Page 203 of 229 FirstFirst ... 103153193201202203204205213 ... LastLast
Results 6,061 to 6,090 of 6852

Thread: Best tv

I’m on episode 8 of 10 - ‘Django’ on sky Atlantic.

Wasn’t totally sold after the first episode but been worth sticking with. If being picky I’ve found the flashbacks slightly too frequent/long but maybe that’s just me.

Will have it finished over the weekend, fitting it round Augusta and Hibs.

Quote Originally Posted by AFKA5814_Hibs View Post
    Was looking forward to the latest series of The Mandalorian but it's been a bit up and down. 6 out of 8 episodes in. Some have been decent, last weeks episode 5 being the best for the series so far for me. Episode 6 just on, the worst of the lot. A couple of big name cameo appearances couldn't save it. Must do better for the final two episodes.
    Back to the future:-)

@hibs.net private member overdrive's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Sylar View Post
    Confession: I'd never watched Breaking Bad. I tried a few times to start it but found it a slog, those first few episodes. Stuck with it after starting it again a few weeks ago and deary me, it's genuinely brilliant after a point.
    How far did you get?

I've tried it a few times, getting to the end of season 2/beginning of season 3 and I just can't get into it at all

@hibs.net private member AFKA5814_Hibs's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Curried View Post
    Back to the future:-)
    And Shallow Hal. 🙂

@hibs.net private member alhibby's Avatar
    Really enjoying The Night Agent on Netflix

Sent from my SM-G988B using Tapatalk

@hibs.net private member Willis1875's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by alhibby View Post

Just finished this,it was good if not a bit cheesy

@hibs.net private member The Sundance Kid's Avatar
    This week’s Succession is one of the best acted episodes of television I’ve watched

@hibs.net private member Willis1875's Avatar
    Beef on Netflix is getting rave reviews if anybody’s looking for something new to watch…I’ll give it a go tonight

Quote Originally Posted by Willis1875 View Post
    Beef on Netflix is getting rave reviews if anybody’s looking for something new to watch…I’ll give it a go tonight
    Quite enjoying it, the lad who got base ball batted over the bonce by Negan in Walking Dead plays main character

Quote Originally Posted by The Sundance Kid View Post
    This week’s Succession is one of the best acted episodes of television I’ve watched
    It was excellent.

I was very impressed with the direction too. We had exactly the same idea of what was actually going on so were in the same position, and experienced the same emotions, as the family. Denial, shock, confusion, hope.

Brilliantly done.

PSN ID: hibee_easty
    Quote Originally Posted by alhibby View Post

I've watched the first couple of episodes, story is good, acting not great though.

Quote Originally Posted by Scouse Hibee View Post
    Blue Lights was very good.
    Managed to get this finished yesterday, the last episode is far superior to the first five, worth a watch though.

Quote Originally Posted by Dunbar Hibee View Post
    Started watching a town called malice on sky. Pretty good
    Did you recognise the mum from her roles in Parenthood and The Goonies? 🤔

Started Narcos , Cannae be ersed with the Subtitles to be fair , Decent enough but no for me

The Lewis Capaldi documentary on Netflix is incredible.

Quote Originally Posted by HibbyAndy View Post
    Started Narcos , Cannae be ersed with the Subtitles to be fair , Decent enough but no for me
    The real languages make it special. You should stick with it, it really is gripping and excellent.

Left by mutual consent! Dunbar Hibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by HUTCHYHIBBY View Post
    Did you recognise the mum from her roles in Parenthood and The Goonies? 🤔
    I actually hadn’t, but now that you say it…

Left by mutual consent! Dunbar Hibee's Avatar
    I’m starting Luther now, I realise I’m a bit late to the party, good watch though?

Very much so.

Outstanding tv

@hibs.net private member BroxburnHibee's Avatar

Gamertag: CoolHibeesdaft PSN ID: Hibeesdaft
    I've not watched any of them yet but I posted the same about the 3rd episode of Last of Us recently.

Binging Succession is next on my list
    Life should NOT be a journey to the grave with the intention of arriving safely in an attractive and well preserved body, but rather to skid in sideways, chocolate in one hand, vodka in the other, body thoroughly used up, totally worn out and screaming, "WOO HOO what a ride!"

The previous episode was very good too.

The characters are all utterly vile but it's compelling.

Probably already been mentioned but I enjoyed The Bear on Disney Plus. Also The Morning Show on Apple TV.

Quote Originally Posted by Hibbyradge View Post
    The real languages make it special. You should stick with it, it really is gripping and excellent.
    Aye stuck with it , Now on episode 4 and loving it

I've been going through some really old comedies I've found online, including The Liver Birds.

I realise it's pretty old, and a programme of it's era, but I've found it quite funny.

Rabbit Hole looks like it could be decent, first episode on Channel five tonight, then other episodes on Paramount+.

Luther is fantastic, sometimes it's a wee bit of a tough watch as it a bit intense at times but excellent tv and some great performances from the cast

@hibs.net private member sleeping giant's Avatar
    Into the 2nd season of Yellowstone.
    Enjoying it.
    No Eternal Reward Shall Forgive Us Now For Wasting The Dawn

Ok, so not TV but I thought this was clever from Michael Spicer

@hibs.net private member Moulin Yarns's Avatar
    Enjoyed Unstable on Netflix, light comedy

Quote Originally Posted by HibbyAndy View Post
    Aye stuck with it , Now on episode 4 and loving it
    Good man!