Page 202 of 229 FirstFirst ... 102152192200201202203204212 ... LastLast
Results 6,031 to 6,060 of 6852

Thread: Best tv

All 4 seasons of the Sinner blitzed , Really would recommend , Bill Pullman who plays Detective Harry Ambrose is different class

We have managed to get through the first 4 seasons of Yellowstone in a month, currently halfway through season 5.

We have really enjoyed it, it's certainly binge worthy.

We've finally gotten in to Happy Valley.

Season 1 finished and is excellent.
    "...when Hibs won the Scottish Cup final and that celebration, Sunshine on Leith? I don’t think there’s a better football celebration ever in the game.”

Sir Alex Ferguson

@hibs.net private member Hibby70's Avatar

Gamertag: Hibby70
    Quote Originally Posted by Mon Dieu4 View Post
    Just started my annual rewatch of Band of Brothers, it's still utter perfection
    You made me watch it again. I think it's still the best TV series ever made. The concentration camp episode is a very hard watch.

Got The Pacific lined up next. It's not as good but still excellent.

Quote Originally Posted by hibsbollah View Post
    Attenboroughs Wild Isles just exceptional again. The hares, golden eagles, adders and the large blue butterfly the award winners this week.

When he finally shuffles off this mortal coil it will feel like a loss on a personal level. Just a great man.
    The leeches on last night's episode were making my skin crawl.

Blue Lights was very good.

I've been watching Tempting Fortune on Channel 4.

It's utter trash reality TV but it's quite compelling viewing. It's amazing how selfish some people will be when others are footing at least part of the bill. It's also funny watching all logic go out the window and the ability to focus on the higher picture goes out the window when a few treats are waved in their faces.

I've been watching Tempting Fortune on Channel 4.

It's utter trash reality TV but it's quite compelling viewing. It's amazing how selfish some people will be when others are footing at least part of the bill. It's also funny watching all logic go out the window and the ability to focus on the higher picture goes out the window when a few treats are waved in their faces.
    Watching it too, brutally funny at times. That wee lassie who constantly ****ing moans needs strung up tae a tree and left behind. My Wife loves a moan but **** me, that lassie has it in abundance 🤣

To be honest, the spa, chocolate, alcohol, comfort with tv I can live without, that coffee would have broken me though 🫣

Quote Originally Posted by Scouse Hibee View Post
    Agreed. Binged it all on iPlayer l.

Quote Originally Posted by Scouse Hibee View Post
    Only watched the first two episodes so far, Richard Dormer continues to excel in pretty much anything he does.

Quote Originally Posted by HUTCHYHIBBY View Post
    Only watched the first two episodes so far, Richard Dormer continues to excel in pretty much anything he does.
    Agreed and John Lynch fits the role perfectly too.

Quote Originally Posted by Bridge hibs View Post
    Watching it too, brutally funny at times. That wee lassie who constantly ****ing moans needs strung up tae a tree and left behind. My Wife loves a moan but **** me, that lassie has it in abundance 🤣

To be honest, the spa, chocolate, alcohol, comfort with tv I can live without, that coffee would have broken me though 🫣
    I just watched last night's episode and I would have been throwing punches by the end. Lani and that old boot are the worst kind of people.

I'd love there to be a twist at the end and everyone finds out they have only been spending out their own share of the cash.

Rise and Fall is another crazy radge show full of ****ing utterly bitter human beings, but again its compulsive viewing 😵

Has anyone watched His House ? Just want to know what the fuss is about but cant seem to get it on anywhere, Ive tried Netflix and BBC i player

I just watched last night's episode and I would have been throwing punches by the end. Lani and that old boot are the worst kind of people.

I'd love their to be a twist at the end and everyone finds out they have only been spending out their own share of the cash.
    It wouldnt surprise me if there was a twist at the end, I would ****ing love to see the greedy *******s faces 🤣

Anyone into the Last Kingdom ?

A feature-length sequel that is set to conclude the series, titled Seven Kings Must Die, is set to premiere on 14 April 2023 on Netflix.

Tremendous viewing.

Quote Originally Posted by HUTCHYHIBBY View Post
    Tremendous viewing.
    Ive loved it, brilliant from start to finish

Ripping yarn. Look forward to that.

Sent from my SM-A528B using Tapatalk

Ive loved it, brilliant from start to finish
    Destiny is all! 🗡️

Gamertag: sjmcg1304
    Confession: I'd never watched Breaking Bad. I tried a few times to start it but found it a slog, those first few episodes. Stuck with it after starting it again a few weeks ago and deary me, it's genuinely brilliant after a point.
    Madness, as you know, is a lot like gravity. All it takes is a little push.

Quote Originally Posted by Kato View Post
    Ripping yarn. Look forward to that.

Talking of ripping yarns, Outlander is set to return for season seven on June 16th

Quote Originally Posted by Sylar View Post
    Confession: I'd never watched Breaking Bad. I tried a few times to start it but found it a slog, those first few episodes. Stuck with it after starting it again a few weeks ago and deary me, it's genuinely brilliant after a point.
    I've never watched it either, or Better Call Saul.
    Last edited by HUTCHYHIBBY; 04-04-2023 at 08:51 PM.

Talking of ripping yarns, Outlander is set to return for season seven on June 16th
    Never got into that.

For a historical series that has a bit more history 'Rise Of Empires: Ottoman' on Netflix is pretty good. The first series is about Mehmed The Conqueror taking Constantinople. Basically taking out the last vestige of Roman Empire. 2nd series is about the true story of Mehmed vs Vlad Dracula, outstanding and jaw dropping. Interspersed with some talking head stuff but that doesn't detract and in fact adds juicy detail.

Never got into that.

For a historical series that has a bit more history 'Rise Of Empires: Ottoman' on Netflix is pretty good. The first series is about Mehmed The Conqueror taking Constantinople. Basically taking out the last vestige of Roman Empire. 2nd series is about the true story of Mehmed vs Vlad Dracula, outstanding and jaw dropping. Interspersed with some talking head stuff but that doesn't detract and in fact adds juicy detail.

Nice one, will give that a watch, I like that sort of stuff 👍

@hibs.net private member Mon Dieu4's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Sylar View Post
    Took me about 3 attempts of the first few episodes to finally get into it, that was when it was still on and my pals had been raving about it, glad I finally gave in as that and Better Call Saul are amazing

I did a rewatch of Breaking Bad last year and it still holds up

@hibs.net private member RyeSloan's Avatar
    Never got into that.

I might have mentioned these earlier in the thread but even if I did it’s worth highlighting again for sure.

Not sure how you describe them but a dramatised documentary might cover it. As you say the talking heads add nice insight and depth to the story which is well depicted and acted throughout. Vlad the Implaler was something else!

Quote Originally Posted by Mon Dieu4 View Post
    Took me about 3 attempts of the first few episodes to finally get into it, that was when it was still on and my pals had been raving about it, glad I finally gave in as that and Better Call Saul are amazing

I did a rewatch of Breaking Bad last year and it still holds up
    Took me a while as well. Thought it got good then most of the way through season 3 I was ready to give up. Then it goes great.

Sent from my SM-A426U1 using Tapatalk

Another ‘late to the party for me’ ……. Succession. Brilliant!!!

Quote Originally Posted by RyeSloan View Post
    I might have mentioned these earlier in the thread but even if I did it’s worth highlighting again for sure.

Not sure how you describe them but a dramatised documentary might cover it. As you say the talking heads add nice insight and depth to the story which is well depicted and acted throughout. Vlad the Implaler was something else!
    Am waiting a few weeks and going to watch Ser2 again.

@hibs.net private member AFKA5814_Hibs's Avatar
    Was looking forward to the latest series of The Mandalorian but it's been a bit up and down. 6 out of 8 episodes in. Some have been decent, last weeks episode 5 being the best for the series so far for me. Episode 6 just on, the worst of the lot. A couple of big name cameo appearances couldn't save it. Must do better for the final two episodes.