Page 180 of 227 FirstFirst ... 80130170178179180181182190 ... LastLast
Results 5,371 to 5,400 of 6784

Thread: Best tv

Quite enjoyed season 1 of The Flight Attendant, just finished season 2 which was terrible, fingers crossed they cut their losses at this point.

@hibs.net private member overdrive's Avatar
    Somebody Feed Phil on Netflix. Brilliant feel good TV. Also good if he’s visited somewhere you are going to get some scran and things to do tips.

Gone through a few episodes of The Terminal List and..it's... a bit dull.

Bit like lesser version of The Punisher.

I see Boys from the Blackstuff is on BBC4 @ 2200 tonight. Old skool classic, obviously quite pertinent too.

Quote Originally Posted by HUTCHYHIBBY View Post
    I see Boys from the Blackstuff is on BBC4 @ 2200 tonight. Old skool classic, obviously quite pertinent too.
    I loved that show, thanks for the heads up.

3 Episodes into the Lazarus project and finding it a bit meh

Really enjoying winning time, rise of the LA Lakers

Missed it at the time but really enjoying The Terror on iPlayer. Jared Harris, Ciarán Hinds and Tobias Menzies are all superb.

Quote Originally Posted by 7 Up View Post
    Missed it at the time but really enjoying The Terror on iPlayer. Jared Harris, Ciarán Hinds and Tobias Menzies are all superb.
    Aye, it was very good, season 2 is decent too.

For those of a certain vintage. Coupling is being shown on Gold again still very funny and was called the uk Friends.

Watched "Another Round" (Druk) last night with Mads Mikkelsen - an excellent Danish movie with an interesting concept involving alcohol and some truly solid drinking ... thought provoking and also insightful into the Danish problem of its binge-drinking youth

Quote Originally Posted by PeeJay View Post
    Watched "Another Round" (Druk) last night with Mads Mikkelsen - an excellent Danish movie with an interesting concept involving alcohol and some truly solid drinking ... thought provoking and also insightful into the Danish problem of its binge-drinking youth
    Great film. "The hunt" from the same director and mikkelson is amazing

Is anyone watching The Undeclared War on Channel 4?

Curious to hear peoples thoughts, I can't really make up my mind about it at all.

I've got 1 episode left to watch, started off ok tailed off a bit in the middle so far.

@hibs.net private member bringbackbenny's Avatar
    Just finished the final season of Schitts Creak. Not my usual watch but found it a great life affirming comedy. likeable characters with actors at the top of their game.

Loved it!

I've got two episodes left of Rig 45 to watch, how does Gary Lewis keep getting jobs? He must be an expert on the casting couch! 😲

I was sitting next to him in a Glasgow bar a few weeks ago. Unmistakable coupon.

Quote Originally Posted by hibsbollah View Post
    I was sitting next to him in a Glasgow bar a few weeks ago. Unmistakable coupon.
    Unmistakable monotone delivery of lines too! 😀

@hibs.net private member Mon Dieu4's Avatar
    Better call Saul is back today and isn't ****ing about

Quote Originally Posted by Mon Dieu4 View Post
    Better call Saul is back today and isn't ****ing about
    It was outstanding

Got 1 episode left now, still nae idea what's going on! 🤔

I watched 3 and I don’t think I’ll go back can’t put my finger on what I didn’t like about it shame as I was really looking forward too it

@hibs.net private member BroxburnHibee's Avatar

Gamertag: CoolHibeesdaft PSN ID: Hibeesdaft
    Quote Originally Posted by matty_f View Post
    It was outstanding
    Life should NOT be a journey to the grave with the intention of arriving safely in an attractive and well preserved body, but rather to skid in sideways, chocolate in one hand, vodka in the other, body thoroughly used up, totally worn out and screaming, "WOO HOO what a ride!"

@hibs.net private member Hibby70's Avatar

Gamertag: Hibby70
    Think it's already been mentioned before but The Chestnut Man on Netflix has been excellent. Also recommend Two Summers - if you ignore the fact that the older actors look nothing like the younger versions 😁

Quote Originally Posted by Hibby70 View Post
    Think it's already been mentioned before but The Chestnut Man on Netflix has been excellent. Also recommend Two Summers - if you ignore the fact that the older actors look nothing like the younger versions 😁
    Yeah the chestnut man was brilliant

Anyone watching westworld?

I love it but the last season and now into this one I find the background music/noise really off putting, quite a difficult follow at times without the battle with music and what’s being said.

Having said that the soundtrack has been incredible over the 4 seasons.

I feel blessed. The wife and I have discovered The Wire after blitzing We Own This City. Starting from the beginning, we're halfway through Series 2 and loving it.
    Guessing we may be a bit behind the curve with this!

Going back to Succession with the missus this time. Very apt viewing with an eye on the Tories. Brian Cox is the beating heart of the series, unexpected diversion when his son gets involved with a middle eastern businessmen in order to buy Hearts for Coxs billionaire character. He’s trying to ingratiate himself with his dad who he thinks was a hearts fan when he was a boy. When he introduces the middle man to Cox, Cox just looks baffled ‘No Son, I’m Hibs, HIBS!’

Temple on various platforms, I found it on Virgin catchup (free). It's a wee bit far-fetched but enjoyable.

Quote Originally Posted by c31 View Post
    Temple on various platforms, I found it on Virgin catchup (free). It's a wee bit far-fetched but enjoyable.
    Aye, it's a decent enough watch.