Page 182 of 229 FirstFirst ... 82132172180181182183184192 ... LastLast
Results 5,431 to 5,460 of 6858

Thread: Best tv

Quote Originally Posted by The Modfather View Post
    Was there not talk of her having her own spin-off series? I was a little disappointed by the last episode, albeit by the incredibly high bar they set themselves. Just felt like all the story lines concluded the previous episode and we essentially ended up in the Breaking Bad world now. Still a few episodes to go though so hopefully a few more twists and turns to come and it’s not essentially just a few episodes left to drag out. Which would be unlike the show.
    I think they'll tie up Gus getting the lab finished, Walt and Jesse appear in at least one episode wo we have that introduction and then I think all the focus will be on tidying up the flash forward scenes with Saul thinking he has been rumbled as Gene. That's just been left hanging for an entire series and I'm not sure it's going to be a simple or happy ending.

@hibs.net private member The Modfather's Avatar
    I think they'll tie up Gus getting the lab finished, Walt and Jesse appear in at least one episode wo we have that introduction and then I think all the focus will be on tidying up the flash forward scenes with Saul thinking he has been rumbled as Gene. That's just been left hanging for an entire series and I'm not sure it's going to be a simple or happy ending.
    I’d forgot all about the flash forward scenes, good shout. Wonder if we’ll see any back story of Jack and Todd and their gang.

@hibs.net private member GlesgaeHibby's Avatar
    Was there not talk of her having her own spin-off series? I was a little disappointed by the last episode, albeit by the incredibly high bar they set themselves. Just felt like all the story lines concluded the previous episode and we essentially ended up in the Breaking Bad world now. Still a few episodes to go though so hopefully a few more twists and turns to come and it’s not essentially just a few episodes left to drag out. Which would be unlike the show.
    Thought the last episode was superb. Kim leaving Jimmy was powerful and the last step in him fully becoming Saul.

Wouldn't be surprised if the last episode is a full episode on Gene -maybe even in colour. Hoping we get to see Kim again, either in BB world or in flash forwards to Gene.

Quote Originally Posted by GlesgaeHibby View Post
    Thought the last episode was superb. Kim leaving Jimmy was powerful and the last step in him fully becoming Saul.

Wouldn't be surprised if the last episode is a full episode on Gene -maybe even in colour. Hoping we get to see Kim again, either in BB world or in flash forwards to Gene.
    Wonder if Gus will have Kim killed off.

See Margot Robbie, Guy Pearce, Kylie and Jason Donovan are coming back for the final episode of Neighbours on Friday.

Hink I might give resident evil a bash the trailer looks decent

@hibs.net private member Moulin Yarns's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by HibbyAndy View Post
    Hink I might give resident evil a bash the trailer looks decent
    Watched 2 episodes so far, decent with a good bit of suspense.
    There is no such thing as too much yarn, just not enough time.

Quote Originally Posted by Moulin Yarns View Post
    Watched 2 episodes so far, decent with a good bit of suspense.
    Nice one 👍

@hibs.net private member Moulin Yarns's Avatar
    There is no such thing as too much yarn, just not enough time.

Quote Originally Posted by Moulin Yarns View Post
    I know they are probably actual characters in the marvel comics, but is the next phase in Marvel to essentially just re-make an existing character with a female version. We’ve had new series/films recently about a female Hawkeye, a female Thor and now a female Hulk. Surely there are more unique characters out there to introduce, male or female.

Bit of a lame take - they are all established characters. Hardly remakes.

It’s just an expansion into lesser known material. And things like Hawkeye and Kate Bishop is more about setting up the next generation of Avengers.

Surely the only point that’s relevant is whether the show or film is any good?

Quote Originally Posted by GlesgaeHibby View Post

I’m pretty certain that Kim’s home state is where Gene is now based. Obviously it was a location selected by the Robert Forster character but seems unlikely to be a coincidence…..

Kinda hoping we don’t see too much of Walt and Jesse as it seems too big a risk that it doesn’t work well and detracts from BB slightly. From last weeks episode there were still 3 years until Walt walks into Saul’s office, maybe more to see during that period.

Quote Originally Posted by Tyler Durden View Post
    Bit of a lame take - they are all established characters. Hardly remakes.

It’s just an expansion into lesser known material. And things like Hawkeye and Kate Bishop is more about setting up the next generation of Avengers.

Surely the only point that’s relevant is whether the show or film is any good?
    Captain Marvel, Wanda, the one Oscar Isak played, those were all new and unique characters. Just seems a bit like they are getting lazier with their new characters. That’s before an opinion on the quality of the newer stuff which is more miss than hit IMO.

My point is that everything you list is based on existing well loved comic characters. Someone out there is totally buzzing that they got round to making a Ms Marvel or Moon Knight etc.

I agree on the hit rate though. No longer essential viewing as it seemed in the build up to Infinity Wars.

Wakanda Forever is probably the next one that I’m really buzzing for

The wire ? Just a quick glance and see their is 5 seasons so it must have been oot for a good few years , We own this city was briliant so i take it the Wire is the same kinda story?
    You should have a wee look at Mcgraw Ave if you like that sort of show.

Every single series i start watching ends up getting cancelled. I'm not a big TV watcher and it's mainly science fiction stuff which has a track record of never seeing a full run but it just puts me off starting to watch anything.

Anyway, Night Sky, the Amazon Prime show, was great TV and unlike anything I've ever watched before. 8 hours of really stellar cinematography and acting but it's been pulled after 1 series. The search continues......

Really enjoying the Last Kingdom

Keep breathing on Netflix , Dinnae bother , Dug*****

@hibs.net private member Just Alf's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by The_Exile View Post
    Every single series i start watching ends up getting cancelled. I'm not a big TV watcher and it's mainly science fiction stuff which has a track record of never seeing a full run but it just puts me off starting to watch anything.

Anyway, Night Sky, the Amazon Prime show, was great TV and unlike anything I've ever watched before. 8 hours of really stellar cinematography and acting but it's been pulled after 1 series. The search continues......
    I've watched the 1st show last night... really struggling with it, I'll not say its boring... but, well, actually... its bor...

I'm going to watch 2nd episode to see if I can see what you see

I've watched the first 7 eps of From, still not too sure what it's about yet. Same writers as Lost so happy to persevere.

Quote Originally Posted by HUTCHYHIBBY View Post
    I've watched the first 7 eps of From, still not too sure what it's about yet. Same writers as Lost so happy to persevere.
    I enjoyed it Hutch , It wasn't sensational tv viewing but done enough for me to persist and hopefully a second season

Private Members Prediction League Winner Hibrandenburg's Avatar
    "7 seconds" on Netflix. It's got "The Wire" feeling about it but playing in a lower division.

I enjoyed it Hutch , It wasn't sensational tv viewing but done enough for me to persist and hopefully a second season
    Did you check out Mcgraw Ave that I mentioned further up this page?
    Last edited by HUTCHYHIBBY; 31-07-2022 at 11:28 PM.

Did you check out Mcgraw Ave that I mentioned further up this page?
    I see it's on Amazon prime and i don't have that :-(

Firestick?

Firestick?
    That's my next quest

AndyBee you still oan here ?

Watched the first episode of From. Hooked already felling some Lost vibes on this.

Quote Originally Posted by patch1875 View Post
    Watched the first episode of From. Hooked already felling some Lost vibes on this.
    Same writers as Lost.

Latest Better Call Saul episode was outstanding.

Quote Originally Posted by Just Alf View Post
    I've watched the 1st show last night... really struggling with it, I'll not say its boring... but, well, actually... its bor...

I'm going to watch 2nd episode to see if I can see what you see
    I do tend to have quite left field tastes in the arts, so that might explain why everything I start watching gets launched