Thread: £5 program ?

£5 program ?

Did I really just read on official site the program's at £5 Tommorrow ?

Yep.

£22 to get in plus the programme is £5 and pay for over priced foods and drinks tomorrow. No wonder folk don't go anymore.

Quote Originally Posted by SteveHFC View Post
    Yep.

£22 to get in plus the programme is £5 and pay for over priced foods and drinks tomorrow. No wonder folk don't go anymore.
    Get the consultation survey done ,although there was no room for gifs l

Would imagine includes a donation to his designated charity.
    "We know the people who have invested so far are simple fans." Vladimir Romanov - Scotsman 10th December 2012
    "Romanov was like a breath of fresh air - laced with cyanide." Me.

Quote Originally Posted by VivaPalmeiras View Post
    Would imagine includes a donation to his designated charity.
    Let's hope so.... But I don't think so

Quote Originally Posted by Ronniekirk View Post
    Get the consultation survey done ,although there was no room for gifs l
    I'm not doing the survey then!

It's a special edition and they're probably making the same profit as they would from a normal program. As with the food, nobody is forcing you to buy it.

Is there anything left that hasn't been moaned about?

£5 program ?

Quote Originally Posted by dp00 View Post
    Don't buy it if you don't think it's appropriate. . How many genuine club legends will get a 70th celebration do you think ? It's clearly not a normal edition ....
    Last edited by bigwheel; 13-09-2014 at 07:32 AM.

I don't usually buy programmes but I will happily pay up for this one. **** the Whingers.

Quote Originally Posted by marinello59 View Post
    I don't usually buy programmes but I will happily pay up for this one. **** the Whingers.
    Putting money into the club Whodda thunk it. Cakes anyone?
    "We know the people who have invested so far are simple fans." Vladimir Romanov - Scotsman 10th December 2012

Jumping the gun before even seeing the thing. What if it's of the size and quality of a cup final programme? As others said limited edition - 2 lattes or a pint of Perino and a box of matches.

@hibs.net private member Tricla's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by dp00 View Post
    Who's really?

@hibs.net private member Ringothedog's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by marinello59 View Post
    Agreed, I don't normally buy a programme but will getting 2 today. One for myself and one for my dad who can no longer get to games.

It's a special edition, probably cost more to produce hence the higher selling price.

Either that or Alistair Darlings doomsday scenario has begun and prices are starting to rise even before next Thursday.

It's a special edition, probably cost more to produce hence the higher selling price.

Either that or Alistair Darlings doomsday scenarion has begun and prices are starting to rise even before next Thursday.
    Political Satire at its best

@hibs.net private member sleeping giant's Avatar
    It's Sir Pats 70th FFS.
    If you are that perturbed by £5 program produced to help celebrate a true club legend then please just quietly walk by and keep your emotions to yourself.

FFS. Long live Pat Stanton
    No Eternal Reward Shall Forgive Us Now For Wasting The Dawn

I wish I was being forced to spend £5 more often for programmes like this. Pat was a true legend, won the Scottish player of the year with Hibernian.

@hibs.net private member Green Man's Avatar

Gamertag: TheMightyJag PSN ID: FiveOClockHero
    £3 more than normal but as it's a Hibs Kids game the wee man gets in for £12 less than normal so I'm still £9 better off.

Quote Originally Posted by VivaPalmeiras View Post
    Jumping the gun before even seeing the thing. What if it's of the size and quality of a cup final programme? As others said limited edition - 2 lattes or a pint of Perino and a box of matches.
    FFS surely nobody drinks that pi5h, nivver mind pay for it??

Quote Originally Posted by Phil MaGlass View Post
    FFS surely nobody drinks that pi5h, nivver mind pay for it??
    Whit! nae video wi this post

PSN ID: JonnyLifeForce
    5er for programme and free tickets to bribg friends I think it worked put alright for the punters today.

Quote Originally Posted by peter douglas View Post
    It's a special edition and they're probably making the same profit as they would from a normal program. As with the food, nobody is forcing you to buy it.

Is there anything left that hasn't been moaned about?
    I'm sure there will be something... Too hot today for some, perhaps?

The format,price etc. is all down to the club and in with that in mind the abuse the young program sellers were getting yesterday was well out of order.
    It got so bad that my son started saying "sorry but they are £5 this week" and his confidence in our support took a right good kick to his gonads.
    No need at all for that IMO
    The sellers have absolutely no control over anything regarding the progs as they just sell the programmes to fellow Hibs fans to earn some pocket money, so if you have a gripe to air regarding the programmes complain to the club, not the young lads and lassies doing a very minor service for the club they love. Some of the language directed at my son in particular would give builders on site red faces FFS !

I was gonna criticise the price, until I saw it was a special one off for Sir Patrick. Had I been there, I would've purchased it. Definitely.

Was it any good then? Worth the fiver?

Left by mutual consent! Iggy Pope's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Peevemor View Post
    I bought one as I always do and was particularly happy with the value for money.

Quote Originally Posted by Peevemor View Post
    Yes, would say it was worth it.

PSN ID: FleshCabbage
    Hopefully the supporters that purchased it enjoyed it. I contributed the 'Stanton Goes Stateside' article focusing on his time in New York, so I hope that everyone that read it found it interesting.

Not really related but don't want to start another thread moaning about something.

Can anyone tell me where the buckets collexting for charity where? I walked my usual route and didn't see any, went in my usual gate and expected the laddie who usually sells the Happy Hibee tickets to have a bucket but no one and couldn't find one in the concourse either.

I'd taken a few quid extra to contribute since I'd taken a free ticket to give to someone. Is there anyone at the club I could send it to?

Not really related but don't want to start another thread moaning about something.

Can anyone tell me where the buckets collexting for charity where? I walked my usual route and didn't see any, went in my usual gate and expected the laddie who usually sells the Happy Hibee tickets to have a bucket but no one and couldn't find one in the concourse either.

I'd taken a few quid extra to contribute since I'd taken a free ticket to give to someone. Is there anyone at the club I could send it to?
    Thought the same too. Always buy a Happy Hibee and a programme. When I entered the stadium there was no Happy Hibee seller and no collection bucket.