Page 133 of 227 FirstFirst ... 3383123131132133134135143183 ... LastLast
Results 3,961 to 3,990 of 6784

Thread: Best tv

@hibs.net private member Moulin Yarns's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Hibrandenburg View Post
    Anyone watched Humans. I'm on episode 3 and still not sure about what to make of it. Me and the Mrs love watching stuff that fuels philosophical debate and so far it's done that without being spectacularly great viewing.
    I enjoyed it, it does raise some questions about the use of AI. Stick with it is my opinion.
    There is no such thing as too much yarn, just not enough time.

PSN ID: hibee_easty
    Quote Originally Posted by matty_f View Post
    It's been good - trying to find the angle for the inevitable twist, have a few theories that I'll not post so to avoid spoilers.

Nicole Kidman is lovely.
    I’ve watched 4 now and still liking it.

I’d not be surprised if we had similar theories!

Quote Originally Posted by easty View Post
    I’ve watched 4 now and still liking it.

I’d not be surprised if we had similar theories!
    Just watched it and starting to find it a bit annoying. Seems a bit of a cheap trick to have a “twist” at the end of episode 3 which is then dismissed in the first 5 minutes of the next episode.

I thought from the outset also, you don’t have Donald Sutherland in something just to play the rich dad. Ultimately you know there is more to come there, which is a bit of a distraction

Quote Originally Posted by HUTCHYHIBBY View Post
    The Vow on SKY Documentaries, only watched the first 2 episodes but, it's some weird cult ****! 😲
    It gets freakier as each ep goes by!

Private Members Prediction League Winner Hibrandenburg's Avatar
    For those that like historical documentaries I can highly recommend "Berlin 1945" on BBC iplayer. Some great film footage and incredible eyewitness accounts from all sides of the conflict, the civilian side of the story is particularly interesting.

I don’t really watch tv much but I’m thinking of starting watching the Expanse on prime. Anyone seen it? Is it worth watching?

@hibs.net private member RyeSloan's Avatar
    For those that like historical documentaries I can highly recommend "Berlin 1945" on BBC iplayer. Some great film footage and incredible eyewitness accounts from all sides of the conflict, the civilian side of the story is particularly interesting.
    Ona totally different tip the iplayer has an old doc about the re-birth of the flying Scotsman. Search 4472 to find it.

Not only does it have some great footage of the engine the interviews with the new owner and those on train and the various shots of the UK / Edinburgh back in the 60’s are just brilliant.

Quote Originally Posted by CmoantheHibs View Post
    I don’t really watch tv much but I’m thinking of starting watching the Expanse on prime. Anyone seen it? Is it worth watching?
    I enjoyed it, it’s a proper sci-fi show.

United we stand here....

Yep, I’ve watched that and feel it was brilliantly done ✅
    This is how it feels

Halfway through season 1 of The Man In The High Castle, enjoying it so far.
    Just finished the last ever episode, bit of a disappointing ending, very good overall though.

@hibs.net private member Eaststand's Avatar
    I watched this recently and it really is worth watching 👍

Small Axe on bbc1 has been very good so far.

Just started Gracepoint with David Tennent but apparently it's a remake of a series called Broadchurch , Now tempted to ditch this version as it's american and watch the British version

Quote Originally Posted by HibbyAndy View Post
    Just started Gracepoint with David Tennent but apparently it's a remake of a series called Broadchurch , Now tempted to ditch this version as it's american and watch the British version
    Aye it is, he is the main man in both versions.

Cannae find Broadchurch on Netflix or catch up

It's available on YouTube. 👍

Nice one Hutch

Nae bother.

Just watched the final episode of Brave New World on SKY1, interesting series for a number of reasons!

Anyone watched Black Mirror and can give a thumbs up/down?

Quote Originally Posted by Jones28 View Post
    I like it. A sort of modern day cross between tales of the unexpected and the twighlight zone.

Private Members Prediction League Winner Hibrandenburg's Avatar
    Same here, started it yesterday. I'd already watched Broadchurch and it was good. Gracepoint is worth watching, even if only to see a different cultural slant to the exact same story.

@hibs.net private member GlesgaeHibby's Avatar
    Watched the final episode of the undoing last night.

Absolutely superb throughout - highlights were the final scenes in court. Nicole Kidman and Hugh Grant absolutely superb throughout.

Quote Originally Posted by Jones28 View Post
    Just don't watch the episode about the automated warehouse and then wander into the Amazon thread.😆

@hibs.net private member Eaststand's Avatar
    I watched a movie called 'Balloon' on the BBCiplayer recently.

I thought from the films title that it might be a follow on from the Hearts documentary, and it might be about Craig Levein, but turns out its about a family attempting to escape from East Germany to the West.
    It's based on a true story. English Subtitles, and it's gripping stuff.

@hibs.net private member Northernhibee's Avatar
    This series of Taskmaster has been one of the best. All five of them are genuinely funny this time around.

Do you think your security can keep you in purity, you will not shake us off above or below. Scottish friction, Scottish fiction

@hibs.net private member EH6 Hibby's Avatar
    I was given a Now TV smart stick with a months pass as a gift. Can anyone recommend what to watch? I’ve watched The Undoing and I Love you now Die, and I’m currently watching The Murder of Martha Moxley. I’m studying for a degree in Criminology so I’m fascinated with true crime and crime dramas, but I’m open minded to other programs also.

PSN ID: hibee_easty
    Quote Originally Posted by EH6 Hibby View Post
    I was given a Now TV smart stick with a months pass as a gift. Can anyone recommend what to watch? I’ve watched The Undoing and I Love you now Die, and I’m currently watching The Murder of Martha Moxley. I’m studying for a degree in Criminology so I’m fascinated with true crime and crime dramas, but I’m open minded to other programs also.
    Lots of good telly available on Now TV.

Band of Brothers
    The Night Of (brilliant crime drama!)
    Sopranos
    Curb Your Enthusiasm
    Flight of the Concords
    The Jinx (crime documentary)

@hibs.net private member EH6 Hibby's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by easty View Post
    Lots of good telly available on Now TV.

Band of Brothers
    The Night Of (brilliant crime drama!)
    Sopranos
    Curb Your Enthusiasm
    Flight of the Concords
    The Jinx (crime documentary)
    Thanks for that. I’ve seen The Night Of, and loved it, and I’ve also seen the Jinx. Will have a look at your other suggestions.

I've almost got to the end of s1 of Prodigal Son and have just found out the guy that plays the lead role also played the part of Jesus in The Walking Dead, never even crossed my mind! 😃