Page 181 of 228 FirstFirst ... 81131171179180181182183191 ... LastLast
Results 5,401 to 5,430 of 6833

Thread: Best tv

For those who liked the French version of Call My Agent, the same team have made Standing Up, about a bunch of stand-ups in Paris. On Netflix.

@hibs.net private member overdrive's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Dmas View Post
    Anyone watching westworld?

I love it but the last season and now into this one I find the background music/noise really off putting, quite a difficult follow at times without the battle with music and what’s being said.

Having said that the soundtrack has been incredible over the 4 seasons.
    I loved the first two seasons. Season 3 was a bit meh and as you said a bit difficult to follow. I’ve watched the first episode of the new season and didn’t have a scooby what was going on!

2 Doors Down, Elaine C Smith just makes that show 🤣

Anyone watching westworld?

I love it but the last season and now into this one I find the background music/noise really off putting, quite a difficult follow at times without the battle with music and what’s being said.

Having said that the soundtrack has been incredible over the 4 seasons.

I'm watching it. Find it quite hard to follow in general, but you're right about the music as well.

Season one with the modern music playing on the saloon piano was different class.

Quote Originally Posted by Bridge hibs View Post
    2 Doors Down, Elaine C Smith just makes that show 🤣
    Doon McKichin also excellent. One of the best shows on tv

Quote Originally Posted by Peanut Shaz View Post
    Doon McKichin also excellent. One of the best shows on tv
    Yeah, all the characters bring something different, I love it 🤣

Quote Originally Posted by matty_f View Post
    I'm watching it. Find it quite hard to follow in general, but you're right about the music as well.

Season one with the modern music playing on the saloon piano was different class.
    Aye I love those bits Metallica in the recent episode was great but see that noise that’s just constantly played as there talking it grinds my gears as you say it’s a difficult enough follow just let us concentrate on what’s being said.

Absolutely brilliant tv though maybe get your thoughts once the season finishes save any spoilers

Quote Originally Posted by overdrive View Post
    I loved the first two seasons. Season 3 was a bit meh and as you said a bit difficult to follow. I’ve watched the first episode of the new season and didn’t have a scooby what was going on!
    Yeah I needed a YouTube recap after first episode….still only half sure I have an idea 😂 it’s something like 7 years after season 3’s events so a lot has happened inbetween that they only sort of slide in here n there, this season certainly a bit more like the first 2 rather than the 3rd

Quote Originally Posted by oneone73 View Post
    I feel blessed. The wife and I have discovered The Wire after blitzing We Own This City. Starting from the beginning, we're halfway through Series 2 and loving it.
    Guessing we may be a bit behind the curve with this!
    Best TV show ever in my opinion.

Private Members Prediction League Winner Hibrandenburg's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Haymaker View Post
    Great show, but Deadwood just knudges it for me.

Quote Originally Posted by oneone73 View Post
    I feel blessed. The wife and I have discovered The Wire after blitzing We Own This City. Starting from the beginning, we're halfway through Series 2 and loving it.
    Guessing we may be a bit behind the curve with this!
    Once you've done that, get on to The Deuce. Brilliant writing again.

Quote Originally Posted by Haymaker View Post
    The wire ? Just a quick glance and see their is 5 seasons so it must have been oot for a good few years , We own this city was briliant so i take it the Wire is the same kinda story ?

Got a few things to watch first so might start the Wire in a couple of weeks

Breeders, it's not the sort of thing I'd normally watch, but for some reason I think it's a great programme. The wee girl that plays Ava is a great wee actress.

Quote Originally Posted by HUTCHYHIBBY View Post
    Breeders, it's not the sort of thing I'd normally watch, but for some reason I think it's a great programme. The wee girl that plays Ava is a great wee actress.

Anyhing with Martin Freeman in it is good watch

Quote Originally Posted by HibbyAndy View Post

Anyhing with Martin Freeman in it is good watch
    Indeed.

Quote Originally Posted by CropleyWasGod View Post
    Once you've done that, get on to The Deuce. Brilliant writing again.
    Thanks, will check it out

The wire ? Just a quick glance and see their is 5 seasons so it must have been oot for a good few years , We own this city was briliant so i take it the Wire is the same kinda story ?

First season was 20 years ago. It's about (fictional) members of Baltimore PD

Same writers. The Wire was filmed and released during the time WOTC was actually happening.

Also, on a side note, my friends SIL is in We Own This City.

Resident Evil on Netflix is decent so far

@hibs.net private member overdrive's Avatar
    Yeah I needed a YouTube recap after first episode….still only half sure I have an idea 😂 it’s something like 7 years after season 3’s events so a lot has happened inbetween that they only sort of slide in here n there, this season certainly a bit more like the first 2 rather than the 3rd
    I've taken to watching the youtube videos after each episode. Episode 4 was up there with some of the highs of seasons 1 and 2 though. It wouldn't surprise me if some of season 4 story arcs were drafted out before season 3 and season 3 serves mainly as a set-up to allow the events of season 4 to be explained.

Watching and enjoying "Suits" on Netflix just now. Mega late to party on that one but a decent watch

Episode last night involved a very raunchy scene with a certain duchess. Lovely stuff

Sarah rafferty easy on the eye too. Acting it great at times too, Louis for example is equally hilarious and infuriating

This won’t come as a surprise to anyone but Better Call Saul is outstanding imo.

Quote Originally Posted by SaulGoodman View Post
    This won’t come as a surprise to anyone but Better Call Saul is outstanding imo.
    Yes. Up there with the best…this season has been Incredible. It had one season which didn’t quite hit the standard, but the rest have been superbly written and acted…

Quote Originally Posted by overdrive View Post
    I've taken to watching the youtube videos after each episode. Episode 4 was up there with some of the highs of seasons 1 and 2 though. It wouldn't surprise me if some of season 4 story arcs were drafted out before season 3 and season 3 serves mainly as a set-up to allow the events of season 4 to be explained.
    Yeah I think after watching episode 4 your right about S3, what an episode that was eh, I had my suspicions but thought that episode was brilliant.

I’m also watching the explanation vids after the episodes defo helps.

Quote Originally Posted by GreenNWhiteArmy View Post
    Watching and enjoying "Suits" on Netflix just now. Mega late to party on that one but a decent watch

Episode last night involved a very raunchy scene with a certain duchess. Lovely stuff

Sarah rafferty easy on the eye too. Acting it great at times too, Louis for example is equally hilarious and infuriating
    Aye, suits is decent, probably could have done with being a season or two shorter though.

"You got Lit up" used to crack me up.

Mentioned this on the Depression and Anxiety thread.

Watching a really intriguing series on Netflix called How to Change Your Mind. It's about the use of psychedelics in the treatment of mental health issues.

Quote Originally Posted by SaulGoodman View Post
    One of the best series I’ve ever seen.

I've just watched the latest Better Call Saul episode.

I'm now obsessed with knowing what Kim Wexler was doing throughout the Breaking Bad years (I'm making the assumption she survives).

@hibs.net private member The Modfather's Avatar
    I've just watched the latest Better Call Saul episode.

I'm now obsessed with knowing what Kim Wexler was doing throughout the Breaking Bad years (I'm making the assumption she survives).
    Was there not talk of her having her own spin-off series? I was a little disappointed by the last episode, albeit by the incredibly high bar they set themselves. Just felt like all the story lines concluded the previous episode and we essentially ended up in the Breaking Bad world now. Still a few episodes to go though so hopefully a few more twists and turns to come and it’s not essentially just a few episodes left to drag out. Which would be unlike the show.