Thread: Squad Photo

@hibs.net private member Tricla's Avatar

Squad Photo

Who's the guy next to the left of Oxley?
    Attached Images Attached Images

@hibs.net private member Tricla's Avatar
    Fontaine! Answered my own question!

Quote Originally Posted by Tricla View Post
    Who's the guy next to the left of Oxley?
    Alan Combe I think

Testimonial Due NadeAteMyLunch!'s Avatar
    Wonder if Heff has ever made it into the back row of a team photo ever?! Usually shorties to the front

still dinny like the strip - I still think its crap...

Look at the crowd... Shocking utterly shocking!!! ;D

Where the flock are the seagulls (and/or the terns?)

Jiggery-pokery with that image.

Quote Originally Posted by Thecat23 View Post
    Look at the crowd... Shocking utterly shocking!!! ;D
    First time they've no been booed of the park

We only need to recruit another 1 for the Black tops and we will be able to field a full team of them. But would they beat Alloa?

Quote Originally Posted by c31 View Post
    still dinny like the strip - I still think its crap...
    I rather like it now. It looks silly with all the coloured boots though.

I've never got used to them.

Quote Originally Posted by heretoday View Post

I've got yellow boots

Coloured boots....... absolute nonsense and purely a money spinner for the manufacturers. Who wants to be seen in lime green boots this month when pale turquoise is so tomorrow......... a parental nightmare. Financial and fashion fads aside, the wearing of bright coloured boots is technically stupid. It is a fact that defenders are more visually aware of the movement intentions of opposing forwards and can anticipate easier. Give it five years and some genius will invent the black leather boot.

Quote Originally Posted by Jim44 View Post
    Coloured boots....... absolute nonsense and purely a money spinner for the manufacturers. Who wants to be seen in lime green boots this month when pale turquoise is so tomorrow......... a parental nightmare. Financial and fashion fads aside, the wearing of bright coloured boots is technically stupid. It is a fact that defenders are more visually aware of the movement intentions of opposing forwards and can anticipate easier. Give it five years and some genius will invent the black leather boot.
    I am sure the black gothic look is just around the corner and poised for a comeback! Just market it as being more 'manly' or something and we'll knock it off.

@hibs.net private member scoopyboy's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by SteveHFC View Post
    I've got yellow boots
    Doc Martens?

@hibs.net private member Mr White's Avatar
    I've got yellow boots
    These yins?

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sciencete...ile-phone.html

Last edited by Mr White; 10-09-2014 at 07:55 AM. Reason: link on phone...

@hibs.net private member Carheenlea's Avatar
    I am sure the black gothic look is just around the corner and poised for a comeback! Just market it as being more 'manly' or something and we'll knock it off.
    Paul Heffernan and Lewis Stevenson are the only two I can think of from current squad who sport black boots. I feel that black boots compliment our club colours more than the garish assortment of boots now preferred by the majority of pros.
    Should be a stipulation at Easter Road - nae fancy coloured boots until we are in top 4 of SPL..

I wonder what the late great Eddie Turnbull would have said about coloured boots?

Quote Originally Posted by emerald green View Post
    I wonder what the late great Eddie Turnbull would have said about coloured boots?
    I can answer that because I once asked him that question. Leaving out the Malpasesque words it was something along the lines of you shouldn't wear them if you are not a good player because it just makes you stand out as useless
    This is how it feels

Quote Originally Posted by emerald gre163359
    What the ****** are they son ?

Joe Baker on his return wore white boots. Pat Stanton like the modest guy he was said he did not think he was a good enough player to were white laces in his black boots never mind white boots. Now you have players that could not hit a coo's erse wi a bango wearin' multi coloured ones.

Quote Originally Posted by southsider View Post
    Joe Baker on his return wore white boots. Pat Stanton like the modest guy he was said he did not think he was a good enough player to were white laces in his black boots never mind white boots. Now you have players that could not hit a coo's erse wi a bango wearin' multi coloured ones.
    Arthur Duncan used to favour white boots.

Stubbs still looks like he could do a job on the pitch for us in that pic

He doesn't look like the usual be-tracksuited middle aged manager, still looks fit and upright.

Quote Originally Posted by sahib View Post
    Indeed and he looked just as good in black ones too

I never tire of watching this. Sublime football played the way football should be played and wearing the best Hibs strip ever

This is how it feels

It was Jan !st and Corky had already scored 25 goals. (PS says he stole his goal... the 6th)

@hibs.net private member Golden Bear's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by sahib View Post
    Ah well - even Arthur Duncan never knew what Arthur Duncan was going to do next. The man was the great enigma - always entertaining in more ways than one!

The occasional white boot a la Duncan, Baker or Ball was ok and an interesting diversion but it's just mad now. Beckham was mostly to blame I think.

The players look like they're wearing gymshoes, sandshoes.......PLIMSOLLS (that horrid word).

I agree that the black boots are perfect for our new strip and should be mandatory.

Quote Originally Posted by scoopyboy View Post
    Doc Martens?
    Nope :D

Quote Originally Posted by Mr White View Post
    My current pair of boots are these:

@hibs.net private member BSEJVT's Avatar
    Nope :D

My current pair of boots are these:

You had better be a player with boots like that!

Gamertag: SAKSxCORE PSN ID: SlickShoes
    saddest thing about it is Farid and his strapped up ankle!

Interesting point that I hadn't considered until now - but surely green boots would hide better on grass than black ones