Page 2 of 227 FirstFirst 12341252102 ... LastLast

Thread: Best tv

The Driver (BBC1) has been excellent. It finished last night. Only 3 episodes but the best of British TV acting and some suitably nasty villains.

You're easily pleased, the ending was an absolute joke, I wouldnae bother to be honest.

Secrets and Lies on CH5 has been quite good so far, only watched the first two eps tho.
    Last edited by HUTCHYHIBBY; 08-10-2014 at 11:44 PM.

Testimonial Due RoslinInstHibby's Avatar
    Anyone watch justifed?? watched the 1st episode last night and quite enjoyed it

Quote Originally Posted by hwuhibby View Post
    Anyone watch justifed?? watched the 1st episode last night and quite enjoyed it
    Its excellent. definately worth watching

Quote Originally Posted by adhibs View Post
    Its excellent. definately worth watching

First Team Regular West hamBERNIAN's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by overdrive View Post
    Prisoners of War (the Israeli show Homeland was based on) is really good. Better than Homeland though a subtitled show may not be your cup of tea!
    Was excellent, really enjoyed it. On par with homeland at least. Also "gamorrah" is a brilliant series. Subtitles Italian gangster. Nearly finished first series, still on sky Atlantic I think.

No mention of The Sopranos or Alan Partridge yet? Tut tut, dot netters; tut tut.....

So many box sets to choose from but i plumped for The walking dead..Watched the pilot episode last night and im hooked! Really hope its as good as im thinking it will be

Quote Originally Posted by HibbyAndy View Post
    So many box sets to choose from but i plumped for The walking dead..Watched the pilot episode last night and im hooked! Really hope its as good as im thinking it will be
    I think its an excellent show (the comics are pretty good too btw)

Series 5 starts on Monday on Fox so iv'e got it on series link

Quite a few of the scenes were filmed on location at about 1650 in Gorgie on a Saturday when Hearts were at home.

Forgot to put American Horror Story on my wee list, well worth a watch. Bedlam was quite decent too.

The bridge Swedish danish version. Both seasons are great

How you getting on with it Andy?

@hibs.net private member CallumLaidlaw's Avatar

PSN ID: Cal_hibby
    Love the walking dead. Season 3 is my favourite. The new season started very well last night

Quote Originally Posted by CallumLaidlaw View Post
    Love the walking dead. Season 3 is my favourite. The new season started very well last night
    last night's show was something else! reckon the budget has gone up lol, lots of wee references to the comics too. did any gotham fans notice the penguin's cameo too?

PSN ID: hibee_easty
    last night's show was something else! reckon the budget has gone up lol, lots of wee references to the comics too. did any gotham fans notice the penguin's cameo too?
    I thought the new episode was excellent.

Quote Originally Posted by HUTCHYHIBBY View Post
    How you getting on with it Andy?
    Loving it Hutch

Powered through series 1 in three days lol

I'd hate to have lived in that era

just watched the 1st episode of the flash, not bad at all...very similar style to arrow

@hibs.net private member Godsahibby's Avatar
    New season of Walking Dead was immense last night, personally thought the last season was pretty piss poor, last night certainly made up for that!

@hibs.net private member CallumLaidlaw's Avatar

PSN ID: Cal_hibby
    Quote Originally Posted by Godsahibby View Post
    New season of Walking Dead was immense last night, personally thought the last season was pretty piss poor, last night certainly made up for that!
    Walking dead now seems to have a habit of every other season slowing down. 2 and 4 both poor but 1 and particularly 3 were brilliant. And season 5 looks like it could be the same

Loving it Hutch

Powered through series 1 in three days lol

I'd hate to have lived in that era
    Aye, its good entertainment.

Watch out for spoilers on this thread, naebody has been daft enough so far but, I've been a victim of that a couple of times on this board! If I had any hair I would've ripped it oot! :-)

Although the 5th season has just started AMC have already renewed The Walking Dead for a 6th season as well

Private Members Prediction League Winner Hibrandenburg's Avatar
    Just went and got 3 seasons of "Waking the Dead"

I knew I couldnae remember one. Deadwood is magnificent. Anyone that missed it, enjoy the catch up!

Quote Originally Posted by HUTCHYHIBBY View Post
    Secrets and Lies on CH5 has been quite good so far, only watched the first two eps tho.
    Watched the final episode earlier, quite enjoyed it. An American version is about to be released, stick to the Aussie one.

@hibs.net private member sleeping giant's Avatar
    My wife watches Wentworth and I must say that I quite like that Frankie
    I would
    No Eternal Reward Shall Forgive Us Now For Wasting The Dawn

Gamertag: Flynn74
    Some of my all time favourites and some current shows I enjoy

Game of Thrones
    From Dusk Til Dawn
    The Knick
    House of Cards
    Boardwalk Empire
    The Wire
    True Detective
    The Sopranos
    Breaking Bad
    The Shield
    Sherlock
    Person of Interest
    Silicon Valley
    Fargo
    Hannibal
    Orange is the New Black
    Babylon 5
    American Horror Story
    Rome
    Vikings
    Outlander
    The Americans
    Sons of Anarchy

Television has surpassed movies in terms of quality storytelling. There's only a handful of films I've wanted to see at the cinema so far this year.

What are folks thougts on Gotham, so far?

Quote Originally Posted by Flynn View Post
    Some of my all time favourites and some current shows I enjoy

Game of Thrones
    From Dusk Til Dawn
    The Knick
    House of Cards
    Boardwalk Empire
    The Wire
    True Detective
    The Sopranos
    Breaking Bad
    The Shield
    Sherlock
    Person of Interest
    Silicon Valley
    Fargo
    Hannibal
    Orange is the New Black
    Babylon 5
    American Horror Story
    Rome
    Vikings
    Outlander
    The Americans
    Sons of Anarchy

Television has surpassed movies in terms of quality storytelling. There's only a handful of films I've wanted to see at the cinema so far this year.
    Shocked Prison Break isn't on that list