and The Sopranos etc in terms of quality imo, but finding it a good watch.
    Starling City certainly seems to have more than its fair share of lovely ladies! :-)

Testimonial Due RoslinInstHibby's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by HUTCHYHIBBY View Post
    Starling City certainly seems to have more than its fair share of lovely ladies! :-)
    it does indeed. its also a cracking show

Anyone ever seen Orange Is The New Black and able to tell me if it's any good?

I thought it was great. Strangely funny and dark humour in places.

Just watched ep2 of The Missing on catch-up, when did Ken Stott morph into George Foulkes? He even had a pish stain on his breeks!

@hibs.net private member overdrive's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by <3Morrissey View Post
    The last British TV series I really liked was "How not to live your life". Apart from that, the American office is excellent and worth watching from the beginning
    Brilliant show... and filmed in Scotland as well. Dan Clark's musical comedy stuff is pretty good too.

@hibs.net private member BroxburnHibee's Avatar

Gamertag: CoolHibeesdaft PSN ID: Hibeesdaft
    I see House has now been added to Netflix. I've watched the first few episodes which while enjoyable enough felt quite formulaic.

Should I stick with it?
    Life should NOT be a journey to the grave with the intention of arriving safely in an attractive and well preserved body, but rather to skid in sideways, chocolate in one hand, vodka in the other, body thoroughly used up, totally worn out and screaming, "WOO HOO what a ride!"

Quote Originally Posted by BroxburnHibee View Post
    I see House has now been added to Netflix. I've watched the first few episodes which while enjoyable enough felt quite formulaic.

Should I stick with it?
    I really liked it, although it does get more and more samish when you get to the later series.

I thought it was okay, it sort of felt like it couldn't decide if it wanted to be funny or dramatic. My girlfriend definitely liked it more than I did.

Gogglebox is hilarious .

Quote Originally Posted by Betty Boop View Post
    Gogglebox is hilarious .

The posh couple from Sandwich are funny. Maybe helps that they are trollied most of the time. The two lads who are hairdressers are also funny. The female minister or whatever she is is probably the only one that I don't like. Oh and how her husband can sit there eating while the dug lies next to him with its legs in the air showing its dangly bits baffles me.

The old scouser guy asking his wife to show him her knickers.

Good viewing.

Should I stick with it?
    Easy watching but I think more a show to watch every week rather than by box set.

He always solves it.

The Missing is really good - best BBC drama since "Good Cop".

Has anyone ever watched Luther? Really enjoyed that.

Quote Originally Posted by Danderhall Hibs View Post
    Really liked the most recent series. Hopefully the next one is as good.

First Team Breakthrough West Upper's Avatar

Gamertag: v HiiB3RNI4N x
    The Walking Dead
    Breaking Bad
    Prison Break

Are the 3 series i would recommend to watch

I am also enjoying Gotham so far

PSN ID: hibee_easty
    Quote Originally Posted by Danderhall Hibs View Post
    Luther is class.

@hibs.net private member Future17's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Betty Boop View Post
    Gogglebox is hilarious .

The posh couple who "like a drink" are very funny, but my favourite is the Geordie lassie who watches with her parents. She should get her own show.

For those (Like me) That are still persisting with the Leftovers i thought tonight's Episode was top drawer! A wee insight to Life before the 2% suddenly vanished of the face of the earth!..Quite happy i persisted with it, Outstanding episode...Its taken 9 of these but were getting their.

Gamertag: Myjo5984 Wii Code: 3916 0145 9394 9493
    Quote Originally Posted by HibbyAndy View Post
    For those (Like me) That are still persisting with the Leftovers i thought tonight's Episode was top drawer! A wee insight to Life before the 2% suddenly vanished of the face of the earth!..Quite happy i persisted with it, Outstanding episode...Its taken 9 of these but were getting their.
    Ive watched the last episode of the season and while it was alright i was left feeling a bit like i had wasted ten hours of my life watching it. If im being honest i might just pass on it if it gets a second season.

Im now catching up on episodes of Sleepy Hollow's second season that i've recorded but not started watching yet I've also worked my way through the first 5 seasons of Sons of Anarchy on Netflix which has been absolutely class but i cant find out when season 6 is going to be available and its killing me

Should I stick with it?

Speaking of Netflix.... Watched a fantastic couple of documentaries, (yep I'm geeky that way). First one was Blackfish, about Orca's being kept at Seaworld. Other one was Dirty Wars by a journo called Jeremy Scahill. A riveting watch.

Quote Originally Posted by easty View Post
    Luther is class.
    Also enjoyed The Fall on bbc2 last year. 2nd series started tonight.

PSN ID: hibee-87
    Quote Originally Posted by Mikey09 View Post
    Speaking of Netflix.... Watched a fantastic couple of documentaries, (yep I'm geeky that way). First one was Blackfish, about Orca's being kept at Seaworld. Other one was Dirty Wars by a journo called Jeremy Scahill. A riveting watch.
    Blackfish is one of the best documentaries I have ever seen, it really made me take notice of somthing I never really thought about....it also seems to be having an affect on seaworld, although millions still filter through he doors since its release in 2013 im sure profit and entrance figures have dropped by about 10% and the backlash from it just wont go way, which I think sea world had hoped for

Quote Originally Posted by Hibee87 View Post
    Blackfish is one of the best documentaries I have ever seen, it really made me take notice of somthing I never really thought about....it also seems to be having an affect on seaworld, although millions still filter through he doors since its release in 2013 im sure profit and entrance figures have dropped by about 10% and the backlash from it just wont go way, which I think sea world had hoped for

Agree.... It's a film that really makes anyone who has been to Seaworld question there morals in doing so. These beautiful creatures should be left in the wild not kept in a tiny pool being made to perform for our pleasure. Disgusting. If you enjoyed that then I would recommend " The Cove ." It will blow your ****in mind re Japan's treatment and slaughter of dolphins.