Page 5 of 36 FirstFirst ... 3456715 ... LastLast
    @hibs.net private member Heisenberg's Avatar
    What a load of pish.

Quote Originally Posted by hibs4thecup1988 View Post
    And who knows...maybe the link up with Spartans is to get away from East Mains??
    It's not. It's to give us a transition academy

Under 20s games are already being moved
    They have been moved from Livingston so nothing to do with East Mains. His couldn't play u20 matches at East Mains even if they wanted to as it doesn't meet the requirements.

I believe the younger age groups are training or meeting up at Spartans now
    That's because Spartans is the transition academy. Thats what Spartans do, they providing training facilities and coaching for youngsters.

as are the first team.
    We trained there before Alloa and Hamilton because those matches were to be played on artificial surfaces and using Spartans allowed the team an opportunity to get used to it

Quote Originally Posted by NW View Post
    It will be interesting to see if any response is given by the club or if they ignore. The comments re stadium sale and Straiton are the most concerning and somewhat surprising
    When was the last time the club responded to allegations like this?

They haven't that I can remember and I can't see things changing this time.
    Space to let

But if the leaflets or cards are lies or wrong then I am certain the club will want to ridicule this. Not everybody has access to the financial reports. It is slander on the club/STF
    Everyone does have access to the financial reports, they are in the public domain. Sorry to be blunt but anyone believing this is just a gullible fool.

If Hibs issued a statement in response to every thread on here or every numpty who decides to say something they'd need to hire about 20 writers just to keep up.

It's nonsense that's been categorically proven as being so. There's plenty of evidence to prove it's nonsense and absolutely none to back up the spurious claims.

Quote Originally Posted by Gus Fring View Post
    Everyone does have access to the financial reports, they are in the public domain. Sorry to be blunt but anyone believing this is just a gullible fool.

If Hibs issued a statement in response to every thread on here or every numpty who decides to say something they'd need to hire about 20 writers just to keep up.

It's nonsense that's been categorically proven as being so. There's plenty of evidence to prove it's nonsense and absolutely none to back up the spurious claims.

Did I say that??? I am saying that could be a reason if the £600k figure was right.

Maybe the finance gurus could confirm if I am wrong...but if you owned a business and paying a mortgage on premises would this be shown on the balance sheet as an asset still?

And who knows...maybe the link up with Spartans is to get away from East Mains?? Under 20s games are already being moved and I believe the younger age groups are training or meeting up at Spartans now - as are the first team.
    No it's not...it's simply to create better integrated youth development....

The club don't really need to do anything to respond, as its all in the accounts. To be all snooty and legal about it would be to put themselves in the position of alienating fans, who might have got it wrong, but who care about the club.

But if the leaflets or cards are lies or wrong then I am certain the club will want to ridicule this. Not everybody has access to the financial reports. It is slander on the club/STF
    Everybody does have access to the financial reports.....but having just wasted £2 to download and have a look at them after reading the rubbish on the flyer I received yesterday someone should give me a refund.

It wont be the Holding Company giving me the refund though.....it doesn't own the Stadium like the flyer says (the football club does as most of us already knew), and its total annual income is the grand total of £24k rent a year.

Quote Originally Posted by Jack View Post

Is that not what our wonderful PR advisor is for......Oh wait.......
    "There's class, there's first class and there's Hibs class" - Eddie Turnbull

@hibs.net private member DarlingtonHibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Baldy Foghorn View Post
    Was not at the game.

Can somebody explain to me who the people are that are making these allegations ?

Quote Originally Posted by PolmontHibby View Post
    Everybody does have access to the financial reports.....but having just wasted £2 to download and have a look at them after reading the rubbish on the flyer I received yesterday someone should give me a refund.

It wont be the Holding Company giving me the refund though.....it doesn't own the Stadium like the flyer says (the football club does as most of us already knew), and its total annual income is the grand total of £24k rent a year.
    You could have saved yourself £2 by looking in the vault on here.

Quote Originally Posted by DarlingtonHibee View Post
    Was not at the game.

Can somebody explain to me who the people are that are making these allegations ?

I thnk it's the CCS. They're considering a takeover. They're making an offer Rod Petrie couldn't possibly refuse.

I think it's been said before that it costs around £500k to run east mains per annum. Is that not where the confusion is?

If the club are going to start issuing responses to made up nonsense you can all get in line behind me, I demand answers, is Rod Petrie a LIZARD?

Quote Originally Posted by Baldy Foghorn View Post
    Nope, I don't think so.

As I said before I can't think of any time the club has replied to such spurious claims, nor can I think of any organisation that would unless its been through the courts.

Given there's probably no money behind the people making these claims that's not going to happen either.

Quote Originally Posted by SunshineOnLeith View Post
    If the club are going to start issuing responses to made up nonsense you can all get in line behind me, I demand answers, is Rod Petrie a LIZARD?
    Is he a lizard? I keep getting told he is the elephant in the room? Is that a type of lizard?

Quote Originally Posted by SunshineOnLeith View Post
    I doubt the club will respond but I can't see STF allowing these guys away with what they are saying about him
    This is how it feels

Quote Originally Posted by Iain G View Post
    Is he a lizard? I keep getting told he is the elephant in the room? Is that a type of lizard?
    Lizards are hairless creatures, so how do you explain the moustache?DAMNIT WE NEED ANSWERS!

I agree. Could be expensive and those repeating a libel should know that is a libel too!

Quote Originally Posted by Jack View Post

Why should they?
    Do you have one shred of evidence ?
    You , I et al can check the accounts by right

Well i heard a story last night from a guy i respect. When PK met STF and was invited to sit. STF stood up and said "where is your money ? Show me your *****ing money" PK left.

#hibileaks

Aye right. Was he there or is that covered by confidentiality?

In fact I was told by someone that I respect that there was no confidentiality agreement.
    Last edited by oregonhibby; 14-09-2014 at 08:03 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by oregonhibby View Post
    Aye right. Was he there or is that covered by confidentiality?
    No idea, was just passing on what i was told. The guy is Hibs through and through and has no reason to lie. He may well be wrong but i, for one, believe him.

Quote Originally Posted by southsider View Post
    Well i heard a story last night from a guy i respect. When PK met STF and was invited to sit. STF stood up and said "where is your money ? Show me your *****ing money" PK left.
    Jeez , Is there anything about Tom Farmer, that would make you think this is remotely true.....

Which one of the meetings did this occur at? Did your friend say?

Quote Originally Posted by jdships View Post
    Why should they?
    Do you have one shred of evidence ?
    You , I et al can check the accounts by right

I think you may have misunderstood my meaning, I don't think they should, there is no evidence, I've seen and had the accounts explained to me :-)
    Space to let

Quote Originally Posted by bigwheel View Post
    Jeez , Is there anything about Tom Farmer, that would make you think this is remotely true.....
    Yes, the man is so twisted he needs to sleep in a cork-screw bed.

Quote Originally Posted by Gus Fring View Post
    Which one of the meetings did this occur at? Did your friend say?
    Sorry, that i do not know. But, as i said he is not a guy to make stuff up. Believe me or believe me not, the bottom line is Hibs were 12 minutes from being bottom of the championship. This cannot go on. If you own shares please come to the AGM and give support to my motion for Petrie to stand down.

@hibs.net private member Golden Bear's Avatar
    The more I read of these ridiculous lies about STF then the more I'm thankful that he's there to safeguard the future interests of the Club.

Sorry, that i do not know. But, as i said he is not a guy to make stuff up. Believe me or believe me not, the bottom line is Hibs were 12 minutes from being bottom of the championship. This cannot go on. If you own shares please come to the AGM and give support to my motion for Petrie to stand down.

And what difference is that going to make?