Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Smoke Bomb.

Smoke Bomb.

Absolute erse whoever set it off. Fine coming out way for that, well done you.

Quote Originally Posted by BOB MARLEYS DUG View Post
    Really? You on the wind up.

Delete this nonsense please. It sounds as if you're trying to drop us in it.

I'm that happy we won, i have just let one off in my toilet.

Is it green?

I actually think stewards and Police are starting to turn a blind eye to them.

One at Alloa the other week was ignored as were 2 or 3 today. They are a bit of a pain in the erse if you're close to them but pretty harmless really.

All joking aside, the effect of the 'smoke' could be felt over in the West and the person next to me was having a bit of difficulty with it. If you have asthma, COPD or any other respiratory problem, it could turn out pretty serious for someone.

Quote Originally Posted by FranckSuzy View Post
    All joking aside, the effect of the 'smoke' could be felt over in the West and the person next to me was having a bit of difficulty with it. If you have asthma, COPD or any other respiratory problem, it could turn out pretty serious for someone.
    This, don't care what anyone says on here. They are banned for a reason and if you let it off I hope you get done. Folks health means more than a ****ty bit of green smoke!

First Team Breakthrough Scònaldò's Avatar
    I hope you had the courtesy to open the window.

Quote Originally Posted by Scònaldò View Post
    I hope you opened had the courtesy to open the window.
    Dont be silly, the good lady is just about to go in.

One at Alloa the other week was ignored as were 2 or 3 today. They are a bit of a pain in the erse if you're close to them but pretty harmless really.

which myself and a few mates were unfortunately downwind from :( don't think it done my COPD a world of good, ban the (smoke) bombs

oops...they ARE banned

Quote Originally Posted by cabbageandribs1875 View Post
    which myself and a few mates were unfortunately downwind from :( don't think it done my COPD a world of good, ban the (smoke) bombs

oops...they ARE banned
    Me too and I did say they are a pain in the erse.

Tbh I'll admit I was a bit flippant saying they are harmless, I have asthma myself but just because they haven't had an effect on me yet doesn't mean it's the same for everyone.

@hibs.net private member Leith Green's Avatar
    I was saying to my mate at the game, i don't think i saw 1 police officer at easter rd today, was just stewards.. Probably too busy with the sudden influx of bigots

@hibs.net private member silverhibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by BOB MARLEYS DUG View Post

I don't have any problem with them but there are definitely people out there who could get easily harmed by them, hence why it's banned

I actually saw a guy getting huckled after the smoke bomb went off at Alloa so at least their stewards did something about it/them

@hibs.net private member sleeping giant's Avatar
    I actually saw a guy getting huckled after the smoke bomb went off at Alloa so at least their stewards did something about it/them
    That smoke bomb was right behind me :
    Personally , I think they are great.
    I can understand that others don't though.
    No Eternal Reward Shall Forgive Us Now For Wasting The Dawn

Promising Youngster
    I like them

I love them, they add ro the atmosphere

United we stand here....

Quote Originally Posted by SmallvilleHibee View Post
    I like them

@hibs.net private member Godsahibby's Avatar
    Definitely not turning a blind eye. At Alloa I saw a boy being huckled swearing blindly it wisnae me who hud the pyros!!!

@hibs.net private member silverhibee's Avatar
    Swearing, abusive language and smoking are all banned at ER, doesn't stop it happening though, was just in front of where they were being let off today, not got a problem with them and while we are in this s****y league then i don't think the authorities care to much about them, expect to see a lot more of them as the season progresses, gives the young team something to get excited about.

to the fans in section 43 today, top notch

That was me :)
    we were about as far away as you could get from where they were set off but when it got over to where we were I really struggled with it catching my throat and making me wheezy, three times! I had to sit with my jumper covering my nose and mouth looking like a right tube until it passed. By the end of it I thought I was going to be sick. I'm no complainer or moaner about things normally but if that's how it affected me at that distance I dread to think how it could affect me or others if it was closer. Seemed to be totally accepted by the stewards.

Quote Originally Posted by Mrs. S View Post
    we were about as far away as you could get from where they were set off but when it got over to where we were I really struggled with it catching my throat and making me wheezy, three times! I had to sit with my jumper covering my nose and mouth looking like a right tube until it passed. By the end of it I thought I was going to be sick. I'm no complainer or moaner about things normally but if that's how it affected me at that distance I dread to think how it could affect me or others if it was closer. Seemed to be totally accepted by the stewards.
    Christ, what with perforated eardrums and respiratory distress, going to ER is becoming dangerous

They're pretty harmless IMO, yet to hear a tale of someone suffering any injury or health scare as a result of one. Think they look pretty good as well although I'd save them for bigger games than Cowdenbeath at home.

Quote Originally Posted by Mrs. S View Post
    Yeah, you're in the minority.

Stay away from ER, and dinnae come back until yer lungs can stand a 20-pack of Capstan Full Strength, without filters.

Wimp.

Was stinking in ff upper too. However, at least the stewards managed to take a plastic bottle of water from someone. Priorities eh

Quote Originally Posted by peter douglas View Post
    Delete this nonsense please. It sounds as if you're trying to drop us in it.
    Not trying to drop anyone in it. The only person dropping us in it is the person who let it off.

They're banned for a reason.

Christ, what with perforated eardrums and respiratory distress, going to ER is becoming dangerous
    Poor football, Ear plugs and a gas mask all for about £400 a year. Not bad at half the price eh? :)

Quote Originally Posted by CropleyWasGod View Post
    Yeah, you're in the minority.

Stay away from ER, and dinnae come back until yer lungs can stand a 20-pack of Capstan Full Strength, without filters.

Wimp.

Maybe I should start smoking to toughen myself up a bit :)

Seriously though, I'm genuinely not making a thing of it just telling it as it was. I suspect I would have had to have moved if I was near where it happened.