Quote Originally Posted by Right Said Frank View Post
    £28 for a game in the championship!
    Shocker eh

at this present moment....they can ram their £28

I agree. Shocking price.

I recently attended Southampton V Newcastle. The tickets were £25.

The prices are what they are.

The majority disagree with it, including me as a ST holder, but I'd be going to this even if it is £5-£8 overpriced.

Each to their own though.

Quote Originally Posted by 3pm View Post
    The prices are what they are.

The majority disagree with it, including me as a ST holder, but I'd be going to this even if it is £5-£8 overpriced.

Each to their own though.

They are what they are but they dinnae have to be.

...and aye, If the majority agree, then why are they what they are?

Ridiculous prices together with the kick off being 12:15 on a Sunday will mean a poor crowd IMO.

Quote Originally Posted by Bring_Back_Franck View Post
    Ridiculous prices together with the kick off being 12:15 on a Sunday will mean a poor crowd IMO.

I sometimes wonder, in my warped wee mind, if that's what they're trying to achieve.

@hibs.net private member KeithTheHibby's Avatar
    How much was it last year? TBH I don't have a problem with the club charging these prices as I would imagine they are comparable with last year.

I don't see how the club can reduce admission costs as I doubt associated costs such as policing, stewarding, lighting etc. will be cheaper?

Quote Originally Posted by KeithTheHibby View Post
    How much was it last year? TBH I don't have a problem with the club charging these prices as I would imagine they are comparable with last year.

I don't see how the club can reduce admission costs as I doubt associated costs such as policing, stewarding, lighting etc. will be cheaper?

The thing is that people were complaining about the price last year as well.

When you have games live on TV, at 12:30, on a Sunday, the Attendance is going to be affected. The price really isn't going to help much.

Think we paid £23 at Tynie for the last Derby

If we are both winning games it will sell out. Anyone who remembers them coming with there unbeatable tag and going home tail between the legs, I think a repeat is on the cards

Quote Originally Posted by Vini1875 View Post
    If we are both winning games it will sell out. Anyone who remembers them coming with there unbeatable tag and going home tail between the legs, I think a repeat is on the cards
    I can't have been any older than nine at that game and it is probably one of the best experiences I've had at Easter road

Quote Originally Posted by Billy Whizz View Post
    Think we paid £23 at Tynie for the last Derby
    That was only for the first few rows though the rest of the stand was 28.

@hibs.net private member silverhibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by RSS Bot View Post

£28

Hibs are extracting the urine here.

Quote Originally Posted by silverhibee View Post
    £28

Hibs are extracting the urine here.
    Same price as it was at Tynie. and same price that was announced at start of the season. Can we just set up a bot to get all the price complainers to auto post everytime they announce a CAT A game.

Quote Originally Posted by JimBHibees View Post
    That was only for the first few rows though the rest of the stand was 28.
    Just checked my ticket, it was £26 for upper and £10
    Concessions

Quote Originally Posted by underscore View Post
    Same price as it was at Tynie. and same price that was announced at start of the season. Can we just set up a bot to get all the price complainers to auto post everytime they announce a CAT A game.
    It was £26 at Tynie in August. I'm a season ticket holder so doesn't mean anything to me, but they'll probably raise their prices for us in Jan

Gamertag: TheBull1875
    Seems to be the rate. How much was ipox on Monday?

The prices last year were £22 and £28. Hibs announced that prices will remain the same for this season.

Are people moaning because they are surprised? We've had several category B games priced at £22 already this season that you could have been up in arms about..or did you not go to those games?

Quote Originally Posted by Lucius Apuleius View Post
    £23

I'd just like to point out that, when I come over for matches, a few quid difference in price is no biggy to me, as it already costs a fortune in flights, etc.

I'm just a bit dissapointed that the clubs still aren't tackling the issue of high prices for matches that are televised live. I'd prefer to see a big crowd at matches than have it on the TV.

The problem is that we still have the situation that clubs hosting the Live TV games are not compensated per match. If they were, it would make it possible to subsidise entry to those games. Although, then we get into the Season Ticket question....

Or we could just keep complaining at ridiculous prices, and perhaps, just maybe, these can be looked at.

It doesnt matter if these were the prices at Tynie or announced at the start of the season. The price is ridic and those in power should be made aware at every opperchancity. in my humble opinion

Gamertag: TheBull1875
    Quote Originally Posted by keekaboo View Post
    I'd just like to point out that, when I come over for matches, a few quid difference in price is no biggy to me, as it already costs a fortune in flights, etc.

I'm just a bit dissapointed that the clubs still aren't tackling the issue of high prices for matches that are televised live. I'd prefer to see a big crowd at matches than have it on the TV.

The problem is that we still have the situation that clubs hosting the Live TV games are not compensated per match. If they were, it would make it possible to subsidise entry to those games. Although, then we get into the Season Ticket question....
    I'm getting fed up agreeing with you! Compo per game is how it should be.

Fiver a head more to watch the Hibees at ER as opposed to ipox sounds awright to me.:-)

Gamertag: Leith Sansiro
    Quote Originally Posted by The young one View Post
    I can't have been any older than nine at that game and it is probably one of the best experiences I've had at Easter road
    You where 9 in 2005?

If so I feel very old.
    Last edited by Mikeystewart; 01-10-2014 at 02:31 PM.

I really couldn't give a toss what they charged for the last game, and you could get cheaper tickets than £28, i also couldn't give a toss if it's a CAT A game, we are playing in the f***ing championship league in Scotland and asking £28 for a championship game is taking the piss after charging fans £405 for a ST for this league, but as usual the club will just expect us to bend over like good folk and pay the over the top prices to watch a game in the CHAMPIONSHIP LEAGUE.

No shame from Hibs, they just keep shafting us even when we drop in to a lower league. Yip, only Hibs.

Quote Originally Posted by Lucius Apuleius View Post
    £23

But according to LD this what the fans wanted as it enables them to have quality over quantity

Not