Page 156 of 227 FirstFirst ... 56106146154155156157158166206 ... LastLast
Results 4,651 to 4,680 of 6784

Thread: Best tv

Wasn't sure about series 1 of Breeders, really enjoying series 2 though.

@hibs.net private member EH6 Hibby's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by HUTCHYHIBBY View Post
    Finished it earlier tonight, good stuff.
    I’m watching episode 1 now. Only half way through it, can’t remember ever feeling so tense this early in a program.

Quote Originally Posted by Santa Cruz View Post
    I had a bit of a problem making out the dialogue with some of Stephen Graham's lines, had to rewind a few times. He's got a very broad scouse accent but I normally have no probs understanding what he's saying. Anyone else have that prob with this production, or am I going deef?
    That's what subtitles are for. 😉

@hibs.net private member EH6 Hibby's Avatar
    Well I watched all three episodes of Time back to back. Oh my god, what roller coaster of emotions. It was tense, inspirational, heartbreaking and entertaining all at the same time. I’m a cryer in general but this was something else for me. Pretty sure I cried through about 40% of it for various reasons. I absolutely love dramas by Jimmy McGovern, but along with Ken Loach, I don’t know why I persist in watching their work because I really do get myself in a bit of a state. I Daniel Blake will remain one of my favourite films, but I have never been able to watch it at second time. It’s too upsetting

Quote Originally Posted by EH6 Hibby View Post
    Well I watched all three episodes of Time back to back. Oh my god, what roller coaster of emotions. It was tense, inspirational, heartbreaking and entertaining all at the same time. I’m a cryer in general but this was something else for me. Pretty sure I cried through about 40% of it for various reasons. I absolutely love dramas by Jimmy McGovern, but along with Ken Loach, I don’t know why I persist in watching their work because I really do get myself in a bit of a state. I Daniel Blake will remain one of my favourite films, but I have never been able to watch it at second time. It’s too upsetting

I’ve watched the first one last night loved it.

@hibs.net private member RyeSloan's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by EH6 Hibby View Post
    Yeah it really made you think didn’t it.

The piece with his ex cell mate at the end really did bring home what it means to leave people to ‘rot in jail’.

The pact was a decent wee binge

Quote Originally Posted by HibbyAndy View Post
    The pact was a decent wee binge
    Almost put off by the slowish start, decent watch in the end.

@hibs.net private member Hibby70's Avatar

Gamertag: Hibby70
    How good is Mr Browns Boys. Craig Burley is hilarious.

PSN ID: hibee_easty
    Quote Originally Posted by Hibby70 View Post
    I cannae stand it. Absolutely *****.

Quote Originally Posted by Hibby70 View Post
    Can’t stand it….feels like something out of the 70s…..

@hibs.net private member overdrive's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by easty View Post
    I cannae stand it. Absolutely *****.
    I’d rather drink my own piss than watch that crap.

Are people getting confused with MRS Brown's Boys? Or am I being whooshed?

Quote Originally Posted by oneone73 View Post
    Ah. Oops. Yes. My comment was on that. Apologies

Quote Originally Posted by overdrive View Post
    I’d rather drink my own piss than watch that crap.
    I mean Brown's teams weren't particularly great to watch but that's a bit extreme.

Oops…

Do we get a rundown of his decades younger conquests?

PSN ID: hibee_easty
    Quote Originally Posted by oneone73 View Post
    Oops

Not sure if anyone has mentioned Absentia yet, just found out that the main characters dad (pain in the hole by the way) was played by the guy that played the part of the French archaeologist in Raiders of the lost ark! 🤓

'Time' Was very good with Sean Bean and Stephen Graham

I've finished Mare of easttown and while I thought Kate Winslet was excellent, I found the whole thing predictable.

Netflix are capable of bad as well as good. I've just watched "awake" which is the sort of TV movie that makes wish you had stuff that needs doing elsewhere.

@hibs.net private member BroxburnHibee's Avatar

Gamertag: CoolHibeesdaft PSN ID: Hibeesdaft
    'Time' Was very good with Sean Bean and Stephen Graham
    Agreed. Acting was superb but I'd expect nothing less from these 2.
    Life should NOT be a journey to the grave with the intention of arriving safely in an attractive and well preserved body, but rather to skid in sideways, chocolate in one hand, vodka in the other, body thoroughly used up, totally worn out and screaming, "WOO HOO what a ride!"

Anyone watched/watching BBC drama 'Hidden ' ? I'm 2 episodes in and finding it a bit meh

Private Members Prediction League Winner Hibrandenburg's Avatar
    Anyone watched/watching BBC drama 'Hidden ' ? I'm 2 episodes in and finding it a bit meh
    It's very slow and void of any action., but I still enjoyed it.

GB News ‘What Matters to You’ needs a mention. The phone in show received calls from Mike Hunt and Mike Oxlong. Michelle Dewberry failed to notice.

Quote Originally Posted by hibsbollah View Post
    GB News ‘What Matters to You’ needs a mention. The phone in show received calls from Mike Hunt and Mike Oxlong. Michelle Dewberry failed to notice.
    Her choice of outfit was a bit unfortunate as well!

https://metro.co.uk/2021/06/15/gb-news-michelle-dewberry-reacts-to-nsfw-comparison-about-top-viewer-14775381/

"...when Hibs won the Scottish Cup final and that celebration, Sunshine on Leith? I don’t think there’s a better football celebration ever in the game.”

Sir Alex Ferguson

Anyone watch the first series of Guilt on the BBC with Mark Bonnar? It's on the iplayer. Can't see anywhere when the second series will be aired just loads of trailers with no date when it will be shown.

@hibs.net private member Moulin Yarns's Avatar
    I see it already has the hashtag #gbeebies 😉
    There is no such thing as too much yarn, just not enough time.

@hibs.net private member Moulin Yarns's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Santa Cruz View Post
    Anyone watch the first series of Guilt on the BBC with Mark Bonnar? It's on the iplayer. Can't see anywhere when the second series will be aired just loads of trailers with no date when it will be shown.
    No hint here

https://www.bbc.co.uk/mediacentre/latestnews/2020/guilt-series-two
    There is no such thing as too much yarn, just not enough time.