Page 191 of 227 FirstFirst ... 91141181189190191192193201 ... LastLast
Results 5,701 to 5,730 of 6784

Thread: Best tv

@hibs.net private member Moulin Yarns's Avatar
    Wednesday!!!

😍
    There is no such thing as too much yarn, just not enough time.

Quote Originally Posted by cabbageandribs1875 View Post
    nah, a michigan accent, which is where his character came from :) Lauren Cohan was brilliant with her southern accent
    I was being cheeky!

talking about TWD i was watching a documentary with Melissa McBride three or four years back, i can't even remember where it was though lol, skye or outer hebrides or somewhere like that, visiting the grave of a Scottish grandparent/ancestors,norman reedus accompanied her on her trip, unfortunately the videos appear to be missing on youtube

Private Members Prediction League Winner Hibrandenburg's Avatar
    Really, it's got to 4 seasons?

I never got to the end of the first season, i thought it was ridiculously bad.
    It just got worse every season, **** knows why I watched it.

Quote Originally Posted by Moulin Yarns View Post
    Wednesday!!!

😍
    So Good I watched the first episode twice as there were things I missed first time round.

Quote Originally Posted by cabbageandribs1875 View Post
    talking about TWD i was watching a documentary with Melissa McBride
    How did you get her into your house?

@hibs.net private member EH6 Hibby's Avatar
    Started watching Bad Sisters on Apple TV last night. Ended up watching the first 6 episodes in one go before I had to go to bed. Gutted I won’t get to watch the last 4 till Saturday now. Sharon Horgan is an amazing writer imo. I’ve liked everything she has done. This one had me shouting at the tv because one of the characters is so awful. Ann Marie Duff from Shameless is very good in it too.

Loving Vikings, bad bad men and women, Lagatha is quite tidy too and Loki is a loveable radge 😀

Quote Originally Posted by Bridge hibs View Post
    Loving Vikings, bad bad men and women, Lagatha is quite tidy too and Loki is a loveable radge 😀
    Brilliant programme.

Quote Originally Posted by Moulin Yarns View Post
    Wednesday!!!

😍
    Was absolutely fantastic.

Wasn't sold on either morticia or gomez casting, but everything else was just great.

Slowly working through Money Heist (casa del papel) on Netflix, end of series 2 and it continues to blow me away, I’m so invested and involved with all the characters.

Quote Originally Posted by Onceinawhile View Post
    Was absolutely fantastic.

Wasn't sold on either morticia or gomez casting, but everything else was just great.
    Paint it black was brilliant.

Quote Originally Posted by hibsbollah View Post
    Slowly working through Money Heist (casa del papel) on Netflix, end of series 2 and it continues to blow me away, I’m so invested and involved with all the characters.
    It's fantastic.

Are you watching in Spanish with English subtitles or the dubbed version?

I tried both but far preferred the former.

Quote Originally Posted by Hibbyradge View Post
    It's fantastic.

Are you watching in Spanish with English subtitles or the dubbed version?

I tried both but far preferred the former.
    With subtitles. I can’t stand dubbed tv or film, I actually find it unwatchable most of the time. Going to the cinema in France it’s almost always doublage as they call it.

👍

One of my favourites, the lost kingdom is pretty good as well

Quote Originally Posted by Dmas View Post
    One of my favourites, the lost kingdom is pretty good as well
    It is indeed.

SAS Rogue Heroes, thoroughly enjoyed it.

Quote Originally Posted by Scouse Hibee View Post
    SAS Rogue Heroes, thoroughly enjoyed it.
    Wasn't sure after episode 1 but, it grew on me after that, ended up enjoying it. Took me until about episode 3 to realise Jack O'Connell was playing the Irishman! 😀

Quote Originally Posted by HUTCHYHIBBY View Post
    Wasn't sure after episode 1 but, it grew on me after that, ended up enjoying it. Took me until about episode 3 to realise Jack O'Connell was playing the Irishman! 😀
    Yeah episodes 1 and 2 were a bit slow as they were building the characters and the background but it was well worth sticking with.

Loving season 2 of The White Lotus. It’s up there with the first one IMO

Not really interested in the murder angle, just enjoy watching these people as the plot develops.

Also watched a few episodes of 1899 but struggling to get into that

Quote Originally Posted by Tyler Durden View Post
    Loving season 2 of The White Lotus. It’s up there with the first one IMO

Not really interested in the murder angle, just enjoy watching these people as the plot develops.

Also watched a few episodes of 1899 but struggling to get into that
    I gave 1899 a go watched 4 episodes don’t think il be back again, I’ve been watching peripheral on Amazon enjoying that wouldn’t say it’s ground breaking but it’s decent enough

Quote Originally Posted by Dmas View Post
    I gave 1899 a go watched 4 episodes don’t think il be back again, I’ve been watching peripheral on Amazon enjoying that wouldn’t say it’s ground breaking but it’s decent enough
    1899 gave up after 2.

Just watched From Scotland with love on the BBC Scotland channel. Fantastic stuff lots of auld footage with superb music from King Creosote

More classic TV on BBC4.

The Singing Detective 😀

Really, it's got to 4 seasons?

I never got to the end of the first season, i thought it was ridiculously bad.
    Can't believe it's still going, genuinely one of the worst TV series I've ever seen

The one where the wee boy draws a "map" with crayons and they go "oh I know where this is" was just ridiculous. Laughably bad.

@hibs.net private member The Modfather's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Mon Dieu4 View Post
    The female wrestling show? It's quite funny at times and pretty easy watching
    I’ve only a couple of episodes left of the last series of GLOW. Pleasantly surprised by it. Thought it was quite good and the quality didn’t drop as I expected it to.

Been watching Traitors, absolutley unreal and just shows how desperation for money turns peoples heads, a load of nippy *******s but compulsive viewing 😵

We gave it a bash, we all thought it was awful TV. No suspense at all, I just didn’t care.

I just love it for the human behaviour and how nasty and emotionally challenged the contestants have become. Normally with a show like that theres always someone I would prefer to win it but after day two I ****ing despised the lot of them 😀